We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel and surroundings , very helpful staff perfect.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camelot Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camelot Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Akyarlar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and surroundings , very helpful staff perfect.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 1 week at this beautiful hotel we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves we are a younger couple in our 20's although there is not a lot to do we were looking for a quiet relaxing holiday anyway and the animation team were always on hand to take us clubbing in the night time and had activities during the day such as shooting, water polo, aqua gym. We took full advantage of the all inclusive food and drink. The food was very tasty and fresh lots of variety the service was outstanding in all snack bar restaurant and reception really went out of there way to help us when we had a few problems with airport n transfers. The location is amazing and I would definitely recommend a day out on the boat trip all inc was one of our best days I will be going back to this hotel next year for definate its a brilliant find a real gem I hope this helps x
Louise Liverpol x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Twistymix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    29
    17
    15
    51
See reviews for
61
68
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

How the last review could have been so positive I do not know. I was at the hotel at the same time as Lilly B below and felt for them terribly. Her poor boyfriend was supposed to be having a birthday treat and it was probably the worst holiday they could ever have had. I totally agree that all of the English guests are stuck in the back rooms. They are beautifully furnished to a high standard, but we couldn't and wouldn't have wanted to stay in a room so small without a balcony. You MUST check what room you are booking. We were told we had booked the cheapest room when our operator hadn't given us any options at all. Not necessarily the hotels fault. We were charged an extra £150 for a room with a balcony and we were pleased even if it was still at the back of the complex.
What IS the hotels fault is that they are welcoming English guests without being able to speak English at all and any problems are dealt with badly, having to get about four members of staff each time to try to make sense of what the heck us poor English are trying to say. We met the most wonderful older couple who ALSO couldn't bare the back budget room but were charge £350 to use the SUITE as it was the only room left available. This is the room in the photos that looks stunning with a veranda and small pool. The pool however was empty and the chairs so filthy that you wouldn't have put your towel on them. They would have complained.... but what's the point when no-one speaks proper English. Apparently the high cost included a private booth on the pontoon, but no-one told them and they only realised more than half way through their holiday. There were no cocktails or any drinks offered other than the bare minimum and even the ice cream wasn't included in the all inclusive package. I'd have been furious if I had taken my children there. The food was the most limited buffet we have ever experienced and most definitely not anything like a 5 star. Both myself and my husband aren't fussy eaters so we were no way going to starve and I enjoyed everything I ate. Its a shame that some of the other nationalities are so greedy to pile up their tables with as much food as they can only to waste the lot. Perhaps that's why the food is as basic as it is. One Turkish man during our stay actually smashed his plate on the floor in outrage at the quality of the food. Everything we ate was nice, but the one excellent meal we had was at an empty restaurant just outside the hotel, tuning left up the road a little. That was the ONLY evening we experienced real meat in the entire week. On the first day of our stay we were asked by the best English speaker if we'd like our one opportunity of eating at the al a carte restaurant. This turned out to be an opportunity to be served your food on the dark empty stage having the privilege of paying for your drinks during your meal. There is NO restaurant at all other than the open air buffet area normally used. We quickly cancelled when we realised it was just a con as the choice was chicken, beef or fish and the drinks were very expensive. Poor old Lilly B was charged for champagne when they'd had a normal rose that wasn't particularly nice. On our last day we were also given a bill for beer that we hadn't had. It took us 20 minutes to make them understand that we don't even drink beer. No entertainment to speak of. No interaction with staff as they are busy clearing food that the Russians leave. Not to say they are rude in any way and I'm sure they work extremely hard. To end on a positive, the pool is awesome with the best sun beds ever experienced and the setting as is beautiful. My lesson learned is... if you see a hotel advertising Ramadan specials, then the chances are, it may not be geared up for us English, or perhaps to the standards that we may have experienced elsewhere.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a balcony, otherwise the room are simply too small, even though they are furnishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slimpickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Akyarlar hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from Camelot boutique and spa and found the hotel to be lovely. The surrounding views are amazing. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful as our safe was locked upon arrival to which they quickly changed as well as some confusion on our part using the air conditioning unit. The staff however speak very limited English, this lead to a lot of conversions using hand signs. The pool is nice and consists of different variety of sun beds surrounding it, my advice being if you would like a specific bed you need to be up early as some guests during our stay reserved beds of a night time. The downfall to this resort is that the food selection is small I found that they tend to serve more veg based dishes and less meat. The night time entertainment is limited to one performer who sung and played guitar on two different nights during my 7 day stay. The Jetty has incredible views and is a beautiful place to spend the day however a booth will cost you £200 a day according to our holiday rep who we asked to ask reception due to the language barrier.

BE AWARE:
During your stay you are entitled to a free visit to the a la carte restaurant. The food is lovely very nice. The problem with it is that the drinks are not free and they do charge for drinks when visiting e.g. a can of Fanta = 6 Turkish Lira.

Hope this review helps anyone thinking of staying here, the place is lovely however I wouldn't advise it if you are a fussy eater or after a bit of night life.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luke-azade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

i booked this hotel as a surprise for my boyfriend. very disappointed. arrived early morning, on arrival was accused of not paying for the holiday which i had and had the documents to prove this but they didn't seam happy. we was taken to our room right at the back on the hotel in the corner where they seam to put the English- out of the way. this is NOT a true all inclusive, alcohol drinks include beer and vodka only- in plastic cups, no ice cream ect.
we ordered a 40tl bottle of rose of the drinks menu but the staff tried to charge us 150tl for champagne.
on our 3rd day we woke up to a HORRENDOUS stench coming from the bath room. we was shocked to find other peoples human feces was floating around our bathroom shower and floor coming up through the shower plug hole, we went straight to reception and told them nothing was done! we went back another 2 times as it was getting worse as the room was getting hotter and hotter with the heat. only at the 3rd time at reception with raised voices was we moved nearly 7 hours after our first trip to reception.
our lilo was robbed from balcony and put back into the shop to sell and then we was accused of stealing it !!
the food is not nice at all unless chicken nuggets, chips and processed meat is your thing.
the entertainment at night is NIL, after tea all of the guests seam to disappear.
shower is useless and the water goes cold or turns all together.
will not be returning and we told staff at reception this and nothing was said, no apology.

Room Tip: i am not a fussy taveler atall. been to turkey many of times. if you do go, dont let them put you in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lilly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed the last week of June on arrival check in was prompt the room was compact, very modern with nice fixtures and fittings we expected a double room but it was a twin room not an issue for us but other couples had to pay extra to upgrade to a double there was only a shower no bath but if your a shower person it's great! Our room was at the back of the resort and on the neighbouring property a dog barks all hours of the night which staff are aware of :( not great if your a light sleeper! Luckily our air conditioning broke so we got a free upgrade to a double without barking dogs! Pool is lovely and sun loungers are the best I have used on a resort the jacuzzi looks lovely but does not work a little disappointing really the jetty by the sea is lovely too early birds can grab these spots and the breeze off the water is perfect for those that prefer to avoid dry heat! Staff speak very little english apart from the spa manager saahat who is extremely helpful and really made our holiday! This resort is in a really small sleepy village about 1hr from airport and any central location ie bodrum/gumbet by bus is £2 by taxi is £40 :( although a lengthy commute well worth doing as there is zero entertainment on site apart from 2 musicians that play background music of an evening DVD player and DVD's of an evening would have been a god send so take one if early nights sleep is not your thing! Feeding time is a fight for tables but food was ok better than some places we ate out a few afternoons and evenings at a lovely place by the sea a short walk up the beach called alesta vardiva beautiful food excellent service a 2 course meal was around £7 each excellent value a must visit and waiter speaks great english too if you want to relax and do nothing this is for you but most guests where bored and would have excepted entertainment atleast of an evening don't leave phones lying around bar staff stole mine the first night luckily my partner has the appearance of a wrestler and after a firm word with the manager it was returned personally I wouldn't choose to return and would have expected a little more for a 5* but the price was good and you get what you pay for so all in all a nice little holiday

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maxijeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

My partner and I had a fantastic ten days here at the end of May/ June. Whilst the hotel is quite small and quiet it has everything we needed. Pool, beach with private jetty and great food and drink! The staff were amazing and my partner was treated like a Princess. If you want to venture out there is the bus to either Tergetruise or Bodrum. But you can just take a stroll along the beach to a few restaurants and bars and a couple of shops. Excellent holiday. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GazzerQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

myself and my partner booked the hotel for 10 days and came back a couple of weeks ago..we had a fantastic time and didn't want to leave...its was quiet and not a big hotel so making friends was so easy xx the staff were just amazing,they bent over backwards to makeus happy..nothing was too much trouble for them..and they work sooo hard xx the food was realy good and salads always fresh and so much to choose from,if u like deserts they were plentiful and quite yummy xx I love the beech deckin but the pool was jus so nice..the rooms so clean and cannot fault the house keeping...I would like to thank ERDOGAN who is service manager...SUAT who was entertainment,the general manager and all the staff that looked after us so well..thankyouuuuu xxxx

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mingecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akyarlar
0.2 mi away
Sentido Bellazure
Sentido Bellazure
#4 of 13 in Akyarlar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
#2 of 13 in Akyarlar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.5 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
0.1 mi away
Arhalya Tas Konak
Arhalya Tas Konak
#6 of 13 in Akyarlar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Boutique Hotel

Property: Camelot Boutique Hotel
Address: Baris Manco Cd. 112 Sk., Akyarlar 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Akyarlar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Akyarlar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stone architecture and panorama of Akyarlar Bay and sea Camelot Hotel which is named after Camelot the magnificent castle of King Arthur’s legend will be pleased to host you with the service understanding make you feel special.We desire to provide you relax and comfortable time far from daily stress of life on your holiday and business trips with planned natural environment landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Camelot Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Boutique Hotel Turkey/Akyarlar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing