We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Scam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Jet Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gallarate
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel was a complete scam, and the customer service was appalling.

The hotel brands itself as an airport luring customers in when it is nowhere near the airport and in a very bad part of town. The area looks very industrialized and is in a remote part of town. They advertise having an airport shuttle but once we arrived we were told that one needed to make a booking 24hrs in advance. (Who would stay at such a remote hotel for over 24 hours?) If you are claiming to be an airport hotel at least have the decency to provide a shuttle. The receptionist was incredibly rude and very sarcastic. We asked to speak to a manager and he laughed at us asking why would we think there would be a manager at this time of night? He told us he would book us a taxi for the morning and charge us 20 Euros to get to the airport. The next morning an unmarked, unmetered car showed up to take us to the airport. The driver looked intimidating and drove insanely fast making us feel very scared and unsafe to be in the car. This made the whole experience feel more like a scam in that the driver may have had a deal with the hotel.

All in all do not stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroBorellini, Responsabile reception at Best Western Jet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Sergio Requena,
on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Let us , however, to point out a few things :

your check-in took place almost one o'clock at night and there are warnings everywhere that the shuttle service must be requested no later than 23.00 pm on the previous day and not 24 hours before

we have called a taxi driver with the affordable rate of € 20.00 when usually the fare for the same route is around 25/30 €

we will understand why this treatment by the driver ,but unfortunately we cannot respond to anomalous behavior of an external service

the area where you stay is a beautiful area as most customers have reviewed but coming so late and leaving so soon probably you don’t have the time to see on the day

we will hear the person working the front desk that day in order to understand exactly how the events took place , but actually the one night the manager is unlikely to be in the hotel (as well as in most Italian hotels)

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 00390331772100.

Sincerely,
98221 Property
Alessandro Borellini/Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Jet Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

The website for this hotel advertises that it is 5 mins away from Malpensa Airport. It is actually about 13 km and even when the hotel shuttle driver took us to the airport, driving at breakneck speed it took 14 mins. We told him we were flying American Airlines from Terminal One and we were dropped off at check in area one. American Airlines check in was at area twenty two so we had a very long walk in the direction that the driver was going anyways. (We didn't know this until he had dropped us off). The hotel advertises free wifi but it is actually only for one device per room. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room either and although this was not advertised, it was expected.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroBorellini, Front Office Manager at Best Western Jet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Simone B,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 00390331772100.

Yours sincerely,

98221 Property
Alessandro Borellini/Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Jet Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This definitely an "off-airport" hotel... don't be fooled by the name, it isn't close... this may be good or bad for you, but if you're travelling on one of the discount airlines with nasty flight times, you may want to be closer.

There's a shuttle bus to and from Malpensa, but if you're travelling very late or very early make sure its running before you book.

My room was OK, a bit small, but clean with working FREE Wi-Fi, and a great shower.

There is no restaurant in the hotel, just an area serving a perfectly OK continental breakfast (reasonably priced). I arrived at dinner time, and was disappointed to find that I had to go out to eat, as the place is in a residential area, not blessed with dining choices. BUT the only place around La Goletta (two minutes' walk) is absolutely fabulous... not a pizzeria (despite the name) but a fantastic fish restaurant. I will review separately, but honestly this is a great restaurant, cheap, easy, busy, friendly and great home-cooked fresh fish... really good.

So, the hotel is fine... and the neighbouring facilities superb.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TACHSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is a 15 minute walk from the train station. It is in a quiet neighborhood. With a restaurant right around the corner on Via Bersaglio. There were some loud late night patrons that woke my husband but not myself.
The room was small but tidy and clean. There was enough room to be able to walk around the room and we had our own bathroom, this filled our requirement for a room quite nicely. I have had tinier rooms in New York city with out a bathroom.
A very nice breakfast is available in the morning.
They do have bicycles for rent. At this time they need a little repair work, as we did not find 2 that worked.
There is also another restaurant within walking distance on Viale Milano.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank invisibletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Although we stayed only for a night after flying but we found a very small room, crowded and uncomfortable. Not recommended to choose a hotel near the MALPENSA airport because shuttle service running in quite rarely. Breakfast was really poor

Room Tip: Do not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a one night stop over here on our way to Tuscany. It was perfect for what we required, a reasonably priced room near to good restaurants and breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and practical for our family of four.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutsy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were supposed to take the plane in Milano Malpensa and we chose to stay in this hotel. We were told that there was a free shuttle to reach the airport.... When we arrived the receptionist told us that the shuutle was only from 7.00 am until 8.15 am. .... Our plane was due to take off at 2pm so we had to stay in the airport for 6 hours!!!!! To come back it was even worse since the shuttle was not free in the evening!!!! You have to pay 25 euros for a 10 minutes drive!! Better leave your car at the airport where there is a low cost car park which costs 29 euros per week!!!!!
As for the service itself it was very disappointing: we had to beg for tea and coffee facilities which were not in the room when we arrived!
The only positive point is an excellent trattoria located 2 blocks away.... !!
To put it in a nutshell, it is not the best hotel if you want to fly from Milano Malpensa

Room Tip: Park your car at the airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pashcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallarate
1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Gallarate
Hotel Astoria Gallarate
#3 of 3 in Gallarate
72 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
1.8 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,490 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,212 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jet Hotel

Address: Via Tiro a Segno 22 | Malpensa, 21013 Gallarate, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Gallarate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gallarate
Price Range: £51 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Jet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proximity to Malpensa intercontinental airport (5 minutes away) has not only inspired the name of the Jet Hotel but has also made it a strategic place to stay for businessmen. Located in Gallarate, in the important industrial area of the province of Varese, between Lake Maggiore and Lake Como, 20 km from the Fiera di Milano exhibition complex, Rho/Pero Nuovo Quartiere, and just 30 km from Milan's city centre, the Jet Hotel is a small and peaceful oasis for people seeking rest and tranquillity after a flight or a busy day at work.Jet Hotel: everything is organised to ensure that when guests depart they always look forward to coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gallarate
Gallarate Best Western
Best Western Lombardy
Lombardy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing