We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alva Donna Beach Resort and our 9th stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We would like to express our 100% appreciation for this wonderful hotel at the Turkish Riviera. Beginning this month we spent our holidays there for the 9th successive year and will definitely return next year! Last year the hotel changed ownership and received its new name, but the former traditional staff of Amara Beach Resort practically all stayed on board. The whole complex is of a tidyness never seen before, the food is simply beyond compare. We travel to Turkey twice a year and during our second stay we always check out another hotel of the same price category. We had several good ones but never one that reached the same level as Alva Donna Beach Resort! Congratulations to the management for this outstanding hotel.

Once every two weeks they organise a gala night. It feels like you are invited to the most beautiful party you have ever experienced...

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect ! As a rule all outside activities end before midnight and afterwards no nois...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Willy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel last year in May when it was still named Amara Beach. Be assured service, food, drinks cleaness, everything is at least as good as it was last year. Staff are almost the same as last year, and we met a lot of fellow Belgian guests who where here aswell last year.
Check in and out went smoothly and professional. Rooms are clean and nice.Bathroom as small as last year.
food is great fresh and a lot of varierty Service is 100% friendly and efficient.Waiters are top.
Fresh orange juice with breakfast.
Beach boys are very helpful.
Entertainment team is one of the best we experienced so far, and better than last year ( also the shows in the evening).
The pools beach and garden are splendid, and very clean.
The hairdresser is top, both men and women, not expensive and delivers quality.
To conclude : if you look for a first class hotel where you can enyoy the good lifelife ...Alva Donna is the right choice.
hope to be back

Room Tip: We stayed in block 6. Its a bit far from the dining room but very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jempie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had a very nice stay during the first week of May. We arrived around midnight; the personal was very welcome, checked in us very quickly. The room was situated in the first block, it was clean and nice. The hotel itself is quite big and with lots of places for different activities as all the hotels in Turkey. The beach is clean with wooden footway, every morning the sand is raked. And it was very quiet. The food was very tasteful and in enough quantity. Our transfer to the airport was also in the evening as the arrival and the personnel was very kind by letting us stay in the room till 5 PM in the evening although the check-out is at 10 AM.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NicuPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We were in alva Donna from 26/04 till 04/05. We had a wonderfull time. Nice, spacious and clean room (no design but everything you need was there). Greta good with a lot of variaty. Drinks we know ( rum Havana club etc.) and as much as you want, allways serves with a smile. in front of the hotel lots and lots of shops. Something for everybody, all in the Same neighbourhood! No dolmus or taxi necessairy! Super week for all of us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hilly201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Went there in April 2012 and asked the hotel to organise a conference for around 80 people. The manager act very professionally and ensured that the stay was really pleasant.

Due to some business issue I had to leave earlier and the manager offered me to drive me to the airport. That's what I call a good service.

The hotel is nice, clean with spacious room. Breakfast is very good and turkish hospitaly has a real sense for all the member of the staff of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frédéric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

It was a Dramatic experience, all drinks diluted with water, managing staff very unfriendly and made us feel unwelcome and waiting staff poorly trained in languages and service. Barkeepers who still were nice were not allowed to work anymore in the bars we visited as they, according to managers, were too freegiving in the amount of liquor in cocktails.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Milan1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Best holiday ever lovely staff loads to do for all ages great entertainment every night something for everyone .sunbeds where not a problem just ask and the staff are happy to get more out for you . Every one seems to want to moan about the germans but on the whole there a laugh a few games of polo darts or archery soon gets the banter going. Top hotel well worth the 5* rateing
Hope the new owners dont spoil it everything about this hotel is 5* and some great staff on all levels

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank giacamo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
8.3 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#7 of 44 in Colakli
952 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.5 mi away
VONRESORT Golden Coast
VONRESORT Golden Coast
#10 of 44 in Colakli
656 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Alhambra Palace
Royal Alhambra Palace
#5 of 44 in Colakli
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort

Address: Gundogdu Mevkii PK 139, Colakli, Manavgat, Turkey (Formerly Amara Beach Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#6 Family Hotel in Colakli
Price Range: £84 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Beach Resort Side Hotel Colakli
Amara Beach Hotel Side
Amara Beach Manavgat
Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing