We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place with pretty view”
Review of Filika Butik Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Filika Butik Otel
Ranked #8 of 21 Akyaka B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“nice place with pretty view”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

About 15 minutes walk from the centre of the village is Filika Butik Otel.
Located in a secluded bay with just a few other houses, a beautiful view and water that is cold on top and warm just underneath :-). There is no sandy beach, but there is a nice platform with sunbeds and easy access to the sea. it is definitely a place to stay for a couple of days, we stayed there one night in order to be closer to dalaman airport.
Quiet and peaceful at night, good breakfast, lovely cats, reasonable price, yes for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arianna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I have just returned from a wonderful 12 nights in Filika Hotel in Akyaka, Turkey. It could not have been a better experience.

The hotel is a 2 story building in the style of the Mugla houses of the region (see pics) and sits in a very quiet bay with only a few other buildings in the area. To the front of the hotel is a spectacular view of the sea and the mountains on the opposite shore. Behind the hotel is a mountain covered by a dense forest with clouds gently rolling down it’s peak. The definition of scenic. The area is quiet and is perfect for those looking to get away from the chaos of city life. You quickly forget your everyday worries and annoyances here.

Our room was very clean and comfortable and I particularly enjoyed our balcony (all rooms are sea-facing). The hotel has a private beach and a bridge which is great for sunbathing on. The sea is turquoise blue and completely see-through. Its rife with a multitude of fish species and if you’re lucky you can catch a glimpse of the local seal! There are a number of other local bays should you wish to venture further afield. The closest is Cinar and is a 20 minute walk to the west along the road by the sea and provides some of the most spectacular views I have seen (see pics).

The hotel staff were great and made sure we had everything we needed. Being a boutique hotel, the team was small and you felt that the staff all genuinely enjoyed working there and each others company, which made for a great atmosphere. I was particularly amused that the hotel had its own fisherman who would go out most mornings and catch fish for the hotels restaurant. Beat that for fresh!

The hotel serves a full Turkish breakfast by the sea every morning. This quickly became one of the highlights of my day. Dinner is wonderful. They have a chef who takes a lot of pride in providing you with great tasting food, using good quality produce.

For those looking for a bit more activity, the town centre is a quick, and scenic, 15 minutes walk from the hotel and is situated over in the next bay. As mentioned above, all architecture in Akyaka is restricted to the beautiful Mugla style villas. There is a good selection of restaurants in town and a lot of bars by the sea that have live acoustics bands most nights.

Whilst in town, we went on a boat tour of the Azmak river to see the beautiful eco system growing on the river bed. It’s like an underwater forest (see pics).

I also highly recommend visiting the local food market, which is set up every Tuesday on the route between the hotel and the centre of Akyaka.

In summary, a great hotel in a beautiful, unspoilt town. It was genuinely hard to leave this place. Will be going back there next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed at the Filika Hotel at the beginning of July last year. It’s only 5 mins to the Akyaka center by car, it’s not possible to walk though.
The staff is very helpful they took us to the center and got us back to the hotel without any complains and for free whenever we requested.
There is a small pier in front of the hotel but also there is a beach called “Çınar Beach” only 10 minutes away from the hotel, at a walking distance.
When you look ahead an amazing view of the see is in front of you, and there are mountains at the back. All you hear is warble..
The place is sure for relaxing. In the evenings, there is not much to do . The hotel was having live music some evenings. Other than that, there wasn’t anything.
The rooms were well maintained with a delightful balcony. The food we had was delicious, especially breakfast service was great. I recommend Filika Hotel to whom seeking a quiet and peaceful holiday without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Efso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Akyaka is very special place in Gokova,Filika hotel is small boutiq hotel with 10 rooms,
very nice decorated and modern furnitured.
garden is very nice and in front of hotel have a private beach ,which water is very cold due to special river in akyaka which calls azmak river,
for swimming I suggest to visit Akbuk,which is less wavy ,,
ı liked that hotel and suggest,,

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaltaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akyaka hotels
0.0 mi away
Iskelem Otel
Iskelem Otel
#2 of 12 in Akyaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
#4 of 12 in Akyaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kerme Ottoman Palace
Kerme Ottoman Palace
#5 of 12 in Akyaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shimal Residence Hotel
Shimal Residence Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akyaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baga Hotel Gokova
Baga Hotel Gokova
#3 of 12 in Akyaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Azmakhan
Hotel Azmakhan
#13 of 21 in Akyaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filika Butik Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filika Butik Otel

Property: Filika Butik Otel
Address: Eski Iskele Mevki, Akyaka, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Akyaka
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Akyaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Filika Butik Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing