We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Alexandra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
194 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excelent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

One of the better motels around the place. Modern, clean and comfortable. Particuarly well equiped. Great shower, really comfortable bed. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts.

Excelent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZMike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
46
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Karel & David made us feel most welcome at check in Their pleasant manner and service is top class.Our studio unit was clean and tidy and very warm and comfortable. Only stayed the one night but most certainly will stay there again when in Alexandra.

Room Tip: The owners Karel & David made us feel most welcome with,their plesant manner and service is top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcleghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jl_ck
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed in a two room apartment in July. The motel seems to be quite new and is very well appointed and modern looking. We were happy with all aspects of the accommodation. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly and recommended a good pace to eat. It is near the main supermarket and sporting facilities. A newspaper is delivered each morning and there is free wifi. There is no washing machine but there is one at motel that can be used at a small cost.

Room Tip: Sorry no fitness room, can identify pressed this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jl_ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed in the ASURE 117 Avenue Motel for one night with my husband and was very impressed. The unit was clean, modern and comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. Also the owners were very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this motel.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca301301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our caravan had not one wheel fall off on our way to Alexandra but two we limped into the ASURE Avenue and they couldn't have been more helpful, no problem to park Car and caravan, gave us a lovely one bedroom unit with a roll out bed in the lounge for our son, David & Karol are superb hosts and we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyholsinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Beautiful clean, modern and spacious unit with a Lovely comfortable bed and a great shower. The units capture the afternoon sun. Plenty of parking and a short stroll to the supermarket and shops.
Lovely owners and friendly staff.

Room Tip: The units out the back don't get any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

My husband & I stayed 1 night here at the end of cycling the rail trail. Very impressed by the spotless modern studio unit we had. Our hosts were very welcoming & friendly. Also enjoyed the breakfast delivered to our unit. Highly recommend this motel to anyone visiting beautiful Alexandra.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jilly377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra
19.8 mi away
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Pisa Moorings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almond Court Motel
Almond Court Motel
#1 of 3 in Alexandra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centennial Court Motor Inn
Centennial Court Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alexandra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Olivers Central Otago
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Lookout B&B
Alexandra Lookout B&B
#3 of 12 in Alexandra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Motor Lodge
Alexandra Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Alexandra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE 117 Avenue Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE 117 Avenue Motel

Property: ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
Address: 117 Centennial Avenue, Alexandra 9320, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Alexandra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Alexandra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — ASURE 117 Avenue Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
David and Karel Burke would like to welcome you to the Avenue Motel. Our motel has an ASURE 4 star PLUS rating and we are proud to offer 13 high quality units. With very competitive rates and executive style comfort, your stay with us will be enjoyable and satisfying. We are ideally situated for easy access to the town centre, the Molyneux complex, the aquatic centre, an 18-hole golf course and the start of the Central Otago Rail Trail. We look forward to welcoming you at the ASURE 117 Avenue Motel, Alexandra - New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your ASURE 117 Avenue Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing