We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bodrum Imperial
Nearby Hotels
La Brezza Suite & Hotel(Akyarlar)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kefaluka Resort(Akyarlar)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel(Akyarlar)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveller rating
808
407
194
55
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
407
194
55
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomson repskids clubsnack barice creammain poolturkeyquiet poolfamily hoteladult poolgreat holidaybunk bedsbig poolfamily lifewelcome meetingoutdoor cinemacrazy golfyoung children
Filter
Updating list...
897 - 902 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

How anybody can find fault in this hotel is beyond me! The place is fantastic! Food is fab! So much to choose from, pancakes and ice cream available as well as the snack bar serving chicken, burgers, pizza, chips and the main restraunt had so mych more to choose from, the best thing about this place is the entertainment! Big shout out to hula hula hannah and bazz lightyear who work so hard and such long hours keeping everybody entertained and putting in brilliant shows in the evening at the amphitheatre, the kids reps too are brilliant and my boys both aged 9 and 5 absolutly loved them all, they do such a good job! Mad maddie, little lou, hannah bannana, smelly scott, laura the explorer, amazing amy, and laughing lauren! U guys are all brilliant and thank you all so much for giving the kids an amazing holiday!!! U have to give this place a try! I will definatly be returning next year! Well done thomson! The shop in the hotel is a rip off mind you my! My son went in with a £5 note and came out with a mars bar and no change!!!! Go to the supermarket about 100 metres outside the hotel its much cheaper! Other than that a brilliant brilliant hotel and the staff both thomson staff and hotel staff are the nicest people we have met!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The sandy beach was imported and is more like rough builders sand which contains rubble like stone and many quite sharp shards (not been abrade by the seas motion yet) There is a permanent prevailing wind blowing in off the sea which can be quite gusty. The lovely shallow clear sea contains fish which bite nothing to serious however sharp and not nice for young children.
The pool is very busy and the rules state no towels to be placed before seven thirty am however the swedes at the resort (it was set up and is primarily run to suit them which is very evident the brits are relativley recent to the resort) who constitute the largest number blatantly ignore it, so much so that i and a few others, joked that the stereotype german we brits have traditionally said take all the sunbeds, may actually really all be swedes and we are blaming the wrong ones. The pool area gets very cramped due to lack of consideration on the part of others by moving the beds etc making it difficult to pass by. The food is average at best the childs menu is limited and poor the chefs show a fundamental lack of understanding of the international cuisines they attempt to serve on a rotational basis from macaroni cheese with a watery cheese sauce, lasagne with no meat, samosa spiced withclove and nutmeg instead of cumin and black onion and bruschetta that wasn't even toasted but covered in melted cheese the food is basically at a level of poor pub food as a chef of thirty years i could go on. However more importantly i have hygiene issues i had to call over staff to remove food from display because there was dead insects in some one bowl of salad had turned so badly it was infested with flies, staff who handle food with no gloves and staff who had gloves on but would touch their face then handle food again and also one senior member of staff eating in the kitchen directly out of and over a serving dish. I did try to let suntopia hotels know my concerns (i got back a few days ago) but to no avail. The british Thomson staff very pleasant and the turkish staff also couldn't do enough for you. Having read other reviews of this place i wonder sometimes if we went to the same place its ok but lets face it you get what you pay for so a couple of thousand for a couple of weeks no wonder meal time feels like feeding time at the zoo.

Room Tip: the noise from the pool can be high if you have young children in bed so choose a block further out, not all balconies are usable particularly those at the back of block eight. Watch for bugs in your rooms when you get there the flying biting kind
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amarokAviemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Returned on 14 May 2012 after spending one week at this resort, and I can honestly say that I didn't want to come home. I have a 2 year old son who loved the resort with its play areas, beach and superb pool with its children's area and huge curly water slide. The hotel rooms are large and clean, the local Turkish staff very friendly and helpful and the Thomson staff were brilliant (special mention for Amy in the creche). Entertainment was good with the creche (which operates in the evening as well!) and the various shows and activites put on by the staff, perfect for all ages 1 year upwards. The reports of music being too loud for the rooms that front the pool has been resolved in that a new amphitheatre has been opened away from the accommodation (slight issue in that pushchair access to the amphitheatre is poor). The only real negative I have is that the food in the cafe wasn't brilliant, but the main restaurant was always good.

The resort itself is on the edge of a small mexican village from a spaghetti western, however, the supermarket there (100yrds from resort) is well stocked (don't go to the one actually on the resort, really expensive). Day trip to Bodrum by dolmus 30 mins, worth a visit just to see the yachts on the water-side. Finally, don't buy anything from the airport (duty free, food, drink etc), absolute rip-off.

Room Tip: There are a range of rooms available, one & two bedroom and family suites (two bedrooms plus lounge area). All the rooms are within close proximity of the pool, beach, reception and restaurant, so no real problems where you go. The suites front the pool. Each "block" is built around a court yard. We stayed in a two bedroom with our our son, which was ample space. All rooms have a fridge. If you have young children, ground floor would be best to avoid having to go up and down stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Graybairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

just got back on the 21 may 2012. thompsons really do need to update the brochure for this hotel,some of the activities dont even exist anymore and i found all inclusive meant flights, transport, room , food and most drinks and nothing for the adults to do unless you want to part with your money and only if you play tennis mini golf or are a water sports fan (the latter being very expensive and they want euros as payment) plus side its really fantastic for the kids so much is layed on for them right down to a mini parade of furry characters 5 in all 1 mute clown and a few people in costume most days at 4. there are childrens shows on most evenings in the amphetheater if you want to crawl up a steep hill and 2 flights of steps.
the hotel has a theater indoors which is only used for welcome meetings and nothing else.
the staff are first class and will go out of their way to help you all you have to do is ask. the grounds are beautiful. rooms are relatively clean but dont go barefooted in your room because the floors arent clean. massive beds mattresses are rigid pillows soft. take your own hair dryer, i almost lost the will to live trying to get my hair dry with the hotel one. they have shampoo shower gel and liquid handsoap in your rooms towels changed daily.the hotel supply beach towels which are very soft and clean so you dont need to take any with you.
nice touch was the area for the kids in the dining hall, their own table and chairs cups kids size buffet area, theres a microwave to heat up baby food in that section.
this holiday is not really for couples manly because of lack of entertainment for adults and with this hotel being in the middle of no where there is nothing to do other than sit and drink and talk .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topsy4758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We have just come back from a week at the Bodrum, amazing holiday, we went with a 10 and 4 year old and they both had the time of their lives. The only thing I would suggest is that you get up early to get your towel down at the main pool. The pool is amazing, the food is lovely, plenty of choice. The beach is lovely, there are shady bits and also sun loungers in the sun. The staff are so friendly, the hotel is really clean. The entertainment for kids is amazing, the facilities are amazing. The kids club is amazing as well, it is run by Thomsons and they are all english qualified. My 4 year old loved it.

Room Tip: We had a family suite which was lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nadesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews