We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would defo go again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seher Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seher Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Colakli
Richmond Surrey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Would defo go again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Having returned from a two week holiday, thoroughly enjoyable, enhanced by the friendliness of the staff. Public areas, spotlessly clean, but sadly not enough seating for the evening, when the hotel is not full, in high season must be a nightmare. The bar was well staffed, with smiley waiters, as was the spotless dining-room,with tablecloths changed after every meal. Spotless white napkins for dinner time, very impressive. The food, although plentiful, was always Chicken or turkey stew? as well as chips, rice and an assortment of vegetables. Every evening,a special main dish or two, as well as lovely flat bread. Salads were amazing, as were the desserts (Sadly for the waistline!) Cheerful staff, who could not do enough for you. Pretty crowded at opening time, but a lull about eight o'clock, when it was the best time to eat. Must say the food was not very hot, but I was told to put it into the microwave should I wish for it to be hotter!! All in all, a pleasant winter sun break, plenty of shops locally, and Side was a short ride in the dolmus, A worth while trip for sightseeing. A word of caution, do not buy tee shirts at five euros from the hotel on site shop, seams come away on the first wash,reputably Lacrosse! Never, bad fakes., Better fakes at Managavete Market.and a good day out

Room Tip: Try first or second floor. overlooking canal, catching early morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank honeybun71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    79
    48
    33
    38
See reviews for
102
75
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thisted, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

There was terrible service and restaurant in this hotel. I shall never go there again. The staff were yelling at people in the reception! They offert doctor 4 hours a day in the reception. Doers that tell something aboyut the food and the cleanliness???

Room Tip: The most dreadful hotel I have ever visited - worse tahn if there was no service - in teh reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colakli hotels

Porvoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The bartender Ügur is super, and others too :) The couple Natalia and Kemel (not sure if I wrote the names correct...) are very nice with karaoke, darts and petanque. The food was delicious :)
One thing what hotel should think about... maybe more English speaking employees should be good, every customers don't speak German or Turkish ;)) But anyway I can recommend this hotel. Everywhere was friendly people :) My husband had a birthday during our vacation... I ordered secretly a cake to him, and we had a decorated table in the dining room and the cake was brought to the table with candles :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KirsiMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Good food lots of choice bar staff friendly room very good stayed for 28 days pool area good clean going back again in March for 30 days so can not be that bad a holiday is what you make of it Maid was very good right on the beach I was treated very well by all staff

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

After two week stay. Hotel spotlessly clean. 90% of staff really friendly. Food cold, repetitive, bland and actually awful. Six breakfast choices 4 minute egg, 6 minute egg, fried egg, scrambled egg or omelette. Salad bar same every day. Plenty of deserts but all synthetic cream. Because of the food, would not return to this hotel. States sky tv in room but reality is there is only one English speaking channel. Spa staff told everyone we spoke to they had lymph gland problem and needed to spend money on special treatments. Wifi only available in reception area and close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We paid £250.00 each for all inclusive for one week - The Hotel was clean and tidy - room was clean, maid cleaned everyday. Food choice was excellent something for everyone including a Children's buffet at children's height, food was served through out the day and evening so you could eat when ever you wanted. The Hotel is right on the Beach plenty of sunbeds, numerous shops near by for cheap goods and souvenirs'.

The only downside was that we were out numbered by German holiday makers in the hotel and some waiters favoured them when serving at the Bar although saying that drinks at the bar were not limited.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hade a great time here. Would defo go back and also recommend to my friends and family. Rooms cleaned everyother day and towels aswell. Wee fridge was handy with drinks and chocolate replaced when empty. Good size Shower room. Books available at lobby free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindamca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
1.9 mi away
Seher Sun Beach Hotel
Seher Sun Beach Hotel
#29 of 40 in Colakli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
8.0 mi away
Linda Hotel
Linda Hotel
#67 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
2.9 mi away
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Hotel
#115 of 228 in Side
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kamelya Selin Hotel
Kamelya Selin Hotel
#9 of 40 in Colakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
8.2 mi away
Saray Regency
Saray Regency
#66 of 324 in Manavgat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vera Stone Palace Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seher Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seher Resort & Spa

Property: Seher Resort & Spa
Address: Evrenseki, Colakli, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#23 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seher Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Seher Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seher Resort And Spa
Seher Hotel Colakli
Seher Resort & Spa Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing