We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ace of spades” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ace of Spades

Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Akyaka
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hasselt, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ace of spades”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Love this place and this people.....See you Next year Serdar & Demet!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    8
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, Beds
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“So lovely to see them again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Both Serdar and Demet are a joy. They haven't changed a bit since we last saw them. The bar is always busy and they find time to talk to everyone. Even had got my Campari in specially for me!! They will be one of the reasons we would return to Akyaka - missing them already :((

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SueMunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best place to spend an evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have visited Akyaka several times and for us it is the best small bar to have pre dinner drinks, after evening drinks, or in fact all evening drinks. Hosts cannot do enough for you and have made us very welcome every time we have visited. Local expats very friendly and also helpful. The place to relax in Akyaka.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Davesorrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, Beds
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“These two people are wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Akyaka and, having read all the Trip Advisor reports on our hotel, we found the Ace of Spades. Serdar and Demet are the BEST hosts - even taking the time to nip out to buy my Campari as they had not been asked for it before!! The remains in the bottle are reserved for my next trip! Their baby girl Alisa is adorable too. The Ace is frequented by a lot of British people who have chosen to make Akyaka their home - and lucky them too! We had so much information on where to go and what to do, from where to buy a leather coat to the best restaurants to eat at. Serdar and Demet also took the time to take us to Gokova market - Demet's haggling skills are amazing!! One evening we couldn't decide where to eat so Demet spoke with the lovely lady at the Red Kitchen who immediately sent over a magnificent selection of meze followed by a lamb shish - and we never moved from our seat in Ace! Our love to Sheila, Ann, Pam and all the local Brits who made us feel so welcome. The most hugs go to Serdar, Demet and Alisa - we will be back. And don't sell my Campari!! xxxxxxxxxxxx

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank SueMunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ace of Spades also viewed

 
Akyaka, Mugla Province
Akyaka, Mugla Province
 

Been to Ace of Spades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing