We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Alexandra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed in a two room apartment in July. The motel seems to be quite new and is very well appointed and modern looking. We were happy with all aspects of the accommodation. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly and recommended a good pace to eat. It is near the main supermarket and sporting facilities. A newspaper is delivered each morning and there is free wifi. There is no washing machine but there is one at motel that can be used at a small cost.

Room Tip: Sorry no fitness room, can identify pressed this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jl_ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed in the ASURE 117 Avenue Motel for one night with my husband and was very impressed. The unit was clean, modern and comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. Also the owners were very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this motel.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca301301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our caravan had not one wheel fall off on our way to Alexandra but two we limped into the ASURE Avenue and they couldn't have been more helpful, no problem to park Car and caravan, gave us a lovely one bedroom unit with a roll out bed in the lounge for our son, David & Karol are superb hosts and we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyholsinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Beautiful clean, modern and spacious unit with a Lovely comfortable bed and a great shower. The units capture the afternoon sun. Plenty of parking and a short stroll to the supermarket and shops.
Lovely owners and friendly staff.

Room Tip: The units out the back don't get any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My husband & I stayed 1 night here at the end of cycling the rail trail. Very impressed by the spotless modern studio unit we had. Our hosts were very welcoming & friendly. Also enjoyed the breakfast delivered to our unit. Highly recommend this motel to anyone visiting beautiful Alexandra.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jilly377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

As a buisness traveller, it is sometimes hard to find a place that satisfies your every need. Here exceeded every expectation. Having stayed here twice in the last three weeks I was more than impressed.
Lovely welcome at reception, clean, warm well equipped rooms, and a nice quiet nights sleep.
The owners have gone out of their way to ensure I was happy with my room, even offering suggestions of local places for dinner. Highly recommend this Hotel, whatever your trip. From a buisness travelled to a family holiday, the rooms are exceptional and would cater for either.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsBeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This motel was very tastefully presented...modern and functional. It had all we needed. Quality furnishings and supplies. We had an upstairs unit #7 and one night was not enough! Would definitely return one day.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mariette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandra hotels
0.2 mi away
Centennial Court Motor Inn
Centennial Court Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alexandra
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almond Court Motel
Almond Court Motel
#1 of 3 in Alexandra
82 reviews
2 mi away
Mirabell Chalets
Mirabell Chalets
#1 of 8 in Alexandra
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Motor Lodge
Alexandra Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Alexandra
17 reviews
1 mi away
Alexandra Garden Court Motel
8.1 mi away
Speargrass Inn
Speargrass Inn
#10 of 12 in Alexandra
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE 117 Avenue Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE 117 Avenue Motel

Address: 117 Centennial Avenue, Alexandra 9320, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Alexandra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Alexandra
Price Range: £71 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ASURE 117 Avenue Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
David and Karel Burke would like to welcome you to the Avenue Motel. Our motel has an ASURE accommodation Group 4 star PLUS rating and we are proud to offer 13 high quality units. With very competitive rates and executive style comfort, your stay with us will be enjoyable and satisfying. We are ideally situated for easy access to the town center, the Molyneux complex, the aquatic center, an 18-hole golf course and the start of the Central Otago Rail Trail. We look forward to welcoming you at the ASURE 117 Avenue Motel, Alexandra - New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your ASURE 117 Avenue Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing