We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotless friendly and relaxing”
Review of Alba Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alba Royal Hotel
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“spotless friendly and relaxing”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a five star hotel in every way, the food is lovely and plentiful and on offer 24 hours a day. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean from the rooms to the public areas and the grounds.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to ensure everything is ok for you, nothing is too much bother. The only down side for me was the entertainment, the entertainment team worked so hard, but this was def not the type of entertainment that this venue needs. The entertainment should have been more laid back, perhaps some singers etc.
Even though I am saying this, we still enjoyed the banter of the entertainment team and could see how hard they were working.
The whole area around this hotel is lovely, and extremely safe, there are paths around the hotels in the area, and it is lovely to go for a stroll along them, taking in the sites and the sounds.
The pool is really lovely, and sunbeds are plentiful. On the off chance that you did not get one, there are absolutely loads more at the beach, just a minutes walk from the pool.
We had a great holiday and would recommend this hotel, it deserves it 5 star status without a doubt.
Word of warning, This hotel is perfect for relaxing and chilling out, but probably would not suit young couples looking for night life etc, as it is in a quiet complex away from the town of side.

Room Tip: We did not have a sea view, but still loved the location of our room, it looked onto another hotel c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hijock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    197
    73
    15
    14
See reviews for
133
579
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from the 25/04/2014 for 10 nights. Lovely clean hotel room spotless lovely see view. Must say that the staff were the best we have ever met and I've been to Side 8 times. Nothing to much always smiling. Lovely beach to walk along. My only gripe is the lack of entertainment in the bars. Not everyone wants to go and to the amphitheater and watch the shows. Some live music as a nice alternative would have been nice. But overall top hotel and staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Having been lucky enough to have visited many true 5 star resorts, I feel suitably qualified to say that Alba Royal Hotel isn’t one of them. Ok, it’s a nice enough hotel, but by real international hotel standards it’s an average 4 star, not 5.

Nonetheless, it’s in a good position overlooking the beach, and the (small) grounds are nicely landscaped. Standard rooms are a little on the compact side, but at least everything worked as it should and was spotlessly clean. It has to be said that the staff were always very friendly and helpful.

There are 3 al la carte restaurants in the complex, of which we tried 2. Food was good, though not exceptional. Food in the buffet restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner was a little disappointing; not a huge variety and meals were somewhat bland. Really could have done with some spicier ‘offerings’. Unusually, there were no ‘themed’ evenings – something which is commonplace at other resorts.

If you like a nice beer to relax in the sun with, then my advice would be to walk down to the ramshackle bars less than 10 minutes stroll away, as the Tuborg beer served in the hotel is just like water. The ‘locally produced’ spirits all taste like pop, too! Again, true 5 star resorts offer quality, branded drinks.

The proportion of the guests are approximately 90% elderly/retired Germans, which makes for a relaxed (if not comatose) atmosphere throughout the day. On the plus side, there are no screaming kids around to spoil the tranquillity!

The lovely, ancient harbour port of Side isn’t within walking distance from the hotel but you can reach it at a cost of 3.5 Turkish Lira per person, via the regular dolmus, and it’s well worth the trip.

Overall, the hotel is a good value choice for adults only, if all you want is a quiet and relaxing break away in the sunshine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trev2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel.Met some really lovely people and all the hotel staff are great.Room was large clean and lovely veiw.well i cant fault anything such a relaxing place to have a lovely stress free holiday roll on june.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alva
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

just got back from this fantastic hotel on the 28th of april the hotel is spotless through out and the gardens are immaculate the food is the best we have ever had at any hotel around the world and the fabulous m emin in the lounge bar makes the best cocktails also big thank you to cazim and yusef just some of the great staff at this hotel a big thank you to the royal alba hotel i will see you next year .

Room Tip: standard sea view room are very good room 3220 has a great view of the pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinceheugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just back from a weeks stay at the Alba Royal. Where to start rooms clean fresh and huge comfy bed. Food there is so much choice and all of good quality defo 5 star waiters couldn't do enough for you especially A emre served us all week and his lovely wife served coffee at the coffee house you must try there. Pool Bar staff were great as well then you have the animation team Gowk really friendly and mixed well with the guests. Fab pool plenty of sun loungers same at the beach. Spa facility is good as well. If you want a chill out holiday this is the place to go. Shops in Colakli are cheaper than Side. All in all you have to try this hotel to appreciate the 5 star quality and friendliness of staff. I would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SengaG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The beds were really comfortable and huge the food was top class you was stuck for choice and so well presented the other resturants were also good if you wanted a quiet meal the service was good in all areas even to the beach cafe i enjoyed the entertainment and the belly dancer was the best i have ever seen the beach was lovley and kept very clean my only criticisms were the hotel was a bit out the way had a small town but mostly made up of tourist shops you had to get cabs to side that worked out bout 15 quid one way but would certainly return the most relaxing holiday ive ever been on and felt thoroughly spoilt unfotunately thompson have put their price up by another 200 quid each this year so we had to decline and go somewhere cheaper but loved it

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank beastie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
0.1 mi away
Alba Queen Hotel
Alba Queen Hotel
#9 of 44 in Colakli
818 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.1 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#7 of 44 in Colakli
898 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Alhambra Palace
Royal Alhambra Palace
#5 of 44 in Colakli
745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Can Garden Resort
Can Garden Resort
#4 of 44 in Colakli
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Royal Hotel

Property: Alba Royal Hotel
Address: Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Bulvari PK 6, Colakli, Manavgat, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#1 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#2 Family Hotel in Colakli
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alba Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 14+ Adult Only Hotel in Antalya ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alba Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Royal Resort All Inclusive
Alba Royal Hotel Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing