We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of Seher Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seher Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Colakli
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had a really good time at this hotel. Not very many English speaking people around, so quite hard to interact with other holiday goers, however the resort and facilities were great.

There were quite a few children there also, so maybe not the best for a couples Holiday.

Friendly staff and lots to do. Food and drink did become slightly repetitive as the week went on, however was a better quality than I was expecting. One night they had Turkish night, which involved a big ceremony with a Large Kebab which they cooked on the outdoor BBQ. This was the best meal of the week, absolutely amazing.

Animation team were very good, even with the language barriers they got everybody involved.

Good fun and games, Bowling etc.

If you want a 5* pampering holiday, this is not for you. However a good all inclusive resort with a decent spa, then this is for you. You won't regret.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Weasel_probably
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    79
    51
    33
    38
See reviews for
106
77
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
copenhagen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The SEHER RESORT & SPA is located in a garden setting right on a wide beach - all very pleasant, indeed. The complex consists of three buildings, one main and two separate annexes. The hotel is recently beautifully refurbished and renovated all over, and offers 270 very comfortable rooms.

The location, right on the beach by a small stream about 6 km west of Side, is perfect for many reasons – not at least the pleasant beach promenade leading all the way to Side, and the quiet surroundings and lush vegetation.

On the beach side of the main building you'll find a very nice pool area (with a separate kid's section), complete with bar and sunbeds. Further on, a few steps across the beach promenade, a wide, sandy beach is waiting. The roofed/covered sunbed area of the beach is not very attractive – too big and vast, too impersonal, if I may use such a word. Then rather the pleasant garden pool...

My standard romm – no. 1204 – was quite small, but very comfortable. A small furnished balcony towards the garden, a good and firm double bed, flat-TV and all the usual amenities. The small bath room was also well equipped – except for the always missing safety hand-rail and anti-skid rubber mat in the shower stall.

Some rooms in ”my” particular block are located parterre, somewhat down under the entrance level. I would avoid these rooms – they looked more like basement accommodations, albeit no doubt of the same standard as the other rooms.

As mentioned the hotel is settled in lush garden surroundings – I wonder if this could mean mosquito problems in the season, the nearby fresh-water stream and all the bushes taken into consideration.

The dining experience was excellent. The handsome and inviting buffet dining room is divided into sections, each with their own color sheme and theme, and the selection of delicious and well-prepared food was comprehensive – one of the best hotel restaurants of this class that I have experienced in Turkey. Besides, the usual buffet commotion was not so outspoken here. There is an á la carte restaurant as well.

There is also an outdoor shopping area providing everytning for the beach, and a little more.

The reception clerks were very forthcoming, professional and helpful. So, with the reservation that I stayed – sorry to say - one night only, I do not hesitate to give this hotel solid **** - excellent! I stayed there on the night of Apr. 06, 2014.

The hotel's web-site: http://www.seherhotels.com

ohoy, Copenhagen

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ohoyCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Booked a late booking holiday to Side in Turkey. Booked at the Seher Sun Beach. Shocked to find it closed when we arrived, but our driver was directed down the road to Seher Resort & Spar.
Well paid and booked a 3 star and stayed at a 5 star at no extra cost. These hotels are used by mainly German guests and are top quality. The rooms were bright clean and very well appointed. We had stocked mini bar at no cost, beach towels and tea making facilities. The staff were friendly and very helpful, their English was a little poor but much better than my Turkish.

Food was OK for all-inclusive, bar was waiter service and drinks were in good size glasses. Entertainment was all in German but this didn't bother us. Beach and pool are all very clean and welcome as the temperature was in to 20's every day.

All in all a very good holiday and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool on a high floor. Lifts are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian-Jacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Surrey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Having returned from a two week holiday, thoroughly enjoyable, enhanced by the friendliness of the staff. Public areas, spotlessly clean, but sadly not enough seating for the evening, when the hotel is not full, in high season must be a nightmare. The bar was well staffed, with smiley waiters, as was the spotless dining-room,with tablecloths changed after every meal. Spotless white napkins for dinner time, very impressive. The food, although plentiful, was always Chicken or turkey stew? as well as chips, rice and an assortment of vegetables. Every evening,a special main dish or two, as well as lovely flat bread. Salads were amazing, as were the desserts (Sadly for the waistline!) Cheerful staff, who could not do enough for you. Pretty crowded at opening time, but a lull about eight o'clock, when it was the best time to eat. Must say the food was not very hot, but I was told to put it into the microwave should I wish for it to be hotter!! All in all, a pleasant winter sun break, plenty of shops locally, and Side was a short ride in the dolmus, A worth while trip for sightseeing. A word of caution, do not buy tee shirts at five euros from the hotel on site shop, seams come away on the first wash,reputably Lacrosse! Never, bad fakes., Better fakes at Managavete Market.and a good day out

Room Tip: Try first or second floor. overlooking canal, catching early morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank honeybun71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thisted, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

There was terrible service and restaurant in this hotel. I shall never go there again. The staff were yelling at people in the reception! They offert doctor 4 hours a day in the reception. Doers that tell something aboyut the food and the cleanliness???

Room Tip: The most dreadful hotel I have ever visited - worse tahn if there was no service - in teh reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colakli hotels

Porvoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The bartender Ügur is super, and others too :) The couple Natalia and Kemel (not sure if I wrote the names correct...) are very nice with karaoke, darts and petanque. The food was delicious :)
One thing what hotel should think about... maybe more English speaking employees should be good, every customers don't speak German or Turkish ;)) But anyway I can recommend this hotel. Everywhere was friendly people :) My husband had a birthday during our vacation... I ordered secretly a cake to him, and we had a decorated table in the dining room and the cake was brought to the table with candles :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KirsiMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Good food lots of choice bar staff friendly room very good stayed for 28 days pool area good clean going back again in March for 30 days so can not be that bad a holiday is what you make of it Maid was very good right on the beach I was treated very well by all staff

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
0.1 mi away
Seher Sun Beach Hotel
Seher Sun Beach Hotel
#32 of 42 in Colakli
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seashell Resort & Spa
Seashell Resort & Spa
#48 of 227 in Side
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Seker
Grand Seker
#118 of 322 in Manavgat
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Diamond Elite Hotel & Spa
Diamond Elite Hotel & Spa
#26 of 42 in Colakli
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Artside
Grand Hotel Artside
#19 of 42 in Colakli
98 reviews
2.8 mi away
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Hotel
#121 of 227 in Side
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seher Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seher Resort & Spa

Property: Seher Resort & Spa
Address: Evrenseki, Colakli, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#25 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seher Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seher Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seher Resort And Spa
Seher Hotel Colakli
Seher Resort & Spa Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing