We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
£130
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,193)
Filter reviews
3,193 results
Traveller rating
2,206
512
244
108
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,206
512
244
108
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team lobby bar kebabi island bar turkey main restaurant sea view wine bar ice cream guest relations a la carte restaurants foam party water slides every night amazing resort kids club great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 3,193 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Service, staff and activities on the resort were perfect, kept us busy all week. The food service was amazing. Everyone was helpful. Guest relations solved any issues we had. Definitely recommend. Best resort I’ve been to in Turkey. Drinks are all inclusive with the room fridge being free (very rare even with all inclusive deals)

Will definitely visit it again

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 305jamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kefaluka Resort, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Kefaluka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Dear Jamil,

Thank you so much for your kind words and excellent rating.
It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Nathalie SIMONS
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Overall, we were really happy with this resort, especially as it was a last minute booking, but it lacks a few things if it claims to be 5 star. There were a few minor issues, but nothing which affected us too much, and we thought they are handling the COVID issues really well.

The hotel itself looks really grand, and grounds are beautiful. There is plenty to do and plenty of pool area and space for sun loungers. That being said, we were there in October at a time when travel has been significantly hampered, so we could see it being far too busy at the height of the season.

There are lots of bars and options for food, and you can get at least a snack pretty much 24/7.

The main restaurant for breakfast and dinner has a large selection of food, but it felt a bit repetitive each day. We don't tend to do all-inclusive for this reason, and we chose to go out of resort a few times.

We found that drink service could be slow at meal times, as it was often difficult to get a waiter's attention - nothing major, but something which you'd expect to run a lot smoother at a 5 star.

You can eat at one of the a la carte restaurants one night, and even though 2 of them were closed due to COVID, there was still a choice of three. You have to book the day in advance, but no earlier for some reason. I believe there is an option to pay for a further a la carte meal, but our rep suggested to us that if they had availability, they would allow you to eat there again without charge. We did not enquire about a 2nd meal though.

We didn't do many of the activities, but there looked to be a lot to do, including water sports (non-motorised ones are included, others such as jet skiing are extra).

There is entertainment every night in the amphitheatre, which was enjoyable, but probably started too late for our liking (2200 hours), given how loud it was. There's little chance of falling asleep before midnight, especially on a Friday or Saturday night when the disco is going on. Don't get me wrong, it's a holiday resort, and it's not going on until the early hours, but it isn't great for anyone who wants to get to sleep at a decent time.

Our room was nice, but again not upto a 5 star standard, and the bathroom was quite basic.

We weren't quite sure what the case is with the shuttle buses, as when we asked Guest Relations, they only mentioned the local public buses. These run every 30 minutes or so to both Turgutreis and to Bodrum, and half the Bodrum buses will actually collect you from the hotel to save you walking the 10 minutes into Akyalar. It's about 20 minutes to Turgutreis and 45 minutes to Bodrum and cost about 50p sterling and 70p each way, respectively.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank jordanw581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kefaluka Resort, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Kefaluka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Dear Jordan,

Thank you for sharing your detailed review of your stay with us at Kefaluka Resort.
We are pleased to learn that you seemed to have enjoyed your holiday overall.
Both positive and negative comments are very useful for us to be able to evaluate our services and make adjustments where necessary. Allow us to respond to some of the comments provided;

Officially only 1 à la carte dinner per week is included in the AI formula, but we also work with a waiting / reserve list that gives our guests the opportunity to go multiple times, at no extra cost*.
* This is not a guarantee and is subject to availability.

This season we were unfortunately not allowed to offer our usual shuttle service due to covid 19 measures, the only options were a taxi, private hotel transfer or a public bus.

Kefaluka Resort was built in 2009, every winterperiod when the hotel is closed, renovations are carried out and / or new functions are being built, for example in 2019/2020 our main restaurant had a makeover and a brand new spray park for children was installed. This in order to keep our resort fresh and modern.

We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back in the near future,

With Kind Regards,

Nathalie SIMONS
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Stayed here last week in sep was very impressed how it covered Covid, all staff adured to masks and encouraged holiday makers to follow, hotel was spotless inside and out, workforce are dedicated to there jobs, hotel is not a 5 star it would need a whole revamp to bring it up to scratch, lots of changers due to Covid but still entertained us with wat they had.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kefaluka Resort Bodrum, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Kefaluka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Wendy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us at Kefaluka Resort.
We are pleased to learn that our efforts on the covid 19 measures are appreciated.
As you seemed to be impressed with the measures taken by the hotel, we are a bit surprised by the title of the topic of this review which comes across as quite negative to us.
It is indeed a challenging summer for all of us. We would like to inform you that the change resulting from the covid measures is kept to a minimum and is in accordance with the rules of the Turkish government; only some of the indoor facilities are closed (all details are on our website).

We hope to welcome you again in the near future,

Kind regards,

Nathalie SIMONS
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Went with my friend as a last minute booking as our original holiday had been cancelled. Easy check in and free room upgrade which was lovely. The grounds are stunning and well kept and all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. Buffet restaurant was good, lots of choice and we didn’t get bored. Italian restaurant was good but our favourite was the Turkish restaurant, food was amazing and there was so much. Hotel is quite isolated but you can use the hotel shuttle to go to Turgetries, Bodrum or Mid Town for a few pounds. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and felt very safe, the COVID restrictions they follow are very good. Only negative was the room cleaning, they made the beds, changed towels and mopped floors but that was it. Several times we had to call for extra toiletries, tea coffee etc and none of the surfaces in the room were cleaned during our stay. We will return again as we enjoyed it so much

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LisaBTT72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kefaluka Resort Bodrum, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Kefaluka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for your excellent rating and kind words about your stay with us at Kefaluka.
It's a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at our resort and that our services are appreciated.
Both positives as negatives are important to us in order being able to evaluate and adjust our services where needed.
The commenst about the cleaning are shared with the therefore responsible department manager so that extra attention can be given to this subject.

We are looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future,

With Kind Regards,

Nathalie SIMONS
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Stayed 7 nights. We were upgraded on arrival to a larger sea-view room 5111 which was very nice(40" TV with 3 good film channels). Hotel kept very clean and staff were very pleasant and helpfull.
Food generally good if a bit monotonous.
Drinks decent quality
Entertainment what you would expect, local acrobats, dancers,musicians and getting audience participants drunk to be silly.
Pool areas very clean (Sea warmer than the pools) Plenty sunbeds at pools and beach.( Take a snorkle and mask )
Good shuttle bus service to local areas (£10 return for 2 to Turgatrice 30min ride/ £25 return to Bodrum 1hr ride) Private taxis a little more.
Shame about only 2 lifts in a hotel that size meant long waits at times.
This hotel is great for kids up to 12/13yrs but not much for the teenagers.
Covid spoilt things a little with parts of the hotel (speciality restaurant/Spa, indoor pool closed)

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KenS307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kefaluka Resort Bodrum, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Kefaluka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Ken,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of staying with us at Kefaluka Resort.
It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your holiday and appreciated our services in general.

Allow us to respond to some of the comments provided;
-With our 2 weekly changing menu in the main restaurant (both for lunch and dinner), various themed evenings and this summer, 3 à la carte restaurants, we offer a wide selection of flavors. Also for lunch there are several options, besides the main restaurant, an international snack restaurant, a Turkish snack point, a pancake house, a beach snack point and a pastry / pastry restaurant.
- Due to covid 19 measures it is only allowed to use the lift with max. 2 persons (or guests of the same party / family) and some of the indoor facilities are indeed closed (all details are published on our website). We have tried to keep it to a minimum, but at the same time, we are obliged to follow the rules set by the government.
We all hope that everything returns to normal soon and that we can welcome yo back soon,
With Kind regards,
Nathalie SIMONS
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews