We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stay away” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of MC Arancia Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
MC Arancia Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Konakli
Fredericia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2008

We paid for, what we thought was going to be the best holiday ever - but ended up being the worst!
The staff at the reception doesnt speak english, the food is terrible and there is a lot of noise from the nearby disco. We had a big refond from the travelagency, which must mean, that the hotel doesnt deliever, what you pay for!!
If you want to spend your holiday surrounded by drunk russians - by all means - go there......

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank kubbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    62
    52
    32
    99
See reviews for
197
60
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2008

The hotel looks nice and the first impression was not to bad.
The trues is that everything was bad, the food was terrible, we had to pay to even get a sunchair. 2 of us got very sick from the food. Vomit everywhere, like in the pools and elevators.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Even the staff couldn't understand that it was a 5 star hotel.

  • Liked — Close to the shops
  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Netgirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Konakli hotels

Copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2007

We should stay at this terrible hotel for 2 weeks, but after 5 days we asked for an other hotel. Arancia Resort is a perfect place if you want to join in with a great number of easteuropeans, with no manners, no what so ever. They dont care what they eat, as long as it goes with lost of vodka! every thing was very dirty, glasses, plates, cups end even the staffs hands andf nails. The animation-team would be better of to a funeral, than entertaning people.. My grandmothers 90 years birthday was great compared to this!
The room was dirty, the towels not changed, the water in the zink was 4 hours to run out, and the maid did not understand a word of anything. 80% of the staff did not understand any thing else buy russian/Kzaksthan and the last 20% did not understand each other! After returning to Denmark we had a payback for 10% , due to the fact that we got at better hotel 3 star! after 5 days. This was by the way a great upgrade from 5 * to 3* - dont ever go there!

  • Disliked — Every thing!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gittehaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2007

Alanya is a nice region, very good climate.

Hotel is pretty new but looks already quite old.
Bad management:
noise all the time and some more by midnight.
staff do their own business (to get a chair at the pool eg), everything is dirty and the food is dangerous.
They even don't listen to their own troubles!

MC Arancia is a rip off.
We were there for a week... terrible
A travel agent or agancy who is still booking this hotel is stupid. Sun Travel eg. I complained, I've informed them about the food safety problems (which are huge) still selling... Difficult to understand!
If you read this, don't book or cancel.
Believe me you won't regret.

Helpful?
16 Thank GVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2007

17.10.2007

We have just returned from a week at the Mc Arancia Hotel Resort.
There are many things to say, but I', try to make you a list of our problems in this hotel. First of all i must say that the region is very beautifull, the peoples who lives there are ok but the MC Arancia Hotel has no 5 stars at all. The hotel (building, i refer), it;s fine, new and very big-about 425 rooms, but what a pitty...the personel it;s one of a kind...if you know what i mean...(on a scale from 1 to 5 a give them 1)

first day...the reception staff ask my for 40 E... tip, to give my a room with see view...i gave at last 30 $.
we were there 4 adults and 2 childrens, so 30$ each familly.
The maid didn;t show up for four days since we have arrived there, and when i make some noise about that, she ask my for some money...i don/t gave any mony,... she didn;t come to make any clean.
day three- my son got ill..head ache, stomach ache, and didn;t eat anything. that cost my 20E for an injection, i had travel ensurance, next day, 10 E 2 pils for him.
4 day, my sister in law got ill too...very bad...perfusion, high temperature, head ache, stomach ache too, just like my son...all of that cost her 120E...in the same day her doughter got ill too...
we have made a complain to the general manager and explain him all the things, he told us that was a problem with two water tank from the hotel bar,maybe some problems with the food, he was very sory, but that's it...my vacantion was ruinned...who pay for that? i understand from another tourists that, in that period there was about 80-90 persons with medical problems in this hotel. My opinion, on a scale from 1 to 5 a give them 1. the rception staff very unfriendly with the guest, all of them want some extra money.

Helpful?
8 Thank blade2you2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2007

Where should I start- this was one of my worst holidays ever- I have been in Turkey before but this was bad
-terrible service
-bad food and you had to fight to get your boring food from the buffet
-should never be a 5 star hotel
-bad hygene
-not a family hotel but a party hotel with noise all over
I would never stay there again

  • Liked — the SPA
  • Disliked — the unfriendly atmosphere
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
4.5 mi away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Titan Select
Hotel Titan Select
#11 of 66 in Konakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Augusto
Villa Augusto
#7 of 66 in Konakli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Numa Konaktepe Hotel
Numa Konaktepe Hotel
#8 of 66 in Konakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Titan Garden Hotel
Titan Garden Hotel
#12 of 66 in Konakli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
6.1 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#4 of 397 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MC Arancia Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MC Arancia Resort Hotel

Property: MC Arancia Resort Hotel
Address: Iskele Mevkii Konakl, Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Konakli
#8 Spa Hotel in Konakli
#10 Luxury Hotel in Konakli
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Konakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — MC Arancia Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your MC Arancia Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arancia Hotel Konakli
Arancia Hotel Alanya
Arancia Resort Alanya
MC Arancia Resort Hotel Turkey/Konakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing