We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Colakli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dionysos Hotel Sports & Spa
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Colakli
Kosovo - Prishtina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

dionysos hotel is a very good hotel, I have stayed there for 11 days.
The animation team is great. food and service fantastic. Pool is very big and clean, and at night it changes the color every 2 seconds, also, the corners of the pool are jacuzzi. the beach also is very clean, but its a bit far away, but there is a shuttle bus so that's not a problem. The only problem , which I think is a problem in every hotel, are the russian's, the 80% of the tourist are russian's. but we didn't let that spoil are vacation.the rooms are clean, we had plasma TV and a jacuzzi in our room,our room was cleaned every day, and the sheets were also changed every day, the cleanliness of the rooms and of the hotel was top. the bad side was that you had to pay to use the alacarte restaurants. but all in all we had a wonderful vacation.I would defiantly go back again next year, loved it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    9
    6
    9
    5
See reviews for
13
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

This place is like you go somewhere where you didn't pay a dollar and you have to run for your food, wait in long lines for one fish, food was every day same specially fruits were just apple and juice, deserts where very poor.
The Russian language is primary language that is a big problem to find someone who understands English.
Service was all the time running never taking care for clients, for one need I had to run after them.
Cleaning service was 2 bad, shower bath was all time dirty and also towes smelled terible.
BEACH was 10 minutes walking, there was a track that goes to the beach but you doesn't have the chance to get in as you have to wait 15 minutes, his break was at special time from 12:00 until 14:00 the time when you want to go to the hotel for dinner so you have to walk.
Beach bar was worst, drinks were missing all the time, there was just water, Beer, and vodka.
Its up to you.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noti_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colakli hotels

cluj napoca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

I traveled with 2 kids, one is 11 months old. the expiriens was horrible.
I had next problems when we arrived:
1. nobody didn't know english.
2.russian was official language, but nobody knew more that a few words.
3.I never saw a baby bad (but in evry day they promise me...)
4. all incluseve didn't incluse cleanliness (in rooms, pool, terase, restront, beach), AC, but covered cats ..........
5. food for infants: didn't exist, sorry but "ad literam" didn't exist....
6. fruits: only water melon
7. fresh juise : the price from 3$, cola, sprite, etc terribly quality
8. animation team: ok only for kids
9 managemnt of the hotel: absent.
10 sea site cute but dirty.
:(
:(
:(
for one weak I had a nightmare all 24/7.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vip_v25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tunbridge wells
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

We stayed in this Hotel from 19/09/2009-03/10/2009. Weather was lovely, in the thirties. People were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean in fact very clean. Swimming Pool was very very big, We really had a very relaxing and enjoyable time here. The only thing that let it down was the food. I am not fussy at all, but it could have been better. It could be due to the fact that the majority of guests staying there were Russians, they probably like different foods to the English. We were in the minority, out of 1100 people, we were the only 6 English staying there, Needless to say when the entertainment was on, there was not much in English! We did not let this spoil our fun, we still had a very enjoyable holiday. We would return to this Hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sve1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

We were here in the beginning of September with an ultra all inclusive package and stayed for 7 nights. What can I say the location and the hotel are really nice, just the people are making the big difference in your stay there.
We were a group of 9 and we had fun together but all around us it was full of Russians that were not speaking English at all and poor English for the stuff of the hotel as well. It is a big hotel...hence queue for almost everything that is an attraction and especially for food which by the way was very good and enough for everybody. Just some of the other guests were just greedy and many times going for a mean it was like a treasure hunt...hehehe find first a table otherwise you will just walk around with your plate ;)
The hotel is looking like a 4**** and the services are for 3*** maximum... the cleaning and service stuff were not speaking English at all... but indeed they were speaking Russian which i guess is their target population there. I was staying in a room with some AC problems...like in the middle of the night about 1AM-2AM no electricity in the room being also on the last floor.

But overall honestly I would not come back to this place or recommend it to any of my friends... and also the ultra all inclusive package is just a fairytale... the free dinner to get it you again have to queue, the food and drinks are available only at specific hours (eg: we arrived at 9PM and there was no place for us to eat even if we wanted to pay), towels available only in the morning and the touristic guide and assistance was missing.

What i liked a lot it was the beach with such nice sand... and the view from the beach... and we were lucky to have sunny weather everyday.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addis0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gura Humorului, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

I spent a week at this hotel and I was very satisfied with the services, the food, the staff, with everything. The rooms were always very clean and everyone was very friendly and tried to do their best to make you happy - and they succeded in my case :). I think he strongest point of the hotel are the Animation Team and the activities they organize during the day and in the evening.
I hope I will go there again, next summer!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gura Humorului, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

Actually the hotel is great and it has the best Animation Team I have ever seen. The food is varied and the salads and the desserts are very appetizing. The rooms were always clean and all the staff is very kind and thoughtful.

I'm looking forward to going there again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colakli hotels
1.6 mi away
VONRESORT Golden Coast
VONRESORT Golden Coast
#6 of 40 in Colakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Alhambra Palace
Royal Alhambra Palace
#3 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#5 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kamelya K Club
Kamelya K Club
#9 of 40 in Colakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alba Queen Hotel
Alba Queen Hotel
#7 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alba Royal Hotel
Alba Royal Hotel
#2 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Hotel Sports & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Hotel Sports & Spa

Property: Dionysos Hotel Sports & Spa
Address: Colakli Beldesi 8, Colakli, Manavgat 07620, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Colakli
#21 Spa Hotel in Colakli
Number of rooms: 502
Also Known As:
Dionysos Hotel Sports Colakli
Dionysos Hotel Sports And Spa
Dionysos Hotel Sports & Spa Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing