We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday, great location”

Review of Sunny Meadows

Sunny Meadows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny Meadows
Living and Dining area Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Sunny Meadows
Living and Dining area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Lounge and dining area
Twin bedroom
Downstairs bathroom
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Gundogan beach
Beach market
Gundogan bus station
Water sports
Sea side dining
Sandy beach
Waterside
Gundogan
Reana Restaurant Gundogan
Bodrum Castle
Ephesus
Pamukkale
House of the Virgin Mary - Ephesus
Cleopatra Springs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gundogan, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mmille27
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wonderful holiday, great location”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We rented 2 villas (Olive Tree and Sunny Meadows) over the Christmas period for all of our family to spend time together and we had a fantastic time, even if it was a little colder than we are used to when we usually visit Turkey!!
The villas were clean and a good size, they are very close to the beach and as it is a flat walk it was perfect for the older family members with us. It was ideally situated close to local shops and restaurants but felt like we were in a secluded area as we were surrounded by countryside. We quickly forgot about the mosque and calls to prayer, although it was mentioned in another other reviews and before we arrived we wondered if it would be as noisy as described...but it certainly didn't bother us at all.
We are really looking forward to coming back in warmer weather, it looks like a lovely seaside town and after chatting with quite a few locals it sounds very popular and gets lively in the summer. Everyone we met was very friendly and the children loved being made a fuss of!
We are planning our return as I type!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't believe what you read!”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this house in May and June of this year and are in an excellent position to review all aspects of this property.

We will stick to pure facts and not opinions, and thereby hopefully help future travellers.

On the Holiday Lettings website, this property has a number of descriptive statements that are simply not true, here they are listed below;

(1) In key info, it states Beach or Lakeside relaxation - the nearest Lake to this property is approx. 1 x hours drive away!

(2) In features and facilities, it claims a Log Fire - there is certainly a fireplace, but you are met on arrival by "Simply Villa Management" on behalf of the owner and are told "you can't use the fire, the chimneys been blocked". We checked and this isn't true either, you can look up the chimney and see daylight!!

(3) Also in features and facilities, it claims a sea view - what a load of old rubbish this is! - it is unlikely that you could see the sea even if you could get onto the roof and climb up a very long ladder! - in fact there are no views of any particular beauty from this property in any direction, unless you like to look at the nearby Mosque.

(4). The site states, nearest railway Bodrum 15Km. - There is no railway in Bodrum, the nearest Station is at Izmir, a 4 hour drive to the North of Bodrum!

(5) The site states, Family Friendly - there are no facilities for children of any age on site, certainly there is a nearby beach and a small play area within the village but nothing "on-site".

(6) It also states, suitable for people with restricted mobility - beware of this claim as the only access to the property (front or back) is up a flight of marble stairs with no hand rails or support, so assistance would be needed for those of limited mobility and there certainly isn't any wheelchair access.

Now for the omissions from the site, as important to travellers as the lies:

(1). The property is within 100metres of the Mosque and the call to prayer is amplified and takes place 5 times per day commencing as early as 04:45 and ending as late as 22:00. This mosque is highlighted in the "Lonely Planet Guide to Turkey" as one of the noisiest you are likely to encounter!!

(2). The property is adjoined by some "scrubland" which at the best of times is messy with piles of garden waste, but from Mid June, throughout the Summer a cow is introduced and is tethered between 17:00 and 10:00 the following day often immediately behind the property. As all 3 bedrooms and the lounge overlook this scrubland, you will be afflicted with the sounds and smells associated with close proximity to farm animals and this is no laughing matter in 30+deg temperatures.

(3) The property, as it states, is situated very centrally to everything in Gundogan - what it doesn't say is that from Mid June onwards Gundogan becomes EXTREMELY busy due to the massive influx of Turkish Holidaymakers and the description of quiet, relaxation is definitely not appropriate. There is a constant din of traffic, car horns, loudspeakers, music etc.

(4) The property can only be described as basic for self catering purposes, it is really only set up for people who want to crash out and have breakfast. There is a distinct lack of utensils and crockery that would make life "trying" for a party or family of 6 attempting to fully self cater. Eating out is a must with the existing facilities.

(5) The furniture and electrical items are somewhat tired and could really do with a refurb.

(6) All the windows have "net" curtains which means there is not much privacy, particularly at night with the lights on, so care is needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The house itself was quite nice
Liked least: The noisy location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter v
Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic holiday!!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We went to Gundogan with 5 persons. Gundogan has very kind people who would like to help you. Gundogan is also a nice village to discover. With a Dolmusbus it is easy to travel to the other villages around Gundogan.

The villa is comfortable and cozy equipped with enough seats for 6 people. The villa was clean when we arrived. It was very quiet and there were not so much tourists in september.

The beach is very close by and beautiful and clean. In the evening you can also eat on the beach. There are a lot of different restaurants where you can have mostly fish. They also have nice pancakes with chocolate :-)

It was one of our best holidays!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: There was a dishwasher and washingmachine
Liked least: kitchenware was not nice to handle
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location close to the local attractions
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ana148
Bitola, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday in villa Sunny meadows in Gundogan”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday in the villa Sunny Meadows in Gundogan.That is a nice property in which we enjoued and feel very nice and comfortable.We are family people and we had everything what we need in the vila and everything was very clean and nice.The beach was very beautiful and close and the water was very hot and clean.So we were very relaxed about going on the beach.Almost every evening we went to Bodrum and the villages near Gundogan.Also we spent a very nice time in Rodos and Kos in which we were in one day trip.Summary our holiday was so nice and we will remember it our all life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2012
Hi Elizabeta, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay in Sunny Meadows. We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back to Sunny Meadows should you ever decide to return to Gundogan Turkey. Regards Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing