We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sea and Helpfull staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Blue Bosphorus Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Gundogan
istanbul
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Sea and Helpfull staff”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Staffs were very helpfull.we had some issues regarding choices and refreshing of buffee,guest service mngr Nesrin helped a lot with her team for all the things.animation team great Gurkan doing good job.the team does not bother you to attand. They are kindly inviting you. If you go with them you can enjoy, if not they do not disturb you. Very polite.
F&B staffs were very friendly.captains and managers took care of some special food requirements.
Beach organisation good however private tao beach are option has to be informed before.(not inclusive)
Room was clean and cleaned frequently.
Table tennis option was the great thing at the lobby area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank hilfanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Blue Bospho... H, Guest Relations Team at The Blue Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we wish you a great week from The Blue Bosphorus Hotel. Thank you for taking the time and writing comment following your holiday. We appreciate your positive comments and valuable feedback.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to The Blue Bosphorus Hotel.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    32
    15
    21
    33
See reviews for
63
55
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level Contributor
277 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel's website touts its location of being in the tranquil village of Gündoğan. Certainly, Gündoğan's quaint, laid-back, and peaceful ambience prompted my husband & İ to purchase a vacation home here. Unfortunately this serenity has been disrupted by the presence of the hotel. Our villa is just one neighborhood away from the hotel, but we are constantly assaulted by the loud disco music and the DJ's screaming into the microphone at the top of his lungs! At times it was just unbearable! Is that really necessary to run a 5-star hotel? The hotel is beautiful and İ'm sure the amenities are just as attractive, especially the soundproof rooms. But please, the open air is not soundproof. İ sincerely hope that management as well as patrons of Blue Bosphorus will consider and respect the feelings of the many other residents who truly value the integrity and beauty of Gündoğan.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Blue Bospho... H, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Our Dear Neighbor,

We are sorry to hear about your complains regarding our hotel,

We give 5 star standards in our Hotels concept which includes animations and entertainment such as a beach club.

We value your opinion and would like to welcome you to our hotel.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gundogan hotels

Hochst, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We just got back from the Blue Bosphorus and we had wonderful time there. At check in we got an upgrade for a family delux suit wich was amazing! Everybody was very friendly and helpful. I am sure when you are nice with the turkish people they will be nice to you! Just smile and they will do anything for you.
Our room was always well cleand, the spa is finished( we used it) ther are three pools you can use and several bars. The food was good, the drinks I didnt like.
A few little things were not finished ,but it didn´t bother me. When I´m on vaccation I enjoy, I don´t walk around looking for things that are not ok. Maybe more people should do the same!

Room Tip: Seaview is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angelika642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Blue Bospho... H, at The Blue Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we wish you a great week from The Blue Bosphorus Hotel. Thank you for taking the time and writing comment following your holiday. We appreciate your positive comments and valuable feedback.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to The Blue Bosphorus Hotel.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a very new hotel located in a very nice point of Bodrum, most of the room have sea view.main building and reception are entramce level so the beach is down and reached by lift or golf cars or by walk. Foods are delicious. It is all inclusive system even imported alcoholic beverages are free. Very nice night shows.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ottomansultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Blue Bospho... H, Guest Relations Team at The Blue Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

As The Blue Bosphorus family we wish a great week from Gündoğan. We thank you for your kind comments and taking your time after the holiday to give a feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back to The Blue Boshorus Hotel.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were booked here for 6 nights, we left after one. For a new hotel it's a nightmare. The bar and reception are in the foyay and noise is unbearable you really can't hear yourself think. We had an issue with our booking, a hotel problem not ours but the boy on reception was unhelpful and rude, which is very usual for turkish people, who we have found on the whole to be extremely helpful.
As previous reviews the finish of the hotel is dreadful, it's already falling apart.
Breakfast was disorganised, and honestly pretty awful. We checked out after that so I can't make comment on anything else.
The manager we saw next day really was very sweet, but we weren't staying

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Blue Bospho... H, Guest Relations Department at The Blue Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are sorry to read that you did not like some of our services. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback including constructive remarks which will be shared with the team, will help us give our guests to the best possible service. Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelkheim (Taunus), Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Hotel didn't inform on their own web site about the constraction. %10 of hotel is ready to serve (playground, main pool area, restaurant, pool bar, our room etc). As attached you can see some pictures why even our suite was not ready to serve. The animated pictures on the website which shows the whole concept is misleading. The big swimming pool is still not ready.

The quality of the finished parts are low and poor of execution. The concept of the hotel is very good but the dancing girls after 4pm in the beach including the loud disco music is not a family concept.

The staff is trying the best for customer satisfaction but the director of the reception is overwhelmed and not proffesional. He has no qualifications how to talk to unsatisfied guests and no experience in claim management.

If you really want to enjoy your holiday come back in at least 1 year.
We would never come back again to this hotel because we dont believe that the management will fix all these issues at all. The price performance ratio is not acceptabe.


For a family trip it was a disaster !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank csavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Blue Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2016
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay.

Hereby, we wish to inform you that The Blue Bosphorus no longer belongs to our group.

To serve you in a higher quality standard, we would like to welcome you in one of our other Corendon Hotels & Resorts,

The Corendon Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gundogan
1.4 mi away
Hotel Baia Bodrum
Hotel Baia Bodrum
#2 of 14 in Gundogan
1,103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cape Bodrum Beach Resort
Cape Bodrum Beach Resort
#5 of 14 in Gundogan
56 reviews
1.6 mi away
Costa Farilya Special Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 16 in Golturkbuku
207 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
370 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Bosphorus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Bosphorus Hotel

Property: The Blue Bosphorus Hotel
Address: Gundogan Mahallesi, Kizilburun Caddesi, No:132, Gundogan 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gundogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Gundogan
#7 Spa Hotel in Gundogan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Gundogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Blue Bosphorus Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Blue Bosphorus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Bosphorus Hotel Turkey/Gundogan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing