We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved this holiday&FIGO!!”
Review of Bendis Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bendis Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Akyarlar
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loved this holiday&FIGO!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel is amazing the rooms were very clean the maids cleaned everyday. The food was nice but a lot of chicken, the bar staff were very nice as well as the resturant staff.
But the photographer figo was brilliant his pictures are stunning and well worth the money his little market by the front desk sells everything you should need at a good price! He could speak at least 5 different languages wich came in handy when my boyfriend was in hospital with an allergic reaction he was fine and got let out with instructions to use antibiotic cream but when we saw the instruction leaflet it was all in turkish so figo kindly read it for us and told us what to do. Figo wasn't just the photographer he is a friend too if you are going to this hotel or planning too I highly recomend you see figo he's a jack of all trades! We love you figo (steve jones) xxx wayne karen rhiannon&stevo

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhiannonxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    80
    49
    24
    69
See reviews for
122
103
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were at June here. Beautiful weather, in hotel excellent service, excellent food, everything is clean. Room is beautiful, clean and modern. Every day you get new bottles of water to your room. Hotel beach is guarded. Food is very good, so much vegetables and fruit. You can go to the big market to Turgutreis every Saturday - so much spices, tea, vegetables, fruit, sweets, shoes and clothing. You can do good buy there. The last dinner of our holiday we got special table with flowers and some special drinks for us - nice. I am excited, I can only recommend!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I am currently writing this review from my room at the bendis beach hotel, akyarlar, turkey. We arrived 21st june and were greeted with a picnic and a porter for our luggage. Very polite and friendly. Our room is perfectly modern and spotless as is the full hotel. I am thoroughly enjoying my holiday and would book again. The food is lovely, plenty of choice throughout the day and night. The beach is literally 1 minute away! Please Write a review if u have been as more english need to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank very49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This is the best holiday I've ever been on in my life. I loved this hotel and the price for what you get is AMAZING. Food and drink all day so that you are never hungry, and the food quality is incredible, I never went hungry! They even had midnight soup after the entertainment just in case you are hungry! Music played throughout the day to give a good atmosphere and you could hear it while in the pool. The entertainment was fun and we went to it every night, as well as the disco that was open after in the spa centre. The beach was very close so we could just pop down whenever we liked, only a one minute walk down the pathway and it had it's own sun loungers and also a free bar for soft drinks. The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive but not overly so that you get annoyed. The rooms were cleaned every day and new sheets and towels were put in the room, also with bottles of water in the fridge everyday. The rooms were modern and very nice and spacious. The tvs were a good size and had a range of channels on, although mostly Turkish but the only time we used them was getting ready and listening to the music ones as you're not in your room long enough to watch it. The hotel is about a half hour bus ride from town, costing only 3 lira a journey which is a good price. The hotel was so good that we mainly stayed here so the location from town wasn't an issue at all. I would definitely come back here and would advise anyone that this is the perfect hotel to come to, whether you have a family, or just with friends, a couple and even if you want to go out at night because the entertainment team arrange a bus which takes you there and back on some nights which is very helpful. I want to work here it is that good!! I am determined to come backkk I miss it sooo much!!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are fine but the balconies are different sizes, however you do not spend much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jade l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We are a couple in our 30's who have just returned from a week at Bendis Beach. We have been to Turkey many times and decided to try another part. This was a last minute booking and reccomended by the holiday search engine as a 4 star resort. Having stayed in a great all inclusive in Icmeler last May (for the same price), this was certainly not 4 star and did not live up to my expectations. Having said that, there were positives to the stay too. I will list below:

Food: I would say I am not a fussy eater, however the selection of hot food served for breakfast was not to my liking. No omlettes etc, just frankurters in tomato sauce and a few other choices which did not appeal to me. On two occasions though, there was french toast and pancakes served down in the snack bar section. Lunch was ok, as was dinner. There was a fair selection of dishes and the salad is always nice and fresh with a good selection of products. Desert was a winner for me purely for the fantastic baklava served most days.

Pool: The pool was kept clean, there were staff walking around picking up cups etc throughout the day but this could have been more frequent. The pool area has a lot of sunbeds but these are on top of eachother, often not being able to put your feet down either side as you are packed in like sardines. If you want to get a good spot or a parasol, you need to be down about 7am or earlier as the usual happens with people reserving their sun loungers at the crack of dawn. Also, this is a family resort with lots of children everywhere! Just for the couples who might be looking for a bit of peace!

Beach: We did not use this much, we had a wonder to sit on the floating jetty and dangle our feet in the water. There are sunbeds down there for customers and a bar I believe.

Music/Entertainment: On the first two days by the pool, the choice of music was unbearable, savage garden, bryan adams, love ballads. Not what I wanted to hear and it was played so loud at one point I wanted to scream. There was no chance of listening to your ipod as it was just drowned out. The volume of the music varied throughout the day but by the end of the holiday it seemed to be more background music as you would expect. The entertainment in the evening varied, on the one occassion I watched it, they did karaoke by using youtube to search for songs, the wifi kept cutting out and people had to start their songs again. Just not very well thought out. Again, ridiculously loud.

Room: The worst part of the holiday for me, take sunglasses with you for when you enter your room! Bright white and blinding. Unfortunately as it is white, things get dirty easily and the sofa in the room was filthy. Biggest annoyance of all though was that we were placed right outside the ampitheatre where the music is soooo loud it is unbearable, I know people don't always go on holiday to have an early night, but sometimes it's nice to chill out in the room. No chance. My other half was ill one night with a banging migraine and the music didn't stop til midnight. Another evening, I was looking forward to midnight when the awful noise would stop but they continued watching a film in the ampitheatre at full blast til gone 1 am. There was then the staff reorganising the sunloungers at 4am which woke me up once I eventually got to sleep. TAKE EARPLUGS.

Bar: Drinks were fine, Efes, pepsi, fanta etc. No problem there.

In summary, an adequate hotel spoilt by the awful noise. I would ask for a room by reception
to be by the other end of the pool/entertainment. Not romantic for us and I have come back stressed by the lack of sleep.

Also reccomend La Vila restaurant in Turgutres for a great mixed grill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

stayed for 2 weeks, had an amazing time and didn't want to leave, would defiantly go back again, the staff were outgoing and easy to talk to, entertainment every night, which was really fun to go to, music is played all day, so you never get bored. there is food throughout the day, so you're never hungry.
rooms were cleaned everyday and clean towels, and sheets put in.
lovely environment to be in, and wished I lived there.
the price is so good for what you get and would have paid more to go, really enjoyed myself and will be going back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hannahlcr1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed at the bendis for a week on 28th May for my honeymoon it was fantastic we were upgraded to a bigger room had wine and fruit basket brought to our room the staff. We're great the food was great breakfast wasn't the best but lunch and dinner made up for it and snacks were great its so clean and the rooms were cleaned daiy its a bus trip from shops and bars the bus is 3 leir and the bus stops right out side the hotel we loved this hotel would recommend it for couples we have a great time

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank angela24Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akyarlar
1.5 mi away
Sentido Bellazure
Sentido Bellazure
#4 of 13 in Akyarlar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
#2 of 13 in Akyarlar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bodrum Imperial
Bodrum Imperial
#3 of 13 in Akyarlar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bendis Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bendis Beach Hotel

Property: Bendis Beach Hotel
Address: Akyarlar Kemer Mevki, Akyarlar 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Akyarlar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Akyarlar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Akyarlar
#4 Family Hotel in Akyarlar
#4 Spa Hotel in Akyarlar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bendis Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bendis Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bendis Beach Hotel Turkey/Akyarlar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing