We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Erikli Ev

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Akyaka, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mousey16
Kalkan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a find! Tucked away amongst the trees you will find the perfect getaway from it all with the added bonus of only being a short drive from Akyaka. On arrival you immediately feel relaxed as the only sound to greet you is that of birds singing, a gentle frog chorus from the nearby pond and the occasional bleat of a sheep.

Erikli Ev offers everything you could require for an away from it all break. Three good sized bedrooms, all with ensuite facilities, a fully equipped kitchen and lovely lounge area. Outdoor living area provides a big table for those long, lazy lunches and dinners under the shade of the house. A lovely pool with soft seating and sun loungers provide the perfect place to immerse yourself in conversation, a good book, gentle snooze or to just enjoy the tranquility of the surroundings.

Gorgeous waterside restaurants can be found a short drive away from Erikli Ev or if you fancy a dip in the sea, a stroll along the beach and a busier environment then head to Akyaka town itself.

An absolutely lovely hideaway - we will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, quiet and comfort
Liked least: Leaving it and travelling home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M M
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Private, private, private...”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time and we are already looking for tickets to organize our return to House with Apricots ( should of been house with figs:).
It's a beautiful villa with pleasing pool (a bit small) but It's private and we loved it. The owner is a very nice also she accommodated our every need.
Thank you Jo we hope to see you soon.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The pool is a bit small
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Naz...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 weeks in Erikli Ev in July 2015. It is a lovely place in a quiet hill nearby a small village. All the amenities are in place, pool is lovely and it can easily host 6 people. Jo has thought of every detail and the place has everything you would expect from a holiday rental. We have beautiful memories and we would definitely re-visit it when we can. We recommend the place 100%

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool, rooms, amenities, caretakers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KfromWale...
Wales, UK
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for 10 days in June/July. We wanted a peaceful, comfortable villa with wifi and pool. This villa delivered in spades. The villa is at the top of its own driveway and is not overlooked, and the trees and plants give privacy and screening to the pool and outside lounging areas. There are lots of choices for sitting, both in the sun and shade. The villa is very well equipped for a self catering holiday, a great bbq, full cooker, plus dishwasher and washing machine. The settees in the lounge are comfortable and the air con in the lounge area was a bonus - often it's only in the bedrooms. The bed was very comfy, the bedroom is a lovely room.
The location requires a car, but there is a shop in walking distance and markets, shops and restaurants within 10 minutes in the car, places to stick up or get a takeaway, and the journeys give you a view of rural Turkey, with goats in abundance.
We had a lovely time and really chilled out. Jo was easily contactable and responded quickly to our questions, a superb host.
If you have any questions I'm happy to help

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: dvd not working, but not issue as TV stations were plentiful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
English_R...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect to really unwind”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We've been back over a month now, but my thoughts keep going back to what a fabulous time we had here. A late September week is lovely in Turkey - beautiful hot days, balmy evenings and cooler nights. The sea is really warm and the villages uncrowded.

Jo is a fantastic host. She's very organised, so you know exactly where you are and she has a good set of welcome and direction notes. In the villa there is also more information about places to see and eat and drink at. We had a slight problem with the fridge and she was instantly responsive and sorted us out, very helpfully. She also organised car hire for us too.
The place is what everyone else has written, immensely peaceful, in an area where time has really stood still. Every evening the goats come up the little valley and it is a completely different way of life to living even in rural England.
We really enjoyed it - it's a great house, immaculately turned out and the pool and sunbathing areas are lovely.
Highly recommended if you want a peaceful, relaxing non-resort holiday.

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
415SusanP
Mugla, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden paradise”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I needed to escape to enjoy some quality undisturbed time away from it all and Erikli Ev turned out to be the ideal place. The house could not be any better well equipped along with 5 star comfort and nothing is to much trouble for the owner who contacted us on our arrival to ask if she could do anything else to make our stay any the better but everything was perfect and we still cant believe our luck in finding Erikli Ev, we shall definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grace1280...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Luxury”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Erikli Ev, in August 2014 and we really didn’t want to leave. It was a home from home and we were always grateful to get back to the coolness after being in the humid areas by the coast. The house was well appointed and lots of little details like face cloths and hairdryers had been thought of. When one of the party hadn’t packed his phone charger there was even one of those! Compared to other houses we’ve stayed at the kitchen was very well equipped. The house was very clean and we also had a mid week maid service which was nice. We could gone for one of the cheaper houses around Akyaka but we were glad we didn't as this house was worth paying a little more.
The road up to the house is a bit bumpy but this is one of the things that makes the house so special with no neighbours and complete privacy. We cooked in and used the barbecue as it was hard to leave the house. The little vegetable garden was fun as we got to pick some fresh vegetables and watch things grow. We also enjoyed breakfast at the Sakatepe restaurant with fabulous views, fish dinner by the river in Akyaka. A day trip (2 hr drive) to Aphrodisias ancient site was amazing. The market in Mugla was an experience too, seeing real Turkey and not just the tourist areas.
Thank you Erikli Ev, we hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.