We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, needs more attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Vrindavan
Pearland, TX
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, needs more attention to detail”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was well located, a short car ride to the heart of Vrindavan. The rooms were nice and clean. The service of the front desk manager was excellent. The restauarant had excellent food, but terribly slow service. Overall a nice place to stay in Vrindavan.

Room Tip: the 2 rooms suites are nice for large famalies
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texantraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Sir Pranaam !! In the first place please accept my deepest apologies for responding to your review with slight delay. We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us.I shall like to appraise you that based on your feedback and certain others we took a stern decision and parted ways with the General Manager in-charge who was at the helm of affairs for last 03 months. We at Kridha take every single feedback very seriously and do not accept any non-professionalism. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience.Though i cannot change what has been done, however i'd sincerely request you to give us another opportunity to serve you so we can change your opinion.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    54
    24
    14
    15
See reviews for
150
26
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We traveled Vrindavan 2 weekends back just after new year to seek blessings of lord krishna. We didn't plan to stay in Vrindavan but thought we shall decided there itself. We saw a hew hotels advertisement on way like - nidhivan; basera. But then outside the temple we met a foreigner couple who were staying at kridha residency for 10 days and had good reviews. We happened to speak to tehm as someone was troubling them for money and i intervened. Then i noticed a Indian guy who came to help them as well & later came to know he was a staff from their hotel kridha residency. We went to nidhi van but this hotel was very western in looks and ambiance and in vrindavan we wanted some spiritual feel. Then we thought of taking a chance at kridha.
I'd say best choice we made as amazing property; home like feel yet hotel ! Very spacious rooms; well appointed and very personalized touch in the rooms with small little things.

Free Wi-fi was good; Gift shop - kridha memories had amazing choices to buy

Great food at the restaurant; courteous service and loved it !

Strongly recommend of you want a quick get away and seek quality service.

Room Tip: Executive Suite is best in class !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshokaaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear valued guest, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. We are much elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience. Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel much delighted and I shall indeed share your inspiring feedback to my entire team.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I used to visit Vrindavan Mathura numerous times in past in last 05 years for spiritual connect & offer prayers with my family . I only got to know about Kridha residency hotel while chatting with a fellow traveler in the temple premises in vrindavan who was staying there for 10 days to conduct some research on vrindavn Mathura. His feedback and reviews were good but i couldn't believe so . However i did give a thought of dropping in to the hotel and see for myself – i must confess i was very happy to see this hotel. The rooms are very lavish for a budget price. I’d go to an extent of saying that the room are quite spacious & large as compared to any of the other hotels in vrindavan.

While staying here in found that kridha is a family run hotel and the owner are themselves bhaktas of vrindavan and they run the hotel themselves. Needless to say all my curiosities were satisfied. I carried wonderful memories of vrindavn back home and for sure kridha is my life long association now on.The restaurant in the hotel serves one of its best kind of Vegeterain food , especially South Indian Cuisine.And the staff here is very friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel, to have pleasant stay and peace in the holy land of Krishna.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shylaja2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear valued guest, Simrin ji, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. We are much elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience. Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel much delighted and I shall indeed share your inspiring feedback to my entire team.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

An experience to remember for a lifetime

We booked Kridha on recommendation of our relatives who had stayed there earlier. We looked at the various options available in Vrindavan & consulted some local people & found out that Kridha had the best location out of all the hotels in Vrindavan. I couldn’t believe when i was told that this hotel is facing 120 acres of green forest!! We checked in on the 28th December for 05 nights and we booked 01 Executive & 01 Deluxe room.

My Observation : Very impressive decor; extra large and airy rooms; Beds & the mattress were quite comfortable; Room had a spiritual ambiance; Very helpful & courteous staff; Room service was quick; Food at the restaurant was delicious

Overall we had a wonderful 05 days stay at Kridha. The entire staff greeted with folded hands every time we crossed them. The wi-fi was FREE & so was the gym usage, which i must say is impressive for a small city like Vrindavan.

I will strongly recommend Kridha Residency to all fellow travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear valued guest, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. We are much elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience. Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel much delighted and I shall indeed share your inspiring feedback to my entire team.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the executive suite last December for a single night. The hotel is still Under preparation. However the room was quite big with double washrooms and a large verandah. There was some issues with the locker but apart from that the rest was really good. The attached restaurant truly served one of the best in veg. It is in the outskirts of the city and it may be difficult without own car.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Getme_anindya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear valued guest, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. We are much elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience. Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel much delighted and I shall indeed share your inspiring feedback to my entire team.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed at Kridha Residency with a few friends and we were very happy with our stay. The property was easy to find and the reception very kind in helping us find our way around Mathura during our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful in advising us of many things to do in Mathura.
The rooms were clean and comfortable for cold December. The linen and bath were spotless clean and inspected daily.

There are plenty of choices in food from continental to ethnic North Indian and South Indian all at very reasonable prices. Overall, a very pleasant stay would recommend to all serious travelers planning a visit to Mathura.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear valued guest, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. We are much elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience. Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel much delighted and I shall indeed share your inspiring feedback to my entire team.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night and were disappointed by the lack of cleanliness. Having travelled the whole day, we were ready to go to bed at around 10:30PM when we discovered that the blanket cover was really dirty. So we had to call the reception and they quickly replaced the blanket cover. The walls of the room and bathroom were not clean and needed painting. The hotel did not provide us free breakfast in the morning. Considering the price we paid, the quality of the hotel room and service was disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prahlad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Sir Prahalad ji Pranaam !! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. On the behest please accept our deepest apologies for the experience of dirty blanket you came accross in the room and you had to call the reception for replacement. This is however not a standard practice as we have our QC process before any room is alloted to a guets. Nevertheless i shall look into this persoanally along with my tem. I also notice that the upkeep of walls of room & bathroom were not satisfying & i have taken a strong note of the same and we shall rectify it immidiately. As for the breakfast , sir it is package based & if you mau plese allow me to interact with you one to one i do belive i can satisfy your concerns. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience & we take every sinlge negative feedback very seriously. Though i cannot change what has bene done, however i'd sincerely request you to give us another opportunity to serve you so we can change your opinion.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vrindavan hotels
0.7 mi away
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
#1 of 21 in Vrindavan
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
#4 of 21 in Vrindavan
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kadamb Resort Spritual Stay
Kadamb Resort Spritual Stay
#9 of 21 in Vrindavan
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vrinda Palace Seva Dham
Vrinda Palace Seva Dham
#16 of 21 in Vrindavan
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santosh Dham
Hotel Santosh Dham
#7 of 21 in Vrindavan
74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Krishnam Vrindavan
Hotel Krishnam Vrindavan
#6 of 21 in Vrindavan
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel

Property: Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel
Address: Bhaktivedanta Swami Marg | opp Prem Mandir, Vrindavan 281121, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura District > Vrindavan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Vrindavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KRIDHA RESIDENCY - A Boutique Hotel nestled in the heart of Mathura Vrindavan city which is symbol of love and allegiance towards Lord Krishna and Goddess Radha. Hotel is geographically located on the Bhaktivedanta Road close to Prem Mandir which is not too far from any of the prominent temples or places of interests. Each of 35 rooms/suites at KRIDHA RESIDENCY have been very tastefully appointed with much exquisite details. We can proudly say that our entire range of furniture is comparable to any of the international 5 star hotel chains. To give you a feel of Krishna’s abode - Vrindavan & Brij - we have used a unique element in each of the rooms with inspirational paintings of Krishna & Radha in different moods which gives a breathtaking feel of Bhakti to the guests. So don’t be surprised if your room is different from the one next to you!! You shall be delighted to know that Hotel Kridha Residency proudly boasts of the MOST SPACIOUS ROOMS in the entire Vrindavan-Mathura region. The staff at KRIDHA RESIDENCY believes in the age old Indian philosophy of “Athithi Devo Bhava" which means we welcome and serve our guests as God with much dedication. The ambience in the hotel premises will make you feel closer to the divine Krishna and Radha with our traditional yet impeccable service. Moment you enter KRIDHA RESIDENCY you can feel the spiritualism in the air, we greet our guests with folded hands “RADHE- RADHE” a local Vrindavan WELCOME. Kridha Residency proudly boasts of –DASAPRAKASH: widely acclaimed renowned Vegetarian Restaurant serving Pure Vegetarian North & South Indian cuisine! The food at our restaurant is hygienically prepared & served and we follow strict measures to maintain quality standard. Best quality raw material is used to maintain the standards; our management provides timely training to the staff of the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing