We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low price high quality”
Review of Saphir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saphir Hotel
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I have been in so many hotels in my life including 4, 5 stars, and regards my experience this hotel for sure its a 5 star hotel , with service,cleanliness,location, rooms, and other staff.
me and my family (my wife, and 5 years old son) we enjoyed so much, and we were more than satisfied with all the things we had.
Generally I dont like to visit the same places/hotels every summer, but i think this case will be different i will be in saphir also 2014 holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

My name is essouni .i have been in this hotel for 2 weeks with my wife
From outside it nice and clean ,but when go inside ,it's and horror ,the room is very small and dirty ,you have to give a tip to the cleaners to get your room clean ,otherwise you have to clean it your self. The staff are very rude and they are looking just for tip. The food ,my god!!!! You have to wait on the queue for 20min to get a small piece of chicken .our food there was chips and some non sweetly fruit . You feel like a homeless waiting in the queue . The staff service they don't ask you if you finish or not ,if you turn your head your plate is gone.they have a lot of jus machine powder juice ,very bad ,the only natural juice in orange and you have to pay for it. There is no Internet as they say in the announce , no doctor ,
If you go to the beach ,it's to much stones and in the water ,very sharpe stones ,very dangerous .
If you want to get a parasol you have to wake up at 6h in the morning to boock you place , same thing for the swimming pool.
The waste of the hotel is just near the beach and the smell is very bad
One advice for you ,don't go there it's a horrible hotel and in the announce is 5stars but its just 4stars . I will give to this hotel 0 star . Don't go there ,you will pass a very bad holiday
I already opened a case against the hotel and the holiday company . One thing Moore ,my wife lost 3 gold rings there .
Thanks

Room Tip: I will not advice people to go there because its not a good destination
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TAOUFIK E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Everything was great in the hotel including rooms,food,services,location,hotel personel. Especially Işık bey, ı would like to thank him again for his hospitality and kindness.
I strongly recommend this family hotel to you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S0merr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have been with my husband for a week in Saphir hotel Konakli for honeymoon, andI highly recommend you this beautiful place.
First of all It's a big complex and includes everything you need; Have a huge green areas, gardens, natural beauties, different type of restaurants, swimming pools, fitness, spa and sauna.
Even Alanya is so hot and has a huge humidity you don't feel disturb by this because the location of the hotel and a lot of trees, gardens...etc...
There are two big swimming pools for adults which are really clean and nice. There are different type of actives and entertainment in the swimming pool its so enjoyable all the time.
The private beach of hotel is huge and you have different type of foods and refreshments nearby. There are different type of activities in the beach during the day you don't get bored.
Food its really good, there are so many options you can find all the time something that you like.
Hotel personnel are really kind and helpful, they are always ready to help you for anything you need.
Rooms are nice and clean. Especially if you have a sea view its really great.
I can strongly recommend this hotel especially for the families with the small children, because there are so many activities that your child will enjoy it.
This was the first stay in Saphir hotel but will not be the last time, for the next summer we have a place that we going to enjoy for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siben m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great hotel, i would recomend to anybody who has a dilema going at this hotel. This hotel is 4 star but actualy it has to be 5 star because it has everything to be a 5 star hotel. In this location this is the best hotel, it has a very beautiful all around place in this complex of hotel, has a very beautifull garden with no end..there are 2 pools one is with sneak bar there are a lot of bars ene a lot of sneak bars..the beach is very good, all people that are working here are very good and helpfull..i see that someone is writing that they dont know engliah but actually they speak english..this is perfect hotel and i would say that in this region it is better than a lot of other hotels that are with Five star. we have stayed here for 10 nights and everything was great and we have enjoyed our holidays..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Objetiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent in this hotel 8 days with two kids 11 and 6 years old, had a nice, clean, cosy room on the 6th floor with a pool view. Air conditioner worked perfectly. Hotel itself is very big with lots of people, but I must say it's very clean with a great service, friendly staff, good food, beautiful gardens. The beach is full of stones mixed with sand, it's nice when you have special shoes on, the sea suddenly gets very deep, but the water was nice and warm, if you can swim, you would enjoy it.
We had great holidays.

Room Tip: We had standard double room on the 6th Floor. We were happy with this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iryna22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel in June for a week. Staff were friendly and helpful. It's a big complex with everything you need. Rooms are small but ok. Beautiful garden. The beach is horrible full with rocks but the pier is lovely. Sea is getting deep suddenly. The bad think is that you have to wake up early to get a good place on the pool or beach. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edyta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
0.3 mi away
Titan Garden Hotel
Titan Garden Hotel
#10 of 64 in Konakli
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
0.2 mi away
Villa Augusto
Villa Augusto
#11 of 64 in Konakli
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Yalihan Una
Yalihan Una
#6 of 26 in Avsallar
237 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lonicera World Club & Beach
0.8 mi away
Club Kastalia
Club Kastalia
#40 of 373 in Alanya
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saphir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saphir Hotel

Address: Konakli Mevkii Alanya, Konakli, Alanya 07940, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Konakli
Price Range: £40 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saphir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 556
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Saphir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saphir Hotel Turkey/Konakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing