We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Service and place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Le Magnolie

B&B Le Magnolie
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gallarate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Le Magnolie
Ranked #8 of 14 Gallarate B&B and Inns
1 review
“Nice Service and place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Very comfortable, clean and near the station 07 minutes by car.
The owner is very helpful, the breakfast great. We loved!
already been 04 times and it is always very good.
has an outside elevator that leads to the dormitories. Gallarate is a beautiful city and offers everything you need. close has a Carrefour supermarket and is easily able to do without spending a snack.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lca6614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chatsworth,CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Graiza is a wonderful host and she does everything to make you stay comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms are large, by European standards, clean, and with good beds. They even had an exterior elevator that takes you AND your luggage up to the 2nd floor! This is a perfect place to stay if you are departing MXP, or if you want to explore Gallarate or Lago di Como.

Gary Valentine (01 August 2012)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyvchatsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallarate, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed in the B&B several times and I can assure that it offers everything what a traveller needs. Rooms are comfortable, clean, very homely, well furnished. Owners are very friendly, helpful and nice persons, they give you all the necessay information and even brought me to the airport when I was late for a flight. Breakfast is very good.
The B&B has an excellent location if you need to go to the Malpensa airport - instead of spending 1 hour in traffic from Milan city to the airport, from Gallarate you arrive there in 10/15 minutes by a car.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inese K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Arrived here at B&B Le Magnolie and was met by the ever smiling and friendly owner. The room on the 2nd floor was beautifully done out in white and dark green and very tasteful. The bed was large and very comfortable.
At breakfast we were given lots of ideas of places to visit and it was nice to see so much enthusiasm in the owner.
The town itself is nothing special but a great place to base yourself for exploration of the region. Lake Como was only 50 mins away.
This B&B gets the thumbs up from us and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank one2one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

I would strongly recommend this B&B in the northern part of Gallarate for anyone who values hospitality with a personal touch. The owners are really helpful, always ready to help you out with whatever you require.
The rooms are very nice and spotlessly clean and furnished with airconditioning (not noticeable when the fan is in its slowest position). Free wireless internet is available.
Instead of a typical Italian breakfast (just coffee with a muffin), a slightly more extensive breakfast is available too.
Truly a warm welcome in Italy!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2009

After 10 days in Italy, we decide spend last night some place not far away from Milan's airport Malpensa. We found B&B Le Magnolie on Net.
Nice place. Friendly staff . Clean room. It was late when we arrived, but owner made us tea so we can continue our tradition drink tea before go to bed. On morning owner show short road to airport, so we can avoid morning rush hour and get to airport on time.
Another big plus, B&B Le Magnolie located far enough from airport so you can't hear flying planes.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VICK2069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallarate hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jet Hotel
BEST WESTERN Jet Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gallarate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria Gallarate
Hotel Astoria Gallarate
#3 of 3 in Gallarate
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Nuova Rotaia
Hotel La Nuova Rotaia
#3 of 14 in Gallarate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Amalia Bakery Home
Amalia Bakery Home
#1 of 14 in Gallarate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.3 mi away
54 Cat's Guesthouse
54 Cat's Guesthouse
#5 of 14 in Gallarate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Corte del Gallo
La Corte del Gallo
#1 of 2 in Gallarate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Magnolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Magnolie

Property: B&B Le Magnolie
Address: Via Giovanni Segantini 2, 21013 Gallarate, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Gallarate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Gallarate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing