We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a single bad thing to say about this vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saphir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saphir Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a single bad thing to say about this vacation!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Saphir complex has multiple buildings. I stayed in the Deluxe Vila so I don't know how hotel rooms look like. There are also some small houses near the Deluxe Vila that look very nice. Excellent food (quality+variety). Lots of places to relax. The entire place has everything you need to feel great. You can eat all day long. You have 2 pools for adults and a small pool for kids. Room was great and was cleaned daily. The staff is very polite. I was impressed about it everywhere I went. Eating area is huge, you have baby chairs. It was the best vacation I had so far.

Room Tip: Deluxe Vila has the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Cristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    63
    26
    17
    21
See reviews for
135
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Traveled with family with 3 kids (10,7,2) July 2014.

IMPORTANT INFO: There is ecological disaster, just by hotel`s lot is a swamp with garbage and sewage which smells very bad. It is behind kids playground and open bar. Plenty of mosquitoes due to it which could be very dangerous in such circumstances. That swamp is slowly leaking into the sea (next to hotel`s beach). Use anti-repellent spray and keep room window closed after 18:00.
Big waves hurting people on the beach. Check insurance rules.
Pier highly unsafe for kids.
Neighbor Hotel loud evening show. Villas are quiet.
Be aware of towel theft from sunbed If left unattended. 5 euro deposit.
Over-sized buffet with repeating meals. To much walk-around. Queue line for fried eggs, bbq, or any freshly prepared food. Be early to avoid such thing as missing food. Enjoy Diamond Bar instead of main restaurant. Kids only eat fries and sometimes chicken If not spiced too much. Ice cream short time opened, well, thats 4 stars.
Waiters are only cleaning tables, no ordering without nice tip. Annoying.
Cheapest plastic cups for drinks during pool open time. I got herpes on lip. Very tasty tap beer 10-24h.
Some members of Animation team are using whistle-blow for fun. Evening show for kids contains explicit scenes and themes.
Instruct your kid not to stay in pool close to water-slide end. Slippery floor tiles around pools.
Rooms clean, towels changed daily If thrown on floor. They gave me smaller room then It was arranged. Sort out after complaint.
Wi-fi is very unstable everywhere and poor or no signal in Villas. Ask help at reception desk for signing in to Wi-fi.
Shopping area 5 min walk. Fake shirts, low quality sheep leather jackets, pharmacies and very good quality spices packed. These guys speak all languages. Amazing. Not traditional turkish trade due to tourism.
Alanya area has 300 sunny days yearly. Bring basic clothes for evening and some shirts for restaurant rule (not Diamond Bar).

Good value for money If somebody fix swamp problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank studiobeograd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel had some very good things and some not so good things.
Yes, most of the guests are Russians and Germans, but that is a given when you go to a hotel in this country. I don't find it that they were any different than any other guests, and didn't have any unpleasant experiences.
This hotel has the tiniest elevators I have ever seen! They have more spacious elevators around the hotel, but the ones you use to go to your room from the lobby and vice versa are so small! Especially if someone is just checking in/out and carrying baggage, 3 people could barely fit in.
Most of the staff at the reception and around the hotel didn't speak English, but they would always gladly find someone who does, and they were always polite and smiling. Ladies who worked at the spa and wellness area and who were responsible for the towels were not welcoming at all, almost rude, did not speak a word of English, were much kinder to German/Russian guests.I was dreading each time I went to replace the beach towel. Not impressed by the cleaning staff at all, even after leaving a tip.
The room I was placed in was at the front side of the hotel and it was usually very noisy because of the evening shows in the nearby hotel.
Now on to the good stuff.
The food was awesome! A decent variety and a nice choice of different meats and fish every day. Everything was fresh and tasty. If you have a sweet tooth, I would recommend coming to lunch and dinner as soon as it starts as the most delicious desserts would be gone quickly, and another batch (of the same thing) will probably not be brought.
The animation staff were really great.They would organize activities at the pool as well as the beach and in the evenings, and they were always joking around and smiling.
The sandy beach was not too big and nice. The sea was restless during the whole 10 days I'd been there but the water was warm. The pools were very nice, with enough sunbeds for everybody. The whole hotel complex is quite big and very beautiful, very well kept, and perfect for walks or lounging around.
A short walk from the hotel there is a big area with lots of shops and several ATMs.
All in all, I can't say this was the best travel experience I've ever had, but it was more than decent. I would especially recommend it to families with smaller children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catlady85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj County, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

the hotel is very nice, large gardens and manicured, the beach is sandy and gravel, cleaning was done every day, food was plentiful. what bothered me was that there were many Russians who were very uncivilized. but the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waskozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is very big, so you should expect lot of people. there are two pools, one of them is very loud with lot of activities, the other one is very quiet. i preferred the second one. both pools are very crowded and by the sea was not that safe for children because of big waves.

The food is great, the restaurants are clean. My son didn't like it very much, so i ended up asking something else from the waiter, and they served that. that was a big plus for me.
i would not recommend the Italian A-la Carte, as it is the same food as in the main restaurants, just served in more "italian" way. And you have to pay for the beer, which normally you get it for free.

The rooms are clean, the towels and sheets are changed daily. However the cleaning was not done until after 14:00. it was also strange that twice at night somebody opened the door of my room and left it open. When I complained at the Front Desk, they said it may have been the made. apparently the cleaning of the rooms is happening 24 hours. But, somebody entering my room when we are sleeping was unacceptable. more annoying was the fact that the manager at the Front Desk didn't do anything about it.

I liked the mini-club very much. The staff there were very friendly and children had lot of good time.

The animators (men) were very annoying. i saw them touching young women, making "funny faces" with women. Uhggggg!


if you are there, you should visit the Konakli city, just across the highway, and Alanya. Take the bus #50 at the highway. very beautiful city!!
that is it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana3132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Came here about two years ago, came end of October they was packing everything up like ice cream, drinks , and snacks. Although this was meant to be all inclusive, the rooms was lovely and clean!! Pool was also nice!! Enjoyed the hotel and food!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hopejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

First thing first, when i booked the hotel for a budget price my expectectation was not high, but when i got there i was amazed, from the first step it is fairly new built, has all facilities that you can think of, pools are massive and clean, food has 100s of choice all day long and the staff was perfect, even it was all inclusive, the staff is always willing to serve you food when you're seated, bring drinks just like you pay for each, this hotel has 4 stars but our holiday showed me they deserve 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dirkpitt_zob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
5.2 mi away
Lonicera World Club & Beach
1.2 mi away
Quattro Beach Spa & Resort
0.2 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Caretta Beach Hotel
Caretta Beach Hotel
#3 of 63 in Konakli
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Augusto
Villa Augusto
#9 of 63 in Konakli
89 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 28 in Avsallar
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saphir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saphir Hotel

Property: Saphir Hotel
Address: Konakli Mevkii Alanya, Konakli, Alanya 07940, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Konakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saphir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 556
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saphir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saphir Hotel Turkey/Konakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing