We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best ATV experience of my life!”

100% Aventura Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.00*
and up
100% Adventure Park Combo: Zipline, Superman, and Mega Tarzan Tour in Monteverde
Ranked #8 of 49 Tours in Monteverde
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 100% Aventura has grown to be a major competitor in our industry... We operate in an environment where the "Canopy Tour" was invented... Throughout the years we have maintained a position as a strong leader and example to all who have built similar tours around the world... We are dedicated to provide all our customers with 100% safety and overall experience... You will be treated with respect from the time you enter our property to the time you leave... Everyone here at 100% Aventura is ready, willing and able to treat each person that walks through our doors like they would their own family... Since, 2002 we have promised to provide genuine quality and service... We promise you will have a unique heart-pounding experience all in a 100% safe environment... If you feel for whatever reason we have not delivered on those promises, please let us know and we will do our best to make it right...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best ATV experience of my life!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have been on one other ATV tour before (also in Costa Rica, but not in Monteverde) that was subpar due to the lack of excitement. When I decided to do another ATV tour, in hindsight, I thought I would have the same sub-par experience. However, I was incredibly surprised! The tour takes you to a test zone where you are free to use the ATV at your own leisure to test out your ability and get a feel for the machine. After the test zone, the tour takes you through the heart of the Monteverde rainforest on small trails that take you up and down the hills of the rainforest. It was exactly the kind of thrill I was looking for! NOTE: Adults only.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Balthazar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    132
    27
    12
    19
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Simply The BEST!!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have plenty of experience zip lining all over the world. This is by far my favourite place that I have zip lined - ever in my life. It was simply amazing. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. At no time did I feel unsafe. Even though I have zip lined before, I never tried the superman or Tarzan experience in my life. Believe me - the experience did not disappoint me at all. WOW!!!! What a rush!!!!! The views were breath taking. While in Costa Rica, I did two zip line excursions.. This one and another one at a different part in Costa Rica. This place was by far the better experience. It is going to be a hard to find another place in the world that will come close to this place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
153 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Unbelievable adrenaline rush”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is the best zip lining I have ever done. The staff are extremely attentive and double and triple check your equipment, which is very comforting when you are flying across the canopy top. The superman and tarzan swing are such an adrenaline rush. The views are spectacular!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen6490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really fun experience”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

For the first time I went zip lining it was great! I had no idea what to expect (ok, so sitting in a harness was obvious) but I felt safe the whole time and everything was clearly explained and made me feel safe and in control the whole time.

The lines themselves were amazing. They start out small but get longer with incredible views and an amazing sensation, especially on the superman line. It was incredible and something that you really should do while in Monteverde!

Helpful?
Thank ACDibden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We started off completely against the idea of zip-lining, thinking it was too expensive, boring, and not a great use of our time. We met two guys in Arenal who highly recommended this tour and we were completely surprised with how much we enjoyed it.

Everything about this tour was excellent. We book the tour through our B&B and took a shuttle to the tour. The staff was helpful, lively, and informative. We did a couple of practice rounds, and the staff did a wonderful job keeping us excited. The Superman zip-line is one of the longest, and the Tarzan swing was exhilarating, even for someone who's scared of heights.

I highly recommend this tour!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 100% Aventura Tours also viewed

 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to 100% Aventura Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing