We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like this hotel and I like it lot :)”
Review of Seher Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seher Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The bartender Ügur is super, and others too :) The couple Natalia and Kemel (not sure if I wrote the names correct...) are very nice with karaoke, darts and petanque. The food was delicious :)
One thing what hotel should think about... maybe more English speaking employees should be good, every customers don't speak German or Turkish ;)) But anyway I can recommend this hotel. Everywhere was friendly people :) My husband had a birthday during our vacation... I ordered secretly a cake to him, and we had a decorated table in the dining room and the cake was brought to the table with candles :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KirsiMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Good food lots of choice bar staff friendly room very good stayed for 28 days pool area good clean going back again in March for 30 days so can not be that bad a holiday is what you make of it Maid was very good right on the beach I was treated very well by all staff

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

After two week stay. Hotel spotlessly clean. 90% of staff really friendly. Food cold, repetitive, bland and actually awful. Six breakfast choices 4 minute egg, 6 minute egg, fried egg, scrambled egg or omelette. Salad bar same every day. Plenty of deserts but all synthetic cream. Because of the food, would not return to this hotel. States sky tv in room but reality is there is only one English speaking channel. Spa staff told everyone we spoke to they had lymph gland problem and needed to spend money on special treatments. Wifi only available in reception area and close by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We paid £250.00 each for all inclusive for one week - The Hotel was clean and tidy - room was clean, maid cleaned everyday. Food choice was excellent something for everyone including a Children's buffet at children's height, food was served through out the day and evening so you could eat when ever you wanted. The Hotel is right on the Beach plenty of sunbeds, numerous shops near by for cheap goods and souvenirs'.

The only downside was that we were out numbered by German holiday makers in the hotel and some waiters favoured them when serving at the Bar although saying that drinks at the bar were not limited.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hade a great time here. Would defo go back and also recommend to my friends and family. Rooms cleaned everyother day and towels aswell. Wee fridge was handy with drinks and chocolate replaced when empty. Good size Shower room. Books available at lobby free of charge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindamca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

check in was rather slow, the receptionists hardly spoke any english but plenty of german!

showed to our room by a bell boy who stood in our room for around 5 mins waiting for us to tip him! we told him we did not have any money (as we had only just arrived) but he still stood there?!!

hotel very clean, rooms were cleaned everyday and our fridge was stocked up every day. pool side and beach all clean.

food very good alot of different choices including lunch on the beach and a grill at the hotel

would definatley recomend this hotel however...

hotel is around 99% german and 1% english (no exageration) we heard 4 other families speaking english and the hotel was very busy!!! this meant alot of pushing a shoving when it came to getting food. also problems in translation when it came to staff. and Germans trying to push in when there was quite obviously a queue!

as soon as the staff found out we were english they treated us like animals not people. the germans got all they wanted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have just arrived home Sunday 27th October 2013, after a wonderful week at this hotel. The hotel and grounds are cleaned every day, the rooms were cleaned every day as well and the staff were extremely friendly and polite. The food was very good, especially the grill outside, which did omelettes, fried eggs and pancakes for breakfast and a variety of meat dishes for lunch and dinner. The food was occasionaly not hot, but was still enjoyable. Our room was lovely, with a view of the beach, mountains and the pool. My son, niece and nephew enjoyed the pool and the slides We would definitely go there again and would like to thank the staff for making us feel welcome.

Room Tip: We had a corner room at the top of the hotel, overlooking the beach and pool. The view was amazing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
0.1 mi away
Seher Sun Palace Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Seher Sun Beach Hotel
Seher Sun Beach Hotel
#31 of 44 in Colakli
166 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bella Resort & Spa
Bella Resort & Spa
#15 of 44 in Colakli
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Yavuzhan Hotel
Yavuzhan Hotel
#26 of 44 in Colakli
33 reviews
2.9 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#8 of 44 in Colakli
970 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kamelya Fulya Hotel
Kamelya Fulya Hotel
#37 of 44 in Colakli
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seher Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seher Resort & Spa

Address: Colakli Mahallesi, Colakli, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#26 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range: £37 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seher Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seher Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seher Resort And Spa
Seher Hotel Colakli
Seher Resort & Spa Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing