We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sumer Holiday Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saphir Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Saphir Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
LONDON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Sumer Holiday Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

who love to have a holiday


excellent hotel, excellent staff, excellent food, mekemmel animation, sea,

is a great holiday destination for families, dream holiday destination

honeymoon, birthday and wedding anniversary

everything they think, suffice it to say you wanted

everything is free

I like to recommend this place to anyone, go and see

Me and my wife spent 7 days in excellent

there again next year,

Room Tip: Do not think that all the excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSeckin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    63
    26
    17
    21
See reviews for
135
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Read mixed reviews before booking but decided to go with it since on the face of it was good value for money for a break in the sun - big mistake. Hotel staff did not want to know unless you were German, Russian or Turkish!
Initially reception staff wer rude and un interested in trying to check us in when we arrived at 2:00am in the morning. issus with room wioth a leak from above into the bathroom as well as a window which would not close. the latter took four attempts with 'Guest Relations' to resolve and the 'repair' was to fix the window permanently closed!
Food was fair to poor and the resteaurant was a 'cattle market' at meal time when on some evenings there were not enough tables to go around and you had to wait for someone to finish before being able to sit down.
The waiter service promised did not happen once so it was self service at mealtime which is not really good enough for an alledged 4 star all inclusive hotel.
The all inclusive element was overall poor and unless you drank cheap local win, beer or vodka (russian influence again) you were asked to pay at the lobby bar.
A majority of fellow guests were just simply rude and the concept of taking turns and queing does not seem to have arrived in Eastern Europe-I had several 'discussions' with ignorant Russians mainly who thought it was their right to push in front of an eight year old who had patiently been waiting in line to choose food to eat.
Animation Team was on the whole quite letahargic and again unless you were Turkish or German did not want to know.
Beach and sea was okay but a little rough. Pools were on the face of it clean but the main pool was heavily chlorinated which caused eye irritation and some pain.
Upset 'tummies' for all of our party but that could be from a number of things. However on our last day we did see some official looking people taking water samples from the main pool during the day.
Room cleaning was hit and miss with a couple of days the rooms not attended to untill late afternoon and this only allowed for a change of towels in the bathroom. main bedroom area was not swept as far as I could make out for the entire 11 night stay.
On the flip side the public areas were in the main part well attended to and kept clean. No air conditioning in lobby bar area as stated in the hotel details which meant this area for most of the stay was simply too hot to bear - only area of hotel where Wi-Fi was available. Coincidence?!
Alanya is worth a visit for the day with a decent shopping area and an ineteresting castle and port area.
Top tip is to take a taxi ride up to the catsle and then walk down. make sure though that you haggle and don't accept the first price from the first taxi driver you meet - competition even in high season is high.
Perhaps the wrong part of Turkey this year but our experience means we will be looking to visit a different country for next years main family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adjatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Service is just terrible. For example, if drinks at pool bar are until 6 pm, bar tender at 5 pm told me to go to lobby bar and get there some drink (at lobby bar it is for extra, have to pay). We were living there one week and in this time none of waiters came to our table and asked if we want to have a drink at dinner. Don't know how they choose which table they will serve and which not.
Have to wake up at 7 if you want to have some sun bed at beach or at pool, or even earlier if on pier.
House keepers change only every second towel, one towel was on the floor for few days and no one changed it. Also went to asked for toilet paper, because house keeper didn't do it.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: A/C wasn't working, room is twice smaller than in picture. Have to give a tip money to get bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Undi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

i am a single parent and have been taking my kids to turkey for the last 6 years. We have just returned from this hotel and yes it was the holiday from hell. There were only 3 english families there and they defo didnt cater for us. The food was not nice ,people were rude and basically the staff had no interest in us what so ever. On our final day we had to be out of our room at midday but our flight wasnt until 2am the next morning i had to pay an extra £100 to keep the room from midday until 7pm in the evening. The transfer was 1 hour late to take us to the airport and when the transfer people phoned our hotel to let us know what was happening the hotel reception said that there was no one of our name staying there.Turkey is a beautiful place but dont stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Everything is perfect rooms,food,pools,beach,animation...but too many people from Russia.Staff is very kind and if you need something they will help you.Across the street is big bazaar where you can buy souvenirs and leather products.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view is very good,near the big pool is loud music!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We had a wonderful holiday in Saphir July 2012.The hotel territory is vast and beautiful,pools -very spacious,you can choose a lively one with water games and loud music,with inpool bar which serves surprisingly nice burgers,chips and drinks all day long,or a quite pool with childrens small one near the main one.

The food is excellent,even too much of everything,2 much 2 choose from,so we mainly dined in one of the small bars located near sea with amazing view,where the choice was simplified somehow and we didnt have to spend ages thinking what we fancy to have:)There was a small bar near the beach where a woman was baking pitta/lavash with delicious fillings,extremely yummy and considerably healthy.Foodwise,no need to worry in on word,even my foodwise fussiest child managed to put on weight!

Cleanliness of the pools and green territories is immaculate,the gardeners do a perfect job keeping the green areas in ideal state.
The room cleanliness could be better,the cleaning staff sometimes choose odd hours to tidy,so i ended up putting sing of no disturb or clean please.

Entertainment is well organized,esp.childrens club and shows.

The gym is small,but has all basic equipment and i discovered a new machine for myself-Vibro 10000,which was awesome!the location of gym is well thought of-it overlooks childrens playground and miniclub,so we could train parallely with my partner while warching the kid play.

Russians are slightly annoying at food times-they look like having the last meal in their life,but funny to watch:)
In diamond bar where we were eating all inclusive basis of course, it was nice and quiet.

Staff are very friendly and extremely hardworking!very punctual even at serving midday chocolate cakes,which my daughter adored:)

In one word,choose this hotel with no hesitation,its brilliant!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaqeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We was very happy, service was very good, waiters very nice, food wonderfull :)

Room Tip: In Villas are a bigger room as in Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ederova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
5.2 mi away
Lonicera World Club & Beach
1.2 mi away
Quattro Beach Spa & Resort
0.2 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Caretta Beach Hotel
Caretta Beach Hotel
#3 of 63 in Konakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Augusto
Villa Augusto
#8 of 63 in Konakli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Numa Konaktepe Hotel
Numa Konaktepe Hotel
#9 of 63 in Konakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saphir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saphir Hotel

Property: Saphir Hotel
Address: Konakli Mevkii Alanya, Konakli, Alanya 07940, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Konakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saphir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 556
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Saphir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saphir Hotel Turkey/Konakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing