We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel but poor service & staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bendis Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bendis Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Akyarlar
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
1 review
“nice hotel but poor service & staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

just got back from this hotel last night , hotel very clean as is the pool area , that's the good points . Staff NOT very friendly , food very POOR even my friend who will eat most things found it very hard to find anything that was remotely warm , never mind HOT, that was edible . I asked one waiter for clean cutlery & he poured me a glass of water . most certainly wont be going back there . so don't know what hotel these people have stayed at but couldn't be the BENDIS BEACH HOTEL we stayed at

Room Tip: go for low floor as stairs are spiral
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brendab24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    79
    49
    24
    69
See reviews for
121
103
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel described in one word is genuinely amazing. Regularly cleaned rooms and facilities, staff are more than friendly, fun and always very helpful! There is a lot to do within and via this hotel as they plan many trips for the guests staying! By far the best and most relaxed holiday I have ever had :) anyone visiting bendis beach hotel, I promise you, there will be no regrets!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHREENA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel in June 2014 the room was clean and well maintained. The restaurant excellent with a large selection of food for each meal. The staff were fun kind and helpful the service was good. They have a photographer who produced amazing photos well worth the cost as a reminder of a good holiday. We have never stayed in Turkey before or in an all inclusive hotel but will be staying at this hotel again. Have a great holiday here we did !!

Derry & Michel

Room Tip: The hotel upgraded us to a deluxe room but the standard rooms were OK as well. Choose a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdb778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed with friends in this hotel during May and had a fantastic time. The rooms were beautifully clean and a nice size with a lovely bathroom. The restaurant staff were great, very friendly and attentive to your needs. The food could not be faulted! There were different dishes every day and it even made me try meals I wouldn't normally try. The other staff at the hotel was lovely too including Figo and Tito. Figo took some stunning pictures of us and Tito always tried his best with the entertainment! This is the only hotel that we have been too where it didn't matter which country you came from, everyone got on well and we spent a few nights all of us round a table drinking! The only thing that I think could improve this hotel would be more regular cleaning around the pool area. It was swept but it needed to be washed down, other than that, it was a fab holiday and we are thinking about taking the kids back next year!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle_short1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venlo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

maybe the cleanest hotel I have stayed at in Turkey food above average, staff very good ideal for older couples. beach broad but could be cleaner.entertainment very noisy and not very good Turkey is losing its charm getting too commercial

Room Tip: not near the pool noisy entertainer but stops around 11.30 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank argusven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was a wonderful place for me and my boyfriend to go on our first holiday. Came home with no regrets all fresh and relaxed. All the rooms and resort are exactly as shown in pictures. It's now been fully renovated and under new management improving the place from all the bad reviews it has had in the past. Don't hesitate to book you won't regret it. The animation team and photographer are brilliant, coming back with some amazing photos!! It was that lovely we even got engaged and felt like the perfect place for it. Amazing holiday!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharliSn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were there for a week. I didn't want to go home. The Hotel is excellent. The people there are very kind and helpful. The Spa is very good especially the Turkish bath. The beach is really huge.
I recommend this hotel to everyone who really wants to relax

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalin_Marev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akyarlar
0.9 mi away
Sentido Bellazure
Sentido Bellazure
#4 of 13 in Akyarlar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
#2 of 13 in Akyarlar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#6 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
3.7 mi away
Family Life Bodrum Imperial
1.3 mi away
Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bendis Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bendis Beach Hotel

Property: Bendis Beach Hotel
Address: Akyarlar Kemer Mevki, Akyarlar 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Akyarlar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Akyarlar
#4 Spa Hotel in Akyarlar
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Akyarlar
#4 Family Hotel in Akyarlar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bendis Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Bendis Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bendis Beach Hotel Turkey/Akyarlar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing