We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All round great little hotel to crash at for good times... and of course.. kitesurfing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of No 22 Riders' Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No 22 Riders' Inn
Ranked #4 of 21 Akyaka B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All round great little hotel to crash at for good times... and of course.. kitesurfing!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

As a solo female traveller to Akyaka to learn kitesurfing for 10 days and this hotel was a great place to meet other kiters. the hotel has a very chilled vibe and because it is only 3 years old all its facilities and rooms are modern and practically new. The rooms are basic but with lovely modern designs and very clean. I never felt unsafe as they have great security systems in place and the food there is amazing and kitchen very clean!! The guys behind the bar also know how to make good cocktails and coffee! All of the staff at the hotel are very friendly and worked hard to make sure I had an awesome stay at the hotel and helped with planned outings like biking along the coast and up in the mountains when the wind was down with other kiters I met there. the hotel was walking distance away from the kite spot but I always had a lift that I could catch with other kitesurfers staying at the hotel with cars as an option. Definitely a place I will visit again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larney2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    9
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
10
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

No.22 is a great little hotel with a relaxed atmosphere where mainly kiters stay. No 'luxury' rooms (but with air conditioning) with minibar and so just basic, clean, a bed, closet, bathroom (and in my case a balcony) and more you do not need. There is an excellent bar where they know how to make a cocktail. Breakfast is well cared for and the kitchen is ready for special requests.

After kiting can take a dive in the pool or even better, 2 minutes walk to the fast flowing river and let it drag you refreshing. Take a drink after in the garden or sit by the bar where it becomes busy after dinner with many kiters from around.

The location of the hotel pleased me well. Quiet and close to the river with everything around the corner. Only one or two minute walk to the ATM, supermarket and many restaurants. The kite beach is a 15-20 minute walk or take boat provided by some schools.

Initially I had not arranged storage of kites from the hotel but after a few days I have done this through them, I should have done this earlier. Let you inform the hotel about the possibilities!

The only 'downside' for me was the length of the bed but that experience in almost every hotel with my height of 1.94m.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms are simple but modern and very clean - a bit on the small side but who wants to stay in the room anyway when there's so much to experience outside! Pool is lovely and very well kept. The staff are friendly and approachable. Didn't experience much of the "buzz" other reviewers found around the bar but a pleasant, relaxing time non the less. Couple of very minor criticisms - we felt that coffee should be available with breakfast even if it was Nescafé, juice on the breakfast selection would also have been much appreciated. I was also struck by the fact that the bar didn't have a bar price list that was available for the price conscious to make informed drinks choices. Other than that a great little hotel, well worth a stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We've stayed with Senem and Doruk for two weeks this summer, and it was simply a great experience.

Next to feeling excited we've found this gem of a kiteboard spot, we felt that the real pearl of Akyaka is No. 22. We've had both maximum relaxation and cool party time at the hotel. The breakfast is a blast, and the river next door tops off your kiteboard day with a refreshing dive just perfectly.

If you're in Akyaka for kiteboarding, not staying here is really no option, but also if you're just looking for a friendly environment with comfort and cleanliness this place kick-starts your holiday.

Being completely exhausted after a day on the water, it was great too that our favorite eateries were a one-minute walk away. Mum's place, just in the street behind the hotel, is another place with a great story. Run by mother and daughter from Istanbul, the place serves simple yet delicious family-style dishes on their cozy terrace.

Being amongst these lovely people in Akyaka hasn't made us feel like tourists at all, and that's why we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: The front rooms on the first floors are the nicest. They have wonderful views over the bay and sunli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was my second trip to Akyaka/Gokova for a kitesurfing/relaxation holiday with my girlfriend. We wanted somewhere a bit more lively than the sleepy boutique B&B we stayed in last year so we selected Riders No. 22 from the reviews.

The place is awesome, a great B&B with a pool, kitchen and best of all a bar with ice cold Efes or Bomonti beer, or as my girlfriend made full use of, the amazing cocktails. Note they do one of the best mohitos! The owners, Senem and Doruk are awesome and always very welcoming and friendly. The staff make this place amazing. The chef is so friendly, the barman too and the waiter/barman/gardener/handyman who arrived a couple of days into our trip was one of my favourites, remembering every morning without me asking for a fresh orange juice and a coffee. Legend!

The hotel is ideally situated in the town, away from the hustle (well as hustled as Akyaka gets!) but close enough to walk to the inner town restaurants and the amazing fish restaurants on the way out of town. It is also so easy to walk to Gokova beach if you are a kitesurfer.

One thing I loved about the hotel was that there were a lot of locals, kitesurfers and holiday makers who stayed at the hotel but also came to eat and drink there in the evening giving it an awesome atmosphere. Everyone chats away and makes friends. It's great.

I could not recommend this place enough. The town is amazing and beautiful. The food fantastic. It is far away from the horrible places such as Marmaris. The wind blows everyday and the people are very friendly. Watch out for the driving skills of the locals though!

I am DEFINITELY going back to Akyaka and I am DEFINITELY going to stay at Riders no. 22 again.

Room Tip: They are all good and kept very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tommyd4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Dorset, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was my second stay in Akyaka having visited last June, and I am delighted to have found such a great place to stay, particularly due to the fact that I was kiteboarding , although I would have been happy to stay there if I had not been.
Doruk and Sanam are the most friendly hosts you could hope to find , and the food and service was probably the best I have encountered anywhere in the world.
This will definitely not be my last visit to this beautiful place.
Thanks Guy's for making my visit so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2013

No.22, run by a lovely couple, Doruk and Ece, both with previous experience from the professional corporate world, first established the legendary Big Bite at Akyaka, and have now established the notorious B&B, No.22. This has been one of the best discoveries I had during my stay in the gorgeous, quiet resort town of Akyaka, Turkey, home to the most well kept secret of the Kite world; with the constant thermal winds of the Gokova Bay.

This small, cozy establishment, mostly used by travelers, backpackers and kiters from around the globe immediately create a communal feeling of long time friends even if you are a total stranger. Everyone is very accessible, easy to talk to, helpful and are there to have a good time. The parties and BBQ gatherings add to create a family feeling like no other stay I experienced in Turkey. These people will make you feel like you are home away from home, while kiting, or exploring the gorgeous natural beauty of Gokova Bay. Owners are both kiters and world travelers and know everyone in the area and can recommend the top trainers, local food and places to go.

One of the best experiences after a day of kiting, is to dip in the Azmak river, a cold, natural river flowing near the hotel. It's a great way to relax after a hard day of kiting.

Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony rooms. Let them know if you are the party type, or prefer the nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akyaka hotels
0.3 mi away
Kerme Ottoman Palace
Kerme Ottoman Palace
#7 of 12 in Akyaka
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
#4 of 12 in Akyaka
279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Iskelem Otel
Iskelem Otel
#2 of 12 in Akyaka
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shimal Residence Hotel
Shimal Residence Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akyaka
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baga Hotel Gokova
Baga Hotel Gokova
#3 of 12 in Akyaka
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Azmakhan
Hotel Azmakhan
#14 of 21 in Akyaka
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 22 Riders' Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 22 Riders' Inn

Property: No 22 Riders' Inn
Address: Sefa sok. no 22, Akyaka 48650, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Akyaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Akyaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your No 22 Riders' Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing