We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of AL Park View Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alexandra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
AL Park View Motel
Ranked #8 of 12 Alexandra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 December 2013

stayed 1 night on 20/12/13 in a two bedroom unit ,we had just been over the Nevis,and needed a bed for the night. Very clean and tidy unit double glazed,no view,as round the back,but very quiet which suited us,good comfortable beds,and plenty of room.Also close to workingmans club and bottle store.Would definately stay agian.Also very well priced for a two bedroom unit

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizzer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed in the clean, comfy and spacious studio unit. Comfy bed, good location, friendly hosts. Highly recommended and great value. Next to park, small supermarket and Monteith's, a good brewery and restaurant with nice gardens.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank rebeccadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

One of the cleanest motels we've stayed in. Tony was a very thoughtful, friendly and welcoming host. Interested in why we were staying in Alex and ensuring we knew our way around. It was a very hot day but the unit my friend and I were in was so cool, with lovely restful view over Pioneer Park. We only had to cross the park to get to hall for the show we were going to that night. Would highly recommended this motel for cleanliness, convenience and comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I stayed for 2 nights at the Al Park View Motel and found the motel to be very clean, tidy and friendly. The room was very spacious and had everything I needed. The heater was turned on for me when I was out for dinner so came back to a lovely warm room on a cold night, great! The staff were all very friendly and helpful and ensured I had a great weekend. Fantastic location, just a few minutes walk to the center of town and a nice short walk to the Shakey Bridge and the clock on the hill. A great stay, I will be recommending this motel to anyone who wants to stay in Alexandra.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mthorsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

the motel is great value for money with friendly hosts, one of the cleanest motels we have stayed in.
would recommend and will have no hesitation in staying when next in alexandra
a visit to the old grave yards tell a lot about this old gold town.this area out to cromwell /lake dunstan
and surrounds is now a premier grape growing area. not into bike trails

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We have stayed here on more than on occasion. Each time we have been warmly welcomed by the hosts Tony and Evelyn who will advise you of the latest attractions. The location is across the road from Pioneer Park and a short walk to the museum and town. Off-street parking is provided and there are barbecue facilities as well.

Our room was spacious and comfortable. The facilities are a kitchenette with and electric cooker. There is also a microwave oven and a refrigerator. Furnishings are more than adequate and the bed is comfortable. The bathroom is heated as well. There is a hairdryer in the bedroom. With the double glazed windows, there is no noise from outside. There is evidence of good maintenance; the facilities are spotlessly clean and serviced daily. If you come back later in the night, the automatic lights come on and it is pleasant to know that if you are running a bit late the next morning, management will gladly allow you extra time to check out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaspah4582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We stayed here for six days and could not have found a more comfortable motel in such a good and quiet location. Our accomodation was a double bedroom with seperate lounge/kitchen, shower and toilet all of which were spacious and spotlessly clean. Centrally situated overlooking Pioneer Park it is an easy flat walk to all amenities including restuarants, the main shopping area, information centre and museum. It is also a good base for touring Cental Otago. The hosts, Evelyn & Tony were most helpful and made every effort to ensure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. Even our dried washing was removed from the dryer and delivered to our room whilst we wre out.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RBEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandra hotels
0.4 mi away
Centennial Court Motor Inn
Centennial Court Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alexandra
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Almond Court Motel
Almond Court Motel
#1 of 3 in Alexandra
82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mirabell Chalets
Mirabell Chalets
#1 of 8 in Alexandra
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alexandra Garden Court Motel
8.1 mi away
Speargrass Inn
Speargrass Inn
#10 of 12 in Alexandra
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Motor Lodge
Alexandra Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Alexandra
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AL Park View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AL Park View Motel

Address: 12 Bantry Street, Alexandra 9320, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Alexandra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Alexandra
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing