We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Akyaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have just returned from a lovely week (at the end of the season) the hotel, staff and surrounding were all wonderful. Great for relaxing and for family holidays. To have breakfast overlooking the beach every morning was amazing, the staff were all so helpful and friendly. We stayed half board and the evening meals (buffet style) were always full of plenty of choice. We would highly recommend this hotel to all visitors to Turkey looking for a suitable hotel for both family or couples.

Room Tip: While we didn't overlook the beach or pool we did have a view of the sea from the balcony. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We booked only a few days before departure after being recommended this hotel by a friend, and we certainly weren't disappointed. It is right on the beach, which is made up of natural soft sand (unlike many beaches in Turkey which are shingle/shells, or imported sand). The sea and the swimming pools were a little cooler than we expected but pleasant to swim in once you acclimatised. We only booked B&B but drinks from the bar next to the pool appeared to be free during the day time, and there was a free tea every day consisting of Turkish bread and cakes/shortbreads. There was a huge selection available for breakfast including freshly-cooked omelettes/eggs if you wanted. We had a lunch a few times at the Azmak snack bar by the beach (part of the hotel), can recommend their Pides (a sort of Turkish version of pizza).

The dinner buffet also offered quite a bit of choice but we only had this once. Was not quite so impressed by the choice in the a la carte restaurant which we also went to once for dinner - to be honest, there are better options a short walk away along the seafront. We ate at Big Blue a few times, but the best was "Mev" at the far end - unfortunately we got there too late on our last night and they were closed, worth making the effort to get there on time as it was the best meal we had all week and one of the cheapest as well.

We only booked a standard room but it had a safe, balcony with a view of one of the pools, great power shower, and comfortable bed.

Overall a lovely holiday at a great resort, and the hotel had it all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buckley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed during mid August, so peak season, and had a great time! The hotel and the surrounding area is beautiful and our suites were so spacious and nicely decorated! There is one main pool and two others (plus an indoor and fitness centre!), one of which was right by our rooms. We always managed to get sun beds and found that we liked the peace of the smaller pools. There is a stream running through the middle of the complex, full of turtles/tortoises and a few ducks, which was really beautiful!

The service was excellent and the staff were extremely friendly. The breakfast is really delicious, with so much choice and the waiters are always ready to bring you drinks and clear your plates, if you wish to get some more.

The hotel is in quite a small area, making it peaceful, but not secluded, as it is still buzzy at night and their are other restaurants that you can eat at. Marmaris and Bodrum are not too far either and we found that they were great places to visit, with amazing food!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We're not 'hotel people' but We loved staying at Yucelen hotel. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable, bathroom modern and well equipped. Fabulous breakfasts overlooking the beach every day, great location and friendly staff made our stay an absolute joy. Great place to stay if you're kite-surfing. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Offers a Good Standard of accommodation.
Friendly staff and a beautiful location away from the main tourist areas.

Ideal for Kite Surfers with the Gokova Kite Surfing Beach a short boat ride away.
Our 16 year old son had a fantastic time learning to kite surf.

B&B is fine as there are plenty of reasonable restaurants and no need to eat three meals a day in such hot weather.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Good hotel, with lovely landscaping. My only criticism of this hotel has to do with the pool: the following bizarre pool rules are enforced by the security guards. No swimming before 10h00 or after 18h00. The very under-employed concierge told us the chemicals are added in the morning. Ok, so why ban swimming in the evening? Do the pool maintenance at night!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have just back from Akyaka - Yuceken Hotel. Place is so beautifull: moutains, park, river and see. We saw dolphins, turtles, crabs... and a lot of fishes. Hotel peacefull, food exelent, garden with stream, good for peaple who do not like shopping, disco, crowded noisy places... we and our children are entreced by this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Agnieszka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akyaka hotels
0.7 mi away
Iskelem Otel
Iskelem Otel
#2 of 12 in Akyaka
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kerme Ottoman Palace
Kerme Ottoman Palace
#5 of 12 in Akyaka
282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shimal Residence Hotel
Shimal Residence Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akyaka
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ucurtma Hotel
Ucurtma Hotel
#7 of 12 in Akyaka
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caretta
Hotel Caretta
#10 of 12 in Akyaka
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baga Hotel Gokova
Baga Hotel Gokova
#3 of 12 in Akyaka
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yucelen Hotel Gokova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yucelen Hotel Gokova

Address: Hamdi Yucel Gursoy Sokak No: 4, Akyaka 48640, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Akyaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Akyaka
Price Range: £42 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yucelen Hotel Gokova 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Yucelen Hotel Gokova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yucelen Hotel Akyaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing