We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It not the same like in the photo”
Review of Sural Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sural Resort
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Reviewed 17 September 2012

i Wos in september with my wife ,it wos really worst hotel in my life,
First the meal is bed ,and you have olready the same things every day,
The hotel is dirty the plates ,and oll the things for eating,the beach bar is olso dirty.
The beds arent confortable for sleeping the rooms are poor
The peoples are cold with bad behivior

I promise every thing is poor in this hotel dont go there,because for that amount of money
that you pay its no use to go
Belive me

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Kujtim i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

We were there with my husband and our 6-year child. It is very good hotel for families with children. There is very nice mini club with nice animation team. This year there are also Czech animators, but they speak also English. There are three tobogans for small children, three big tobogans for bigger children and adults. There is something like children playground. For the smallest children there is a small pool which is in the shadow. There are another two big pools.

Rooms were quite comfortable and clean. We found every day new bottles of watter in the fridge. Every day we got clean towels and every 3 day clean bedclothes. Also other spaces of the hotel were very clean.

Food was very good and there was quite big variety of food. Sometimes there was too much people but we did not mind. Breakfast, lunch and dinner took in a big restaurant were you can sit outside or inside. You can have a lunch also on the beach. In the afternoon there is ice-cream and cakes which is included in all-inclusive. Whole day you can get specially Turkish pancaces done by that women sitting on the floor.

There was a doctor in the hotel from morning till 7 p.m. You do not have to pay him (just for medicaments), he will make a copy of your passport and insurance. We appreciated it because our child was ill and had to go to the hospital. Ambulance was at the hotel in 5 min. and hospital was also OK. Doctors speaks English and German.

Personal in hotel was very nice and speaks English, German and Russian.

There is a very nice big garden with nice lawn and palms. In the garden there are something like sculptures of animals on which can children climb out and play. There are also 2 small football Goals on the lawn were can children play football.

To the beach you will get by small walk through the beautiful garden, it takes about 5 min. There is a fine sand on the beach, lots of shells and very few stones in the bottom of sea. You do not need water shoes. There are sunbeds with mattress and umbrellas, everything is for free. You will get also beach towels in hotel for free.

We were satisfied with everything in this hotel. I would recommend it to everyone, especially to families with children.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sylvulienka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

a very beautifull resort, garden , pool and sea. The weather was excellent. cleaning was good after i talk to the manager. food was ok for all our family members. activities at the hotel were excellent , animation team also.

Room Tip: rooms in block 5and 6 (near amphiteathre)are a little bit noiser in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adrian_cro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

totally dissastorous from start to finish, if you are british and do not speak russian.german or local language then your on your own, the staff will act dumb if you have a problem, especially the receptionists, hotel rooms were cleaned daily but that didnt disguise the fact that there not 5star, as for the food it was catered for the russians and germans. and many of them were not happy with what they were offered, chicken feet, pigs trotters and something with eyeballs, yuck, and then you had to fight the birds off because they would swoop down and steal anything that was on offer, we were there for a fortnight and was supposed to be all inclusive but we spent a lot of money travelling into Side for a proper holiday and good food, the only entertainment on a night was playing cards round the pool thats if you brought any, i would strongly advise anyone to really aviod this hotel. we were really greatful to the russian and german holiday makers for trying to help translate for us, this hotel for us is not a 5star it should be refurbished and re-staffed to gain any status, the photos are miss-leading they were taken when the hotel was first built because theres no greenery or flowers near the beach

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
11  Thank jobillany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The weather was faboulous. Clean and confortable rooms. The flowers and the arrangements of the blankets in our rooms by the cleaning staff was a nice touch. The gardens were beautiful and well maintained. The pool was great. We spent all day, every day at the pool. It was a nice break from hectic working life and we would go back to Turkey again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank XxMr_and_Mrs_Hxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

First time in my life I asked to change my hotel during holidays.
Sural Resort is awful.Awful experience. Everything is just awful.
Service: slow, unpleasant , poor English
Food: everyday the same. EVERY DAY! Dirty cutlery and plates. Sausage served for breakfast is a part of tomato sauce in the evening.
If you have kids mind the main waiter - his intentions are not clean and he constantly tries to touch women and children- BEWARE!!
Room service: dreadful, they start cleaning about 3-4 p.m. I left tips everyday and it did not help.
My kid got some bacterias in the pool -many people suffered it.
I would never recommend that hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marina.Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We were in the Sural Resort for 7 days and we had a great time. The hotel is extremely clean, the rooms are nice, there are 2 large swimming pools with attractions for kids.
The meals timing could be a liitle longer but we got used to the schedule. A good place to stay.
It has 5 stars but it is a 4 stars one.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnetaWroclaw_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colakli hotels
1.4 mi away
Sural Saray Hotel
Sural Saray Hotel
#30 of 44 in Colakli
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
VONRESORT Golden Beach
VONRESORT Golden Beach
#18 of 44 in Colakli
358 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kamelya Selin Hotel
Kamelya Selin Hotel
#8 of 44 in Colakli
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Alhambra Palace
Royal Alhambra Palace
#5 of 44 in Colakli
803 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#7 of 44 in Colakli
967 reviews
1.4 mi away
Max Holiday Hotels Side Stone Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sural Resort

Address: Colakli Turizm Beldesi | Pk 32, Colakli, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Colakli
#15 Spa Hotel in Colakli
Price Range: £46 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sural Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sural Hotel Colakli
Sural Resort Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing