We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Volgskaya Riviera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Moskva Hotel(Uglich)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Uglich(Uglich)
View Hotel
Duk(Uglich)
View Hotel
Hotel Chaika(Uglich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Kovcheg(Borisogleb)
View Hotel
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
343
118
38
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
118
38
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvolga riverspabalconysummermenucitykremlinlocationview
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2011

The hotel is a real 4 star hotel. New, beautifull rooms, tasty food( don't take pasta), good management. There is also a pool in the hotel. The best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margarita_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Excellent experience and the hotel is fully prepared to accomodate business events. Great meeting rooms, excellent service, bilingual staff and willigness to make you welcome and pleased.

I had an event for 100+ customers and they handled the event very well since the check in. beatiful hotel and location.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nportillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Telling the truth we used to think that all the hotels in Russian non-capital cities (nor Moscow neither St.Petersburg) has low quality of everything and high prices for everything. Our point of view based on our experience.
This hotel suprised us a lot.
1. Really good, modern and comfortable rooms.
2. Wonderful view to Volga river
3. Very good friendly staff (nonsense for russian town!)
4. Good location - in the center of the city, close to sightseeing
5. Good spa - hamam, pool, private cabins
6. Very good style of building - like old russian provincial
7. Tasty and various breakfast

Real 4 stars according to european classification.

3 areas of development:
1. Our room was under the restaurant and we've heard the music
2. The balcony outside our window was open for everybody and sometimes there were smokers behind our window
3. No good enough fitness, only 2 home gyms near the pool

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alff2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews