We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NRMA Woodgate Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Childers(Childers)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Motel(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
379
278
53
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
379
278
53
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowls clubacross the roadgreat cafecafe on siteclean amenitieswoodgate beachamenities blockcaravan siteconvenience storeschool holidaysshady sitesoverlooking the beachcourtesy busbowling clublocal pubcamp kitchengreat amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

If you are looking for a place to relax, this is it. Situated just south of Bundaberg, is a great place to stay and unwind. It is across the road from beach, where you can fish. Staff here are also great, ans ammenities are kept spotless. Fully recommend this park

Room Tip: We stay in our own van, but fully recommend the cabins closest to the beach
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Unshackled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We originally booked a tent site for 3 nights just after Easter and enjoyed the park so much, we ended up extending for another 2 nights. Very peaceful and friendly park. The staff were very helpful and accommodating when we asked to extend (they had to do a bit of shuffling around for us to stay on the same site). Beautiful beach just across the road. Nice cafe on site. Toilets and showers were VERY clean and tidy. 4WD access (no fees or permits required) at the northern and southern end of town. Will definitely go back to this park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aussiexr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the park in a Deluxe beachfront Villa for 5 days ,we could sit outside on the veranda overlooking the beach and the surrounds of the park enjoying a relaxing time . We had the tinnie out on the water at Burrum River ( just down the road boat ramp was excellent ) 3 days out of 5 got a couple of crabs to enjoy. The park was always busy and well run by Bruce and Karen the managers ,they will make your stay very enjoyable and will do what ever they can to help you. The convenience store and café were also very busy and the service was great.The villa was spotless and modern, also comfortable with everything you need to enjoy your stay.10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I have just enjoyed several days at Woodgate Holiday Park on a caravan site. It was nice lots of trees and lovely shade. The bathrooms are clean and tidy, hot water a bit dodgy but in Queenslands heat hot water is not that important. The Wifi was fantastic and not twiddly to get on unlike some camps. We adored the walkway/bikeways along the beachfront and the fact about one car an hour went by. The beach is very good as well, it would pay to be aware there are no lifeguards so be careful in the water. All up we totally enjoyed our week and will certainly head back there again. Also the camp has a handy store and a cafe on site as well. The coffee was not too bad at all either. I must mention one of the staff Brad who is a really nice chap and very kind and helpful to us when our battery in the braking system was worrying us. Big thanks Brad you were a star.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bookywooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Yes reviewing this favourite caravan park again. This is a fantastic van park especially for Big Rigs and swimmers who love the spot here on the beach.
We had a long look at the Beachfront Cabins. These are really two bedroom units that are tastefully finished inside and out.
There are five types of cabin here with the Beachfront ones are outstanding and seemed to be good value for money.
This is a great park with lots of birds and of course Woodgate Beach has the many Kangaroos that live throughout the township area.
Kim Dale

Room Tip: Beachfront Cabins are ideal and large enough for a family.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 188Kimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews