We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Erikli Ev

Pool area, completely private. Viewing towards main house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area, completely private. Viewing towards main house.
Sitting room with high ceiling, french doors to balcony sitting room, 2 sofas, fireplace, airconditioning, 40'' flat screen tv, dvd, wifi internet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pool area, completely private. Viewing towards main house.
Sitting room with high ceiling, french doors to balcony
sitting room, 2 sofas, fireplace, airconditioning, 40'' flat screen tv, dvd, wifi internet
breakfast bar through to fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge freezer
master bedroom dressing table
Stylish master bedroom, with four poster, 160cm x200cm
Bedroom 2, in Annexe, bed 140cm x200cm
Bedroom 3, bed 160cm x200cm
Ensuite shower room, bedroom 3
Night time shot of pool
Lower seating area
view from bedroom 3
view across valley from veranda
View towards annexe housing bedrooms 2 & 3
dinner table, seats 8
kitchen
sunbeds by pool, house has 6 wooden sunbeds
Evening dining on balcony
sunbeds looking towards main house
sitting room
evening dining
master bedroom, dressing table
enjoying dining on the sheltered veranda
Kitchen towards master bedroom. Well equipped kitchen.
Annexe balcony. Note the building visable below is only for livestock.
Erikli Ev from above, completely private.
Akyaka and the Gulf of Gokova viewed from Sakartepe mountain
Turkish Breakfast-local cheese, olives, tomatoes, cucumber, honey, jam, village bread & cay
Akyaka Azmak River -15km away
Meze at one of Akyaka's riverside fish restaurants
Aphrodisias 140km away
Dalyan 45km away
Ephesus 180km away
Koycegiz River 25km away
Akcapinar cafe and Eucalyptus drive -12km
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Akyaka, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda_Naz...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 weeks in Erikli Ev in July 2015. It is a lovely place in a quiet hill nearby a small village. All the amenities are in place, pool is lovely and it can easily host 6 people. Jo has thought of every detail and the place has everything you would expect from a holiday rental. We have beautiful memories and we would definitely re-visit it when we can. We recommend the place 100%

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool, rooms, amenities, caretakers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KfromWale...
Wales, UK
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for 10 days in June/July. We wanted a peaceful, comfortable villa with wifi and pool. This villa delivered in spades. The villa is at the top of its own driveway and is not overlooked, and the trees and plants give privacy and screening to the pool and outside lounging areas. There are lots of choices for sitting, both in the sun and shade. The villa is very well equipped for a self catering holiday, a great bbq, full cooker, plus dishwasher and washing machine. The settees in the lounge are comfortable and the air con in the lounge area was a bonus - often it's only in the bedrooms. The bed was very comfy, the bedroom is a lovely room.
The location requires a car, but there is a shop in walking distance and markets, shops and restaurants within 10 minutes in the car, places to stick up or get a takeaway, and the journeys give you a view of rural Turkey, with goats in abundance.
We had a lovely time and really chilled out. Jo was easily contactable and responded quickly to our questions, a superb host.
If you have any questions I'm happy to help

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: dvd not working, but not issue as TV stations were plentiful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
English_R...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect to really unwind”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We've been back over a month now, but my thoughts keep going back to what a fabulous time we had here. A late September week is lovely in Turkey - beautiful hot days, balmy evenings and cooler nights. The sea is really warm and the villages uncrowded.

Jo is a fantastic host. She's very organised, so you know exactly where you are and she has a good set of welcome and direction notes. In the villa there is also more information about places to see and eat and drink at. We had a slight problem with the fridge and she was instantly responsive and sorted us out, very helpfully. She also organised car hire for us too.
The place is what everyone else has written, immensely peaceful, in an area where time has really stood still. Every evening the goats come up the little valley and it is a completely different way of life to living even in rural England.
We really enjoyed it - it's a great house, immaculately turned out and the pool and sunbathing areas are lovely.
Highly recommended if you want a peaceful, relaxing non-resort holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
415SusanP
Mugla, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden paradise”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I needed to escape to enjoy some quality undisturbed time away from it all and Erikli Ev turned out to be the ideal place. The house could not be any better well equipped along with 5 star comfort and nothing is to much trouble for the owner who contacted us on our arrival to ask if she could do anything else to make our stay any the better but everything was perfect and we still cant believe our luck in finding Erikli Ev, we shall definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grace1280...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Luxury”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Erikli Ev, in August 2014 and we really didn’t want to leave. It was a home from home and we were always grateful to get back to the coolness after being in the humid areas by the coast. The house was well appointed and lots of little details like face cloths and hairdryers had been thought of. When one of the party hadn’t packed his phone charger there was even one of those! Compared to other houses we’ve stayed at the kitchen was very well equipped. The house was very clean and we also had a mid week maid service which was nice. We could gone for one of the cheaper houses around Akyaka but we were glad we didn't as this house was worth paying a little more.
The road up to the house is a bit bumpy but this is one of the things that makes the house so special with no neighbours and complete privacy. We cooked in and used the barbecue as it was hard to leave the house. The little vegetable garden was fun as we got to pick some fresh vegetables and watch things grow. We also enjoyed breakfast at the Sakatepe restaurant with fabulous views, fish dinner by the river in Akyaka. A day trip (2 hr drive) to Aphrodisias ancient site was amazing. The market in Mugla was an experience too, seeing real Turkey and not just the tourist areas.
Thank you Erikli Ev, we hope to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnstorf, Germany
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesffcuk
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Having been recommended this property by a good friend, my partner and I thought we'd give it a try. We'd been to Turkey before, but not this area, but what a lovely surprise. The setting is rural in every sense of the word but it gives you such a wonderful feeling of peace and quiet.
Once we'd settled in, the property itself was a lovely well designed place, where you can relax in five star comfort. Everything you could possibly need is on hand, even your own pet dog, Zilli, who is a real star.
On our first night, we sat by the pool after a lovely meal and tried to plan our to do list.
Top of the pile is Ephusus. There aren't superlatives enough to describe it. It had to be lived. You are taken back in time to an ancient era, and feel part of the whole experience. Whilst we are in the area, we decided to visit an old Greek village called Sirince. A first glance you think, 'tourist trap'. But how wrong you'd be. As you walk around the village looking in the shops and trying the various goods on offer, there is no pressure to buy any anything, it's a bit of a throw back to a different time. A real hidden treasure.
If you decide to have a night off from cooking, a visit to one of the lovely fish restaurants in Akyaka is recommended. They are spread along the river which runs through the town and offer some of the best fish I've ever tasted and at a fraction of the price you'd pay in the big resorts.
All in all, we had a thoroughly wonderful time. From the beautiful house and it's surrounding area, to the history, the good food, spectacular scenery and the friendly people, one of the best holidays we've ever had.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing