We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kefaluka Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel(Akyarlar)(Great Value!)
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Brezza Suite & Hotel(Akyarlar)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eles Hotel(Akyarlar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
905
299
132
50
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
299
132
50
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamlobby barsea viewturkeyisland barmain restaurantice creamguest relationsbowling alleystorage spaceshooting rangewine barfoam partythe air conditioningsomething for everyonefantastic hotelwater polo
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Just returned from my first time to Turkey, hated the usual Thomas Cook cramped tired old dirty planes, and transfers (2 buses this trip!)and this place seemed like miles away, it was like a quad bike ride over some local broken roads to get there, and endless especially at 3am local time. but well worth it, the hotel was truly Amazing lets start with the views, stunning, the hotel, bright, modern, spacious, spotless, rooms were new bright ours with a full pool and sea view, really lovely. food good choice, fresh, (no full English) and a little tasteless but just endless, morning, noon, night, same with the drinks (plus mini bar in rooms with real Cola, Beer, water,orange) my advice get a waiter on your side straight away with a small tip in each place you are in and he will be your best mate all the trip! The Al a carte was nice for the small charge and a nice change when the resort fully opens up (it was only 70% open when we was there) as the restaurant views are breathtaking, The Animation team were a pain in the as the hotel was half empty while we was there so they were on you all day trying to get you doing things! a firm no thankyou and they get the message. Some waiters get on your nerves as they strive to get a tip, but no problem really. The pool was freezing, the indoor pool nice, however spa and treatments overpriced but the Turkish bath I loved it! even at 30 euros. When the hotel has a conference on (and it had 4 while we was there) be prepared for long food lines and long main lift delays (use side lifts) or book into Al a carte and avoid them. The pier has a beer bar and sun loungers and a nice breeze (not that you may need one as it can get quite windy anyway there) and a 2 Dolphin show (he tries to get you to pay to feed and swim with them) we fed them and watched the small performance free as no one else was there! or haggle they all love that, local village a 10 minute beach walk and like going back in time (loved it) but again haggle re wine etc! Markets in Bodrum great copied T Shirts, watches etc, Anyway to sum up, great value, great place, great weather, great food, nice rooms, spotless, good service, free wireless so used Viber on my ipad/iphone for free telephone calls an texts and we will return if the price remains the same, faults......poor entertainment in May, and the entertainment manager always moaning to guests! no heated outdoor pool, and air con problems, take mosi spray or plug in for room, make sure you book sea view as the back is a mountain! HAGGLE & Have fun!

Room Tip: book sea view essential
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suite308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed at Kefaluka for our annual family summer vacation and it was simply wonderful. Both the facilities at the hotel and the staff were great. The only bad thing in the hotel is the horrendous air conditioning system. Some of us just couldnt sleep in the nights.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing. Dont pay extra for them
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geniussid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

The Hotel is first class. Well designed, clean and modern. There about 4 main bars and sea pier with small bar (soft drinks and beer only) and a water sports area for jet ski's, bannana hire etc. Food is of a good all round standard in the main buffet area resturant with 5 other (pre bookable) A la Carte specialist resturants that are Chineese, Turkish, Italian, Fish & Mexican with food and drink available round the clock 24/7!! You can hire, at an expensive cost, some huts on the beech with a waiter for the day, but the service everywhere was so good, no one bothered! For an all inclusive hotel this was a supurb standard. Everywhere was very clean and was being constantly cleaned. The pools have the clearest water I've ever seen. The Animation team was brilliant - even if we didnt want to get involved, they were hard worrking and a good freindly team. There's a Well equiped Gym and Sauna/ steam room areas, all free to use. Spa services on site were quite expensive though... we had a turkish Bath that was £30 which is quite a lot of money as outside its only £10. The hotel also has an internal Cinema, 2 lane 10 pin bowling alley and target air rifle/pistol shooting range!! Amazing. Drinks were plentiful and tasted really good which puts other A.I. hotel deals to shame, the EFES beer was just like Stella! Negative side were two things really (thats all!) firstly; the lifts can get really busy at peak times as there is not enough of them, so be prepared for lots of stair climbing and the air conditioning is not up to much anywhere in the hotel, except the reception area. Which to me means its working ok, but its just turned down low in most other areas> most guests were complaining about this when we were there and thats a shame as everything else really was brilliant. This hotel is great and you wont be dissapointed. However for a qaulity hotel they need to sort out their policy regards turning up the Air Con to deal with the constant mid 30's to low 40's temp, especially in the rooms if not the bar areas at least (Please!)

Location:
Location is isolated, slightly - however there is a small harbour town which is a 15 min nice walk from the hotel around the bay via the beech. Or it can be swam in about 25 mins dependant on winds etc. Some nice resturants and bars there and some shops (only a few) and a small veg market. Buses go from the hotel to Turgutreis or Budrum for 6 euros return only. This is worth a visit just for the Del-Boy Market Traders!!

Service:
Excellent, everywhere - but especially the guys in the buffet resturant and the Pool bar - supurb attitude towards good service.

Gastronomy:
the food here was really good for an all inclusive package.... there is so much choice you wont fail to find somthing for all tastes. Also they have 4 pre-bookable A La Carte resturants (now at 5 euro per head) which are good with added bonus of waiter service

Sport & Entertainment:
Pool is the cleanest Ive ever seen anywhere in the world. Animation team were first class and arranged many activities from shooting to archery and kite flying, mountain biking and beach and pool volley ball.They are fun guys, but not in your face if you dont want to get involved, but always plenty going on if you choose to do so.

Room:
smallish but all ok and modern, just the air con for such a qulity hotel lets everything down because of the temp is no where near as cold as it needs to be....complained several times to the hotel management - to no avail?? (many others were constantly complaining about this as well, asit gets extremely hot here)
Room has a mini bar thats stocked back up as you use the contents, beer, water and various soft drinks. Also had some fruit on arrival.

Overall (except the Air Con problem, which has been mentioned on various reviews before) this is a 1st Class Hotel that is well worth your hard earned cash!! So much so, we have booked to go again in early July 2011and have recommended this hotel to friends. Go - you wont be disappointed. Gary.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank supertrooper137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Basically just writing to agree with other holiday makers views regarding holidaying here at end of season . Has potential to be a great holiday as long as you don't go in October when hotel is closing down for the winter season. Hotel and grounds look great however don't think it should be rated 4 star rather than 5 star.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaithnessJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

We went to the SUSESI in BELEK previously which was excellent BUT NOWHERE TO GO OUTSIDE THE HOTEL.
The kefaluka have staff that are very nice, friendly and attentive who will try to help you get the most for you from your holiday E.g cycling,archery,pool games etc.
You can visit turgutreis and Kos ( nice when you get there but a bit of queing to get there and back,but still worth a visit)
All drinks were branded and served by genuinley nice very very hard working staff (John travolta makes sure everything is excellent... you will know who I mean if you go).
Food was very good but Susesi Just pips it for choice and ambience.
We went Scuba Diving for the first time ever ,which was fantastic and we felt extremely secure and supported..
One big negative do not go on the last day cruise booked withThomas Cook rep
The hotel was not even 1 star smelly and we even had to pay for any drinks we had with our chips and ???
Well done to all the staff especially Johan and Arron
Forgot to mention a nice continious breeze.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rachelInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews