We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAMILY HOLIDAY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MC Arancia Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MC Arancia Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Konakli
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“FAMILY HOLIDAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

There were 16 of us that were on holiday (Andrew, Ashley, Aimee, Max, Wullie, Karen, Ryan, Helen, Jim, Emma, Roy, Dean, Chloe, Carrie, Jack, and Jamie) the location is good, we all had a great time, kids had a terrific time in the pool and on the slides. The private beach was good but pebbly, plenty of water sports. There was entertainment on during the day and at night. Hotel was very clean, rooms were clean, and food and drink was good, the restaurant staff worked really hard, always clearing tables, replenishing the food. Hotel was full; we were the only British at the hotel. Very few staff speaks English. Went for a Turkish bath and massage which was very good. In all a very good holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank 79WendyH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    62
    54
    32
    99
See reviews for
199
61
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

This was the first time for me and my girlfriend in Turkey and I can say that I liked very much the places and the sea(water was really warm). The location was good, near to beach (private one). Some of the biggest issues were:
- free beach chairs
- quality of the other turists (a lot of russians...)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexiedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

most of the food are russian which we dont like it and some reseptions man has insolence behaviour .
there is no any live music in this 5 star hotel .
they said their service are all inclusive, but we just find some simple drink over there not like other AL hotel in turkey. no whiskey no vodka , only can get beer and gin , rocky , no more

Room Tip: yes ,ask for pay tip to give better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ebi_teh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Konakli hotels

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

I broke a hotel holiday miserable. Unscrupulous employees to wear a horrible miserable rooms nedescris.Capacul grime of the toilet was yellow from unspeakable misery of a five star hotel. The air conditioning in the hotel died of heat off mock people. Table as dirty tablecloths and the same terrible food.
They trampled on food for the hotel staff did not put food too. Terrible!
I hurt VACATION!

Room Tip: Dont have a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank raluca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We liked this hotel, cause it had nice pools and big neat area around the hotel. The weather was always good so we were able to enjoy our holiday and relax by the pool. Animation team was ok, except couple people who were too anoying and not polite. There was always smth to do: water gymnastics, yoga, games, evening shows, disco... everyone could find what they want. Evening shows were different every night plus it was in a small amphitheatre, so enough place for everyone to sit. Really enjoyed pools, cause there was never too crowded and you could normally swim, plus there were no kids around - they all had their own pool and animation was busy with them. That's a big plus for people without children :) Sunbeds were never a problem - we reserved them as soon as got up, like everyone else. For us it is not a problem to get up and then if you want go back to sleep. Plenty of food all way long, so no need to get early breakfast - u can eat a lunch later. Plus we liked those pancaked turkish woman was making in a tent - really delicious. Konakli is very small, so better go to Alanya if you want to shop. But for small suveniers there a little shops close to hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious, a.c. was working very well. Some of the staff like animation were not very polite, but not everyone. Would recomend this hotel for relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

This hotel don't deserve the 5 stars!!! The rooms are not clean, for 7 nights did not change bed linen, nor room cleaned.
The food is good and there is something for every taste.
The pool is very big, but the beach is NOTHING. There is no sands, but something like dust from the boulevard.
The staff don't speak english, only turkish and russian.

Room Tip: The rooms are not clean, for 7 nights did not change bed linen, nor room cleaned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I went with my mom and dad in july 2011.Just to let you know Arancia doesnt deserve 5 star its something like 4* or just 4.Last year we stayed in Delphin Diva and thats 5 star not this!.Rooms were clean and nice.Food was not good,really small choise of food and i didnt like it.Its always big crowd in kitchen and it shoud be bigger.Those Russians are hungry like they never saw a food!Location of the hotel is nothing special because you can go only to the other hotels or in some shops that are near the hotel.Lara in Antalya is much better.Service was okay,but every night there was a noise from a disco in the hotel and they are booring.I personaly didnt like that in sea there is massive rocks,they shoud remove it!There was waves day and i love it!Bars are good and you can always snack something.So thats our experience,and we dont seggest this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LukaIvanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
6.1 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 28 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quattro Beach Spa & Resort
1.4 mi away
Villa Augusto
Villa Augusto
#8 of 63 in Konakli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#40 of 369 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
4.5 mi away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Asia Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MC Arancia Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MC Arancia Resort Hotel

Property: MC Arancia Resort Hotel
Address: Iskele Mevkii Konakl, Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Konakli
#9 Spa Hotel in Konakli
#12 Luxury Hotel in Konakli
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Konakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — MC Arancia Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your MC Arancia Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arancia Hotel Konakli
Arancia Hotel Alanya
Arancia Resort Alanya
MC Arancia Resort Hotel Turkey/Konakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing