We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place to stay in Alex.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AL Park View Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alexandra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
AL Park View Motel
Ranked #8 of 12 Alexandra B&B and Inns
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay in Alex.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

One of the cleanest motels we've stayed in. Tony was a very thoughtful, friendly and welcoming host. Interested in why we were staying in Alex and ensuring we knew our way around. It was a very hot day but the unit my friend and I were in was so cool, with lovely restful view over Pioneer Park. We only had to cross the park to get to hall for the show we were going to that night. Would highly recommended this motel for cleanliness, convenience and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

I stayed for 2 nights at the Al Park View Motel and found the motel to be very clean, tidy and friendly. The room was very spacious and had everything I needed. The heater was turned on for me when I was out for dinner so came back to a lovely warm room on a cold night, great! The staff were all very friendly and helpful and ensured I had a great weekend. Fantastic location, just a few minutes walk to the center of town and a nice short walk to the Shakey Bridge and the clock on the hill. A great stay, I will be recommending this motel to anyone who wants to stay in Alexandra.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mthorsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whakatane
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

the motel is great value for money with friendly hosts, one of the cleanest motels we have stayed in.
would recommend and will have no hesitation in staying when next in alexandra
a visit to the old grave yards tell a lot about this old gold town.this area out to cromwell /lake dunstan
and surrounds is now a premier grape growing area. not into bike trails

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We have stayed here on more than on occasion. Each time we have been warmly welcomed by the hosts Tony and Evelyn who will advise you of the latest attractions. The location is across the road from Pioneer Park and a short walk to the museum and town. Off-street parking is provided and there are barbecue facilities as well.

Our room was spacious and comfortable. The facilities are a kitchenette with and electric cooker. There is also a microwave oven and a refrigerator. Furnishings are more than adequate and the bed is comfortable. The bathroom is heated as well. There is a hairdryer in the bedroom. With the double glazed windows, there is no noise from outside. There is evidence of good maintenance; the facilities are spotlessly clean and serviced daily. If you come back later in the night, the automatic lights come on and it is pleasant to know that if you are running a bit late the next morning, management will gladly allow you extra time to check out.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaspah4582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

We stayed here for six days and could not have found a more comfortable motel in such a good and quiet location. Our accomodation was a double bedroom with seperate lounge/kitchen, shower and toilet all of which were spacious and spotlessly clean. Centrally situated overlooking Pioneer Park it is an easy flat walk to all amenities including restuarants, the main shopping area, information centre and museum. It is also a good base for touring Cental Otago. The hosts, Evelyn & Tony were most helpful and made every effort to ensure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. Even our dried washing was removed from the dryer and delivered to our room whilst we wre out.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RBEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandra hotels
0.3 mi away
Almond Court Motel
Almond Court Motel
#1 of 3 in Alexandra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Motor Lodge
Alexandra Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Alexandra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.5 mi away
ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
#1 of 12 in Alexandra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alexandra Lookout B&B
Alexandra Lookout B&B
#3 of 12 in Alexandra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Centennial Court Motor Inn
Centennial Court Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alexandra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexandra Heights Motel
Alexandra Heights Motel
#5 of 12 in Alexandra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AL Park View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AL Park View Motel

Property: AL Park View Motel
Address: 12 Bantry Street, Alexandra 9320, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Alexandra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Alexandra
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing