We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at its best!”

Tomsan Okaliptus Apart & Villas
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Akyaka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tomsan Okaliptus Apart & Villas
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is was the second time we have stayed here at the Okaliptus......nearly all the other guests have been coming here for years......and we were not disappointed. The weather was perfect, if not a bit too hot for walking, Muammer and his wife were ever the perfect hosts and the rooms were excellent. We enjoyed the views across the reed beds to the mountains from a top floor apartment balcony and once the children had returned to school it was so peaceful. Such a typical Turkish resort which is hard to find these days!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but the best views are from the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarryRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

My family and friends have just come back form staying at the above apartments. I can thoroughly reccomend both accomodations, they are clean, well appointed and run by fabulously heplful and friendly people, namely Maumeer and his wife and sister.
Akyaka was a great find, it truly felt like we were away on holiday with very few Brits around the town, in fact 100% of the people we befriended were Turkish.
For those that kitesurf the beach a short walk away was fabulous with 6 days out of six for me using a 13m kite.
I am sure we will return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simon40056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My family stayed at the Tomsan apartments and friends stayed in the Okaliptus apartments for one week in July 2013.

Both apartments are fantastic! The location is great, just up from the crystal clear river and a short walk to town and the beach. Our 3 bed apartment was huge and very clean with 2 fabulous balconies, one of which was shady with bougainvillea growing freely around the balcony.

Muammer is the owner of the Okaliptus villas and his sister owns the Tomsan villas. Muammer speaks fantastic English and is incredibly accommodating, friendly and caring. He is always happy to provide directions, recommends places to go, things to do. His wife is always everywhere at once serving at the barwith a friendly smile. Muammer's sister does not speak English but she is very helpful (she's great at deciphering my awkward Turkish and body language!)

There is a large pool at Okaliptus which tended to have children around it and the Tomsan pool was smaller so quite quiet. You can take your pick to suit your mood!

There are bar snacks and drinks at the Okaliptus pool which are very good value. There is a massive shaded terrace area which is a great place to have a long lunch to escape the mid-day sun.

Akyaka itself was a very relaxed and friendly place to visit. Everyone knows everyone and we didn't come across one unfriendly person. No one hassles you to come into their restaurants or buy their wares. It is very safe, no one locks their doors and people leave their car keys in the ignition!

If you want a relaxed, casual and inexpensive holiday this is the place to come. Especially if people in your group are kitesurfing! There is a huge kite surfing area which is on a separate beach that is a 20 minute walk away (through sand dunes and a wade through knee length sea).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying in the Okaliptus apartments, Akyaka, which are the sister apartments to the Tomsan Villa's. We have a one bedroom apartment which is beautiful. It is spacious and spotlessly clean. There are enough kitchen utensils for anyone to self cater with ease, although we tend to eat out so have only used the glasses, mugs and kettle. The very effective aircon is in with the cost of the apartment, as is the safe. There is a large pool which is very well tended and ample sunbeds and umbrellas for all of the guests. The host, Muammer is a font of knowledge and is probably the most welcoming host that we have ever encountered. Breakfast and snacks are available at the large pool bar area and you can run a tab if you prefer. The apartments are in an excellent location which is approx 10 minutes from the beach, the top village or the river restaurants. Very central. Everyone that we have encountered so far on our holiday has been lovely. There are no doormen on any of the restaurants, you are free to make your own choice without hassle. Akyaka is a lovely village with enough restaurants and bars to keep even the most demanding happy. We have yet to have a bad meal. The tourists here are overwhelmingly Turkish which is probably why the resort is so laid back, but we have found that someone will speak english in every shop, bar and restaurant that we have used so it is not a problem.
The Okaliptus apartments are the ideal holiday apartments in Akyaka and I can highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ChristeveYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ozan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nuray U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Şerife A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akyaka hotels
0.0 mi away
Kerme Ottoman Palace
Kerme Ottoman Palace
#5 of 12 in Akyaka
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iskelem Otel
Iskelem Otel
#2 of 12 in Akyaka
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
#4 of 12 in Akyaka
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shimal Residence Hotel
Shimal Residence Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akyaka
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caretta
Hotel Caretta
#10 of 12 in Akyaka
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elif Hanim Hotel & Spa
Elif Hanim Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Akyaka
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomsan Okaliptus Apart & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomsan Okaliptus Apart & Villas

Address: Akyaka Mahallesi, Turkoglu Sokak No: 8, Akyaka 48650, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Akyaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Akyaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Tomsan Okaliptus Apart & Villas details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing