We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, great holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yucelen Hotel Gokova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Akyaka
Warszawa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I enjoyed my holiday a lot. The place was very nice, clean, stuff extremely friendly. I will never forget how nice the evening meals were...
All the area is very interestiong. I do recommended to those who like comfort and nice, relaxing holiday atmosphere.

Room Tip: the beach next to the hotel is not the best, but if you have a car you can easily find much better o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekber, Guest Relations Manager at Yucelen Hotel Gokova, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Olga T,
thank you for your nice review of our Yücelen Hotel.
Hope to see you back soon.
Egbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    91
    34
    3
    6
See reviews for
112
101
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel is one of the best hotels I've been to. The hotel itself was beautiful with traditional looking building, lovely stream running through and beautiful swimming pools. I really enjoyed my time here. There is a good choice of food to eat if you just fancy staying at the hotel all day. There is a lunch/cafe place, buffet and a la carte restaurant. All with amazing food, never had anything bad. Actually had my best ever kebab at the lunch/cafe place! Lovely views from the buffet of the beach and sea. Breakfast was amazing with a good choice of foods at the buffet and someone making omelettes to order with the fillings you want! Amazing time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cina95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wotton-under-Edge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have just returned from a lovely week (at the end of the season) the hotel, staff and surrounding were all wonderful. Great for relaxing and for family holidays. To have breakfast overlooking the beach every morning was amazing, the staff were all so helpful and friendly. We stayed half board and the evening meals (buffet style) were always full of plenty of choice. We would highly recommend this hotel to all visitors to Turkey looking for a suitable hotel for both family or couples.

Room Tip: While we didn't overlook the beach or pool we did have a view of the sea from the balcony. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We booked only a few days before departure after being recommended this hotel by a friend, and we certainly weren't disappointed. It is right on the beach, which is made up of natural soft sand (unlike many beaches in Turkey which are shingle/shells, or imported sand). The sea and the swimming pools were a little cooler than we expected but pleasant to swim in once you acclimatised. We only booked B&B but drinks from the bar next to the pool appeared to be free during the day time, and there was a free tea every day consisting of Turkish bread and cakes/shortbreads. There was a huge selection available for breakfast including freshly-cooked omelettes/eggs if you wanted. We had a lunch a few times at the Azmak snack bar by the beach (part of the hotel), can recommend their Pides (a sort of Turkish version of pizza).

The dinner buffet also offered quite a bit of choice but we only had this once. Was not quite so impressed by the choice in the a la carte restaurant which we also went to once for dinner - to be honest, there are better options a short walk away along the seafront. We ate at Big Blue a few times, but the best was "Mev" at the far end - unfortunately we got there too late on our last night and they were closed, worth making the effort to get there on time as it was the best meal we had all week and one of the cheapest as well.

We only booked a standard room but it had a safe, balcony with a view of one of the pools, great power shower, and comfortable bed.

Overall a lovely holiday at a great resort, and the hotel had it all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed during mid August, so peak season, and had a great time! The hotel and the surrounding area is beautiful and our suites were so spacious and nicely decorated! There is one main pool and two others (plus an indoor and fitness centre!), one of which was right by our rooms. We always managed to get sun beds and found that we liked the peace of the smaller pools. There is a stream running through the middle of the complex, full of turtles/tortoises and a few ducks, which was really beautiful!

The service was excellent and the staff were extremely friendly. The breakfast is really delicious, with so much choice and the waiters are always ready to bring you drinks and clear your plates, if you wish to get some more.

The hotel is in quite a small area, making it peaceful, but not secluded, as it is still buzzy at night and their are other restaurants that you can eat at. Marmaris and Bodrum are not too far either and we found that they were great places to visit, with amazing food!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We're not 'hotel people' but We loved staying at Yucelen hotel. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable, bathroom modern and well equipped. Fabulous breakfasts overlooking the beach every day, great location and friendly staff made our stay an absolute joy. Great place to stay if you're kite-surfing. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Offers a Good Standard of accommodation.
Friendly staff and a beautiful location away from the main tourist areas.

Ideal for Kite Surfers with the Gokova Kite Surfing Beach a short boat ride away.
Our 16 year old son had a fantastic time learning to kite surf.

B&B is fine as there are plenty of reasonable restaurants and no need to eat three meals a day in such hot weather.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akyaka hotels
0.8 mi away
Iskelem Otel
Iskelem Otel
#2 of 12 in Akyaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kerme Ottoman Palace
Kerme Ottoman Palace
#7 of 12 in Akyaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shimal Residence Hotel
Shimal Residence Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akyaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ucurtma Hotel
Ucurtma Hotel
#8 of 12 in Akyaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gokova
Hotel Gokova
#5 of 12 in Akyaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baga Hotel Gokova
Baga Hotel Gokova
#3 of 12 in Akyaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yucelen Hotel Gokova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yucelen Hotel Gokova

Property: Yucelen Hotel Gokova
Address: Hamdi Gursoy Sokak | Mugla-Akyaka, Akyaka 48650, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Akyaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Akyaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yucelen Hotel Gokova 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Yucelen Hotel Gokova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yucelen Hotel Akyaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing