We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How Friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kemji Resort and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 8 Virac B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I have travelled to various countries around the world on different budgets but would say that you would be hard pushed to find a more friendly group of staff than at the Kemji. We were a diverse group staying there and all our requests were dealt with by the staff with a smile. Although it might not be the poshest hotel in the world it was one of the most welcoming.The proximity to the airport is a big plus as only a small airport there is hardly any traffic but you can walk there in a few mins. The swimming pool is a little small but clean. For the price it is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Ask for air con rooms if you are like us from colder climates and for rooms with a hot shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank explorerindevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

For the 2nd day itinerary of our Catanduanes travel, I opted to look for a hotel that is near to airport since we need to be early the next day for our flight. We also want a lesser-priced room as we already indulged on our room on the 1st day of our travel (click this link for my review of our 1st day itinerary: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g294247-d1594802-r119165441-Angie_s_Bed_Breakfast-Puraran_Catanduanes_Bicol_Region_Luzon.html). Luckily for me, I was able to book an ordinary room at Kemji's 2 months prior to our travel despite of them very difficult to search in the internet. I added Nathaniel Quiñones on Facebook just before he resigned and he helped me with my reservation. I felt relieved but also anxious as they did not ask for reservation fee and we might end up looking for a room in another hotel the next day. By the time we were travelling from Puraran to Virac, I was already asking them if our reservation is still on. It wasn't until I told them my name we still have the room (I used a different number since Sun Cellular's signal weakens as you go farther from Virac). I found the ordinary room neat for its price at 300Php--it already has a TV with cable, fan, shower, and a bed good enough for two people. One major setback though is that it looked like someone just checked-out the room. The bed was cluttered, there was an empty mineral water bottle and used towels in the cabinet. We did not bother calling room service since we were already headed to Luyang Cave and Paquito Farm. Good thing they did not charge us for extra person, plus the use of the pool is already complimentary. They just require swimsuit for those who want to use the pool. No complimentary breakfast was provided but they have a restaurant. What I really liked is its location, very near the airport as we just took a 5-minute walk, saving us a few bucks.

Room Tip: If you have extra budget, go for the aircon room. We opted for the ordinary room since we don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank summerslumbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikita U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ser-Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kemji Resort and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kemji Resort and Restaurant

Address: Airport Road, Virac, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Catanduanes > Virac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Virac
Also Known As:
Kemji Resort And Restaurant Virac, Catanduanes, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing