We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok if you like it quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Akyarlar
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ok if you like it quiet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

My mum and I stayed at this hotel in september 2012. Just got round to actually writing the review. I booked the holiday through Travelsoon.com; whatever you so please avoid them like the plague they are a bunch of cowboys who are quick to lie to get your money but not quick to sort anything out. I was told this hotel was based in turgetries, IT IS NOT,the location of this hotel is Akyalar which is a 40 min bus ride away from Turgetries. Even the rep said that alot of people are misled by agencies. Its a very quiet location. The hotel has a supermarket next to it, which sells everything you would need; quite well equipped. The beach is about a 5-10 minute walk and is very nice. The area is mountainous so the roads are uneven and very rocky there are no pavements and everyone drives like maniacs so you have to be very vigilant when walking along these roads, especially at night it can be very dangerous and there is allsort sticking out of the roads and i fell. there is nothing to do here so if you like the hustle and bustle you do not want to stay here. The are a few restaurants but thats it. But if you like it completely quiet then its ideal. I for one wouldnt stay here again as i did not feel it was safe to walk around at night because of how people drove and there isnt anything to do so by 7 we were in our room once we had had our evening meal. When i booked this hotel through travel soon i asked for a sea view, what i got was what the hotel calls a garden view. my front and back views were brick walls i wasnt happy so i spoke to the manager who point blank refused to move us to a sea view room. she showed us some other rooms which were worse. The room was clean but basic, we like to sit in our room but it wasnt possible as it was very claustrophobic. The manager moved us to another room 3days later which had a better view. It was also very basic and was in need of restoration. The hotel was a nice hotel and the staff were absolutley brilliant, they were so friendly. unfortunately i couldnt say the same thing for the manager she was very cold towards me and my mum. The evening meals were nice. We booked the hotel for 12 nights but i couldnt stay here its was just too quiet for us and nothing was easily accessible at all. I contacted travel soon to complain about thier misleading information but they refused to accept liabilty, i asked them to move us to another hotel, which they did but at my cost. Unfortunately travel soon.com being the cowboys that they are checked us out a day early we had gone on a boat trip arrived back at the hotel at 6 to be approached by the manager who was extremely rude to us and told us that we were supposed to have been checked out we had no idea what she was talking about, she refused to listen to what i had to say and wanted us out we had nowhere to go all she was concerned about was getting the room cleaned. i spoke to travel.soon.com again at my expense to sort this mess out, they eventually found us a hotel near bodrum to stay for the night as the following day we had would have been checking in to another hotel in bodrum. It cost me £60 for the taxi fare. We moved to the Depfi hotel and spa in Bodrum and i had also requested that the room we be given was a decent room i was told that it was and not to worry. The room that was had been booked into a the delfi hotel was absolutely disgusting and these rooms were £5 a night. Travel soon.com charged me triple the price. Please read my Review for the Delfi it actuall got better and not worse and would receommend the delfi hotel located in Bodrum.

Oh and i would highly recommend going to Turgetries the beach is lovely and area is nice the market on a Saturday is defo worth a visit. I would definately stay in Turgetries if i was to go again.
Oh and by the way i was left with a £500 phone bill thanx to Travel.soon.com who refused to take any responsilbity for what they had done. They didnt even contact me after their cock up to see if we were ok, crap customer service.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room when booking your holiday if you want a nice view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    51
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
74
85
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Have just returned from this hotel and what a gem it is. We were booked into another hotel up the road but left after 4 days and booked into the Sunny Garden.
First impressions were this is where we want to spend our holiday. Everything was perfect, the General Manager is a lovely lady and will do her utmost to help, all the staff are brilliant and will do their best to make your holiday perfect.
The room we had was clean, tidy, had TV, Air Con, lovely bathroom with shower and a balcony
Breakfasts were good and there was plenty to eat.
We stayed for 7 nights and are already planning to go back again next year.

Room Tip: We had room 506 which has great views over the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shouldhavebeenaturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

July 2013
The hotel and the surrounding areas are clean, staff are friendly and helpful.

The rooms are basic, there is a small fridge, small tv, and Aircon is available at £5 a day.

The food is clean, fresh and nice but again basic and does not cater overly well for kids and veggies.

Wifi is available around the pool area - you need to ask for the password.

We had a suite room which is a room with a double bed, a bath room and a living space which we supposed would have had two kids beds. However, you need to be aware, the family suits are small and kids beds are NOT BEDS! they are hard chaise-longe's. When we arrived at 1am after a LONG delay these beds were NOT made up, we had to chase for bedding and basically got given a sheet and pillow for each bed. After speaking to Advir the owner we managed to get these made up as a permanent bed for each of our kids but NOTE - THESE ARE NOT IDEAL for older kids as they are very hard & narrow!!!!!!!!!!!

language can be a barrier but there is nothing wrong with the resort or hotel.

it is nice and quiet and a resort used by UK, French, German, and Turkish families, there are not too many beds around the pool side and not a huge amount of shade but it again is clean and tidy and well looked after. If you have sensitive skin the chemicals in the pool are very strong and have irritated our skin so please take personal precautions in terms of skin care!

The beach is less than 200m away it is a volcanic rocky beach, these are not the turquoise seas expected. The sea and beach was quite dirty in terms of rubbish on and in the sea in places, this could be down to the fact that boats used the area as a small port.

The beach restaurants all have beach/sun beds and you can sit there all day and not get bullied for drinks/foods etc. however, it is very crowded!!!

on the whole, it was a lovely holiday and the location is very good, however, it is still a very small resort with NO major amenities but has a well stocked supermarket and small local shops a pharmacy and a few restaurants - Both Bodrum and Turgateris are easily accessible by the Dolamous (sp) mini bus service that runs every 5-15mins all day and in to the late evening.

A great switch off from the world

PS TAKE DECENT MOSI STUFF AS THEY DO BITE !!!

Room Tip: "if you dont like your room please tell them you want to move!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenField1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marston Moretaine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Sunny Gardens has a lovely ambience. It is quiet, serves excellent food and is well situated just a few minutes from the beach. The bus to Bodrum and Turgutries stops outside the hotel when you fancy a bit more life and the coastal scenery is stunning. 11 lira to Bodrum and 3.5 lira to Turgutries. Advir, the hotel owner, ensures the hotel is very friendly and she will ensure that your stay is comfortable and pleasant. We had a great two weeks in June 2013 and will stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony do not choose a suite as there is only room for one person to sit outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMBrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed for 5 nights on bed and breakfast first week in May 2013. Cannot fault this hotel, it is the friendliest, most relaxing and helpful hotel we have ever stayed in. The owner and all the staff were so welcoming and nothing was ever too much trouble.
The rooms are comfortable, lovely pool area and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. The hotel/ pool area is full of the most beautiful scented flowers which I loved.
Breakfast was always good and fresh and the hotel has a nice restaurant if you want to eat there in the evening. Special thanks to the owner who is very kind and Erhan who is knowledgeable and looked after us really well.
Very easy and convenient to get a dolmus ride to any part of the Bodrum peninsula from the hotel.
If you want peace and quiet, excellent service in a scenic place, this is for you. Thank you to you all again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have lovely sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel in September 2012 with my partner. It was very, very quiet. We had the pool to ourselves most days, which to be honest was perfect. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious. Nothing is too much trouble for the owner and the staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and will no doubt return one day.

The area and views from the hotel are beautiful, it is easy to get around by dolmus, which stops just outside the hotel at roughly ten minute intervals throughout the day. The area around the hotel is quiet and and very Turkish, there is not a lot to do in the evenings but there is a lovely restaraunt on the beach ( a two minute walk from the hotel) the owners are lovely and very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel if you want a peaceful, laid back holiday. Do not go if you want nightlife and hustle and bustle.

Any questions just get in touch.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

I spent 10 days in Sunny Garden hotel in September and have to say-one of the greatest holiday experience! not mentioning weather which was fabulous, location of the hotel just perfectly suited my needs. close enough to Bodrum airport and city itself, with great bus transport it was easy and quick to get there for night shopping. Even closer to Turgutries, another lovely town.
Basic hotel but clean, food was very good, always fresh and good choice. All staff vere very friendly, helpful, always smiling and good fun. Lovely beach 5 mins walk walk from hotel, plenty of sun beds and choice of restaurants. Will definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akyarlar
0.2 mi away
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
#2 of 13 in Akyarlar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sentido Bellazure
Sentido Bellazure
#4 of 13 in Akyarlar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liv Hotel by Bellazure
Liv Hotel by Bellazure
#8 of 13 in Akyarlar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arhalya Tas Konak
Arhalya Tas Konak
#7 of 13 in Akyarlar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
2.5 mi away
Family Life Bodrum Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel

Property: Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel
Address: Ataturk Caddesi No: 281, Akyarlar 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Akyarlar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Akyarlar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Akyarlar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel is a friendly, family-run, boutique style hotel situated 200 metres (225 yards) from one of the most beautiful, unspoilt, sandy bays on the Bodrum Peninsula. Under Sunny Garden Hotels management, the Nilufer Hotel is ideal for couples, families and is especially for children. If you are looking for a truly enjoyable holiday experience in Turkey, this is the ideal location. Situated just 40 km. (25 miles) from Bodrum International Airport, you will have easy access to both the popular town centres of Turgutreis (8 km./5 miles) and Bodrum (19km./12 miles). Both Turgutreis and Bodrum can be accessed using the local dolmuses (buses) which pass by the front of the hotel several times an hour. Along with a 24-hour service, the Hotel facilities include swimming pool (including children's pool), indoor and outdoor restaurants (serving both British and International food), poolside bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Garden Nilufer Akyarlar
Hotel Sunny Garden Nilufer
Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel Turkey/Akyarlar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing