We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Restaurant in my Top 2”
Review of Halil in Yeri

Halil in Yeri
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Akyaka
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This Restaurant in my Top 2”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

What can I say, great place. You can feed the fish right from your table.
Fresh air, great friendly staff and lovely food. I would recommend Lagos either grilled or in the oven.
Just look at our photo and you will see the atmosphere

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    75
    34
    12
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Like I said," Excellent". There is nothing else to say. You must try thats all. One of the BEST!!!
Do not miss it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coskun d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot, good food”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This restaurant is in a fabulous spot, right on the river. Part of the restaurant (the kitchen?) is built out over the river, and the outside wall is covered with huge mirrors to reflect the reeds and river. We had delicious food - the calamari was really great. It was busy but the service was still good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Logo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant just go and enjoy with the fresh atmosphere. I strongly recommend it to everyone. Fish is always fresh, mezes are tasty. Just to remind don't go without reservations as its packed during the summertime. I can't wait to go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ormary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise in Turkey”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The situation of this restaurant is in a beautiful setting by the side of the river with an amazing variety of freshly caught fish. It has been there for 42 years, we visited 15 years ago and it is still packed every night. Highly recommended

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank helmik_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Halil in Yeri also viewed

Akyaka, Mugla Province
Akyaka, Mugla Province
 
Akyaka, Mugla Province
Akyaka, Mugla Province
 

Been to Halil in Yeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing