We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catanduanes Twinrock Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Virac B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 February 2013

although the place is quite a distance from our barrio, cavinitan, many of our relatives came as tricycles are easy and available for those local relatives.

i cannot thank enough Rodel, he answered all our questions, very diligent and accommodating... He is a plus for this place.

the venue "function hall" was clean and more than passed our expectations... the food i cannot comment as i did not taste any of it,,, there was ibit ibit amongst our relatives and that was what i ate,, simple food was what i craved.

thank you twin rock management ...i was at the thea for 2 nights and i did not see roaches... maybe they listen and monitor comments posted.

what i really want improved is the waterline,,, pls kind of scrape the sharp rocks a few feet from the shores,, and also, do not allow the dogs to roam around to poop on your property,, it is a turn off,,, Rodel was diligent and i noticed him sweeping the property close to the beach but really,, more people is needed for this job... i realize the sharp rocks will be quite a task but if you do that,, more people will enjoy swimming...

i give your place a rating of 9...

brenda c fink
higino-remigia avila clan reunion
feb 9, 2013

Room Tip: thea is definitely preferred for 2 couples... for P3500 per night it is a good deal. the next to it...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Catanduanes Twinrock Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed here for a total of 3 nights as part of a group, and whilst small and modest, it was sufficient and just a great contrast to the city life of Manila. Don't hold your expectations too high, and you will be quite pleasantly surprised.

The rooms themselves are decent compared to what I've come to expect from the Philippines, given that the toilets are flushing and they have a hot water system, and they have airconditioning which is definitely required during the day.

In terms of the food, though simple and cheap, it was quite delicious. The fried chicken, yang chow rice, and fried blue marlin were great, and also the variety of breakfast on offer too. It was a nice change being able to order a plate of fruit as well at any time.

The highlight would definitely be the service, nothing was too much for the hosts and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filodore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Not within the city area but the sights are wonderful. Cozy rooms, friendly staffs and lots of things to do. Has wifi, a pool, obstacle course and zip line for a small fee. The food is great. Fresh coconut is available (my favorite). The young and the not so young will enjoy the place.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeJay014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This place was recommended by our family who recently stayed there. She also planned everything for us. We were picked up by the airport by the resort. The place is 25 minutes away from Virac Airport. Enjoy the scenery, it was breathtaking. We were welcomed and was given choices to check which family room we like. We were with another 4 adults. We chose the Theia room because it was the biggest of them all. The unit has two rooms, a dining table, fridge and utensils to eat. The living room has a flat screen tv, faux couch which stink and a coffee table. Toiletrries were generous and was in sachets. The toiltet has a bidet and hot water which is a plus. AC was available as well.

Food is ok and has the beach resort price. When we arrived, it was low tide and seaweeds were everywhere. They have activities such as the zipline and the kayaking but no one was there to use it. We enjoyed the shallow part of the water though. Sands were rocky but we made the best of it.

The only problem we have with the room are the cockroaches. I should have known because it smelled like "baygon" when we entered but wasnt that bothered because I havent smelled it a long time. However, when we smacked to death a flying cockroach, I guess the management knows that it is a difficulty. We had two. One for each night we stayed.

If you rent the van, it is 5,000 pesos a day and it will bring you to the different parts of Virac. Not bad. We enjoyed the tour.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank herleiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

the place is about l0 km from town proper passing thru partially cemented and rough roads.we were there on a day tour at about 4 pm paying entrance of P50 per head..we stayed there for about an hour when everybody was going home.altho typhoon pedring hit the area, there seemed to have no effect on the facilities of the resort,except for the big waves hitting the shoreline.the resort has a zipline,swimming pool,a little off white beach for swimming and an area for snorkeling.there were cottages along the shore line and cabanas scattered in the area ready for rental but that time were empty.the place is good for relaxing and one of the best resort in Virac.we have not tasted the food in the resort tho.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gemr0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Located about 15kms from Virac near the village of Igang is the Twin Rocks Beach Resort built in amongst a pretty little rocky cove. The resort probably owes its name to the karst rock formations just off shore that make a nice focal point for visitors & beach goers. Apparently the resort is partly owned by the Govenor, which may explain why such a mid-scale resort can survive in the middle of rural farmland & small-town barangays.

The resort has a number of rooms & cottages which are pretty cheap, our 3 person room costing under 1000 Peso which is peanuts, non-aircon rooms with cold water are even less. Our setup had all the usual amenities with cable channels on the 51 cm TV, hot water, mini-fridge & air con.

All in all the small resort is fine as a very cheap destination to sleep on the beach & laze around, but the only place to eat is the resort resturant which to be perfectly straighforward was pretty crap. When there is nowhere else to go, we all eat in silence.

It is often said that if filipinos are not found drinking San Miguel, voting crooks & thieves into office or at church, they can surely be found singing karaoke. The resort has a gazebo facing the sea with a heavy duty setup.

The resort charges 10 Peso for day visitors & 30 for pool use for non-guests. It seems a popular place for locals & families on weekends but not over-crowded. It is approx 1 hour from San Andreas ferry port.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank The_Pale_Ridah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Catanduanes is a rainy, lush island in the Western Pacific Ocean, a couple of hours off the coast of Luzon, The Philippines' main island. Until now, it has a very low profile with Western tourists, or even most Filipinos. However, the island has great scenery and it is bound to better known one day.

Twinrock Beach Resort is the best known and developed resort on the Southern coast of the island, and can be recommended to anyone looking for an affordable beach resort on the island. It is set on a very attractive cove with a couple of dramatic rock formations offshore. There is a white sand beach, though it is too shallow for swimming at low tide. Nonetheless it is a relaxing spot and a reasonable getaway. People looking for peace and quiet should note, however, that it gets very crowded with locals on the weekends. Midweek it is a very peaceful retreat. The rooms are good value at around $25 US for a spacious double with hot water. Cheaper rooms can be had for as little as $10, which means this should appeal to even the most cash-strapped backpacker. It is situated around 10 km out of Virac, the biggest city on the island. The trip out passes through some idyllic countryside. The biggest drawback for this hotel was the quality of the food, which was fairly basic and designed to appeal more to locals on a day trip.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virac
21.2 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
213 reviews
4.4 mi away
Catanduanes Midtown Inn
0.0 mi away
Majestic Puraran Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catanduanes Twinrock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catanduanes Twinrock Beach Resort

Address: Igang, Capilihan | Igang, Virac, Luzon 4800, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Catanduanes > Virac
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Virac
Price Range: £10 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Catanduanes Twinrock Beach Hotel Virac
Catanduanes Twinrock Beach Resort Virac, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing