We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Turkey and first all inclusive holiday”
Review of Alba Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alba Royal Hotel
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Could not fault the experience at all. Facilities, restaurants, food all really good. Staff especially helpful, polite and friendly. Really good value and would definitely return but maybe in June to avoid couple of cloudy days. Only negatives would be gym which could be better equipped and wi-fi could gave better coverage but both adequate.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

we cannot tear ourselves away..just ticks all our boxes..just wish the flights were adult only lol. we have made friends with several staff and often chat via facebook. its like visiting old friends when we come on holiday . just a fab fab place.

5  Thank sunseaandsand76
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Excellent again, Ive already reviewed the hotel once so ill only mention anything different from that one.
more entertainers this time around and more than one activity on at the same time through the day.
evening entertainment could be a lot better. whether it improves as the season goes on I don't know. there is not a single member of the animation team back from last year. The only one who is still in the hotel is Petra, who is now the Guest Relations person. (who was very helpful and speaks excellent English)
food is still excellent.
particular mentions for individual members of staff go to Halil, Ahmet, Nevzat, Cazim, Kerim and the already mentioned Petra.
plus I have to mention just how clean the place is. there is always someone cleaning something its ridiculous. you look over the balcony at the pool/gardens and I guarantee someone will be cleaning something.
any questions, please feel free to message me and I will try and help if I can.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mollythecatWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Alba Royal.

Our room was lovely, we went for a superior sea view and it was spacious, very clean and quiet.
Unfortunately, as the air con only works at certain times, we had to chose between opening the balcony door through the night ( and welcome in some biting flyers) or be very warm.
Bathroom lovely, too.

The grounds were pretty, not exactly rambling, but you could walk straight onto the beach in a few minutes.

The pool was nice, but chilly brrrrrrr. There were enough sun lounges although we did have to put towels down on the way to breakfast.

Food was ok, there was plenty of choice but it was pretty generic, which I guess is what most folks want.
We ate in one of the a la crates which was a much nicer atmosphere. Sadly over the four nights we stayed, only two nights had an a la carte open ( same both each nights).

The best thing was the friendly atmosphere, the staff and other guests were lovely.

Overall, doesn't compare with any of the ai we've stayed in in the caribbean or Mexico, but a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Sea view was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah_from_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This complex being child free was just what we wanted. The views from our seaview room also overlooked the swimming pool area.
Check in was trouble free , the facilities in the room excellent , mini bar stocked daily but a little disappointing as there was no alcohol in it The cleanliness of the whole hotel was spotless , Food choice was excellent at the restaurant and pool bar , we didn't eat at any of the a la carte sites. The vast majority of the staff carried out their jobs with a smile on their faces ,had a spot of trouble with our room safe and communication with reception staff was difficult as they amongst others spoke excellent German but left a bit to be desired with English!
Dolmus bus at top of road 3.5 TL into Side well worth a visit , harbour area wonderful , lots of cafes , boat trips and shops but walk from coach park a little wary.
In my opinion the entertainment team and programme needs serious attention.
Overall very happy though.

Room Tip: Pay for a seaview we had 3424
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank beefCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The food was nice the rooms was well clean.but the entertainment was not right in so many ways rubbish!!! Full of people over 65 so if your under this age its not for you the only person missing was Derek from channel 4 .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bastWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a five star hotel in every way, the food is lovely and plentiful and on offer 24 hours a day. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean from the rooms to the public areas and the grounds.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to ensure everything is ok for you, nothing is too much bother. The only down side for me was the entertainment, the entertainment team worked so hard, but this was def not the type of entertainment that this venue needs. The entertainment should have been more laid back, perhaps some singers etc.
Even though I am saying this, we still enjoyed the banter of the entertainment team and could see how hard they were working.
The whole area around this hotel is lovely, and extremely safe, there are paths around the hotels in the area, and it is lovely to go for a stroll along them, taking in the sites and the sounds.
The pool is really lovely, and sunbeds are plentiful. On the off chance that you did not get one, there are absolutely loads more at the beach, just a minutes walk from the pool.
We had a great holiday and would recommend this hotel, it deserves it 5 star status without a doubt.
Word of warning, This hotel is perfect for relaxing and chilling out, but probably would not suit young couples looking for night life etc, as it is in a quiet complex away from the town of side.

Room Tip: We did not have a sea view, but still loved the location of our room, it looked onto another hotel c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hijock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
0.1 mi away
Alba Queen Hotel
Alba Queen Hotel
#12 of 44 in Colakli
841 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Alhambra Palace
Royal Alhambra Palace
#5 of 44 in Colakli
803 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kamelya Selin Hotel
Kamelya Selin Hotel
#7 of 44 in Colakli
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Can Garden Resort
Can Garden Resort
#6 of 44 in Colakli
456 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.2 mi away
Club Grand Side
Club Grand Side
#13 of 44 in Colakli
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Royal Hotel

Address: Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Bulvari PK 6, Colakli, Manavgat, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#1 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#2 Family Hotel in Colakli
Price Range: £48 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alba Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 14+ Adult Only Hotel in Antalya ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alba Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Royal Resort All Inclusive
Alba Royal Hotel Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing