We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sooo awesome very exiting, wonderfull”

100% Aventura Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.00*
and up
100% Adventure Park Combo: Zipline, Superman, and Mega Tarzan Tour in Monteverde
Ranked #8 of 49 Tours in Monteverde
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 100% Aventura has grown to be a major competitor in our industry... We operate in an environment where the "Canopy Tour" was invented... Throughout the years we have maintained a position as a strong leader and example to all who have built similar tours around the world... We are dedicated to provide all our customers with 100% safety and overall experience... You will be treated with respect from the time you enter our property to the time you leave... Everyone here at 100% Aventura is ready, willing and able to treat each person that walks through our doors like they would their own family... Since, 2002 we have promised to provide genuine quality and service... We promise you will have a unique heart-pounding experience all in a 100% safe environment... If you feel for whatever reason we have not delivered on those promises, please let us know and we will do our best to make it right...
Nicaragua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sooo awesome very exiting, wonderfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I been there with a friends of mine and we had a great time before, during and aftyer the tour, guides and everything were perfect in 100% adventures canopy, very good

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank NilsNicaragua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 100% Aventura Tours, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thanks for your comment.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed.
Best regards.
100% Adventure Tour - Monteverde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    131
    27
    12
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“100% FUN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I were chaperoning a student trip to Costa Rica when we got to experience 100% Aventura, twice. First, we went with our group for horseback riding. It was a nice easy ride, but we did feel the horses looked like they needed a little more attention. We went back the next day for the canopy tour, it was amazing. Anyone that is thinking about doing this needs to realize several things: you are REALLY high up on several of the lines (these lines were the ones with the best views), there is quite a bit of hiking in between some of the lines, most of the guides speak very little English so once you get started you aren't able to ask many questions and you have to be physically able to help stop yourself. Most of our group did the Tarzan Swing at the end and loved it. I would do both of these activities again, especially the canopy tour.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 100% Aventura Tours, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
We are thankful for your comment.
We are glad you enjoyed our tours.
Regarding your comment about the appearance of horses. The month in which you visited us is just the beginning of summer, we were finishing the winter season, so the horses come from supporting low temperatures, causing the animal's fur to grow and thus appearing to be malnourished. The feeding and care is the same throughout the year, so if you visit us in late summer will notice the difference. However, we will put more care on this subject for the horses look better during this time and so we greatly appreciate your comments.
We wait for you again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

One of the best experiences of my life! I nearly "bleeped" my pants on the Tarzan Swing. Like riding the big first drop on a roller coaster but 10 times as intense. The Superman experience was great. Heart pounding, but doable. Four people out of 12 passed on Tarzan, but I bet they regret it now. If you do one thing in Monte Verde it should be the Zip Line/Canopy Tour. Also, staff was great. Friendly and pleasant. I read other reviews about being "rude." not on my trip. All were Great!

In fact. I did the tour twice. First time I ever repeated an event on any vacation in my life. Strongly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank WallStreetAnalyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 100% Aventura Tours, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
We are extremely grateful for your comments.
It clearly describes what we want our clients to experience and talk to others.
Our reason for being are our customers, so we are glad to know that in your case, we did a good job.
Greetings from...
100% Adventure Tours - Monteverde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A lot of fun and they took care of our kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Suffice it to say that we weren't sure that ziplining would be appropriate or safe for our crew of 3 8-year-olds. This was the only tour company remotely recommended by our hotel. While there is always an element of danger with ziplining, we felt that this group took a good amount of precaution with our kids. The little ones are only allowed to do the first few ziplines on their own, if they felt comfortable. Otherwise, they are accompanied by their own guide. Also, your child is attached to the guide by one of the safety ropes, so they would not be able to drift away from the guide. For the longer lines, our kids were not allowed to go on their own, but they all still really enjoyed it. They also didn't allow them to do the "superman" harness. They did, however, allow them to do the Tarzan swing at the end, and they had to do it on their own. All our kids LOVED that part and all wanted to do it again. It is a 30 meter vertical drop, and quite thrilling, even for the adults!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank zswaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DONT MISS THIS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Went around noon and there were two guides and just three travelers in the group. It was pouring down rain but we still had a wonderful time. Felt very safe! Guide even pointed out a white headed sloth!!! The "rapel" is more like a free-fall but they stop you, gets your heart pumping! Superman was the closest I think I will ever get to knowing what its like to be a bird in the sky. Dont wuss out on the Tarzan because the view is very intimidating but the thrill is whole-heartedly worth evey second of terror! Definitally worth the price, even on a rainy day!!! Dont forget to tip your guides :)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley-samoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 100% Aventura Tours also viewed

 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to 100% Aventura Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing