We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
Tirana, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very good family hotel”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Alva Donna is a very nice hotel and we had lovely holidays. We were here during June 2014 and I will come back again.I have a 2 year old child who enjoyed the experience very much. I recommend this hotel for families with little children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErHi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    112
    37
    8
    11
See reviews for
292
223
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I went here in November last year, and then again im late march this year. This is my sixth visit to Turkey, and of all my visits, this has been the best ever.The food was delicious, and hotter than other hotels. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and all staff were very friendly. I will definately return there as it has been the most enjoyable holiday so far.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our 11th visit to Turkey and we have come to expect excellent standards and wonderful food. Alva Donna exceeded our expectations. The hotel isn't the flashiest or best placed hotel we've stayed in but the standard of our rooms, quality of the food and drink, cleanliness everywhere and friendliness of the staff were exceptional. Added to that we had an 89 year old in tow who found the hotel very easy to get around as there are lifts and gently sloping non-slip paths everywhere. Our stay coincided with lots of Russians with young families there but they were all well behaved and kept very well occupied by the hotel animations team away from our area so we were happy. There appear to be loads of facilities and things for teenagers to do in high season. A great hotel for all age groups. Few English here as it seems only to be available through Saga unless you book direct. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWilkosUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I spent 8 days in this hotel in 2014 June with my wife and 4 years-olds daughter. I stayed in Barut Lara previous year, both of them have a very high points in tripadvisor, as a comparision I can say that although it is a very small facility compared to Barut Lara, Alva Donna is a fully family friendly hotel with great reachability for everything you need. There are many facilities and food/bavarages possibilities and you can reach them anytime and anywhere without walking too much. Rooms are not so fancy and spacious, and the hotel does not seem to be very luxury at a first glance, however;
1- Staff is very commited and smiley.
2- There are many open buffet options in anytime,
3- There are many bars,
4- All of them are reachable and the best part is there is no queues!!!
5- Animation team is quite enough, but your kid will probably have to learn some Russian words such as "Davay Davay", because most of the animators are Russian and they tend to speak Russian most of the time!!!
6-Guests are vastly coming from Russia and Ukraine (and Germany), they are not so kind, but not so rude!!!
7- A La Carte rests are for free, you just have to make reservation and the Italian one is very fancy/good.
8- Evenning shows are great!!
9- Coctails are countless
10-Check point and Lounge bars are extremely reliefing!!!
11- Port on the sea is beatiful, it is very cool even in temparature of 40-42 C and sunbathe is very easy
There are also some cons;
1- Sea is terrible when there is wave,
2- Lunch is not as good as dinners,
3- Beach is very small and open to public (there are many people passing by the shore and some atvs which is dangerous for kids!!!) But port is very suitable and private for hotel gusts only!!!!
4- Bathrooms are small,
5- You can barely find place by the pool and sea after 10'a clock!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors with sea view or by the small pool is quiter and better!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cancan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was our first time in this Hotel.And We had such a great time.
All the personal around everywhere (bars, restaurants, room, public areas etc..)was great.
They were always helpfull and with a smily face.
Food was excellent. There is everytime something to eat and everytime was delicious.
Everynight was different themas by the restaurant and always something different to eat.
Just you need to afraid to get kilos.
There was a Gala Nıght and you feel your self like King.
If You want to have a real Holiday You shoud try Alva Donna. Because your all wishes comes through.
We will come back again. Thanks for everyone for a great Holiday…

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This all-inclusive hotel is a good place for families - with lots of activities for adults and children throughout the day. There are evening shows of varying quality - water ballet excellent, Turkish folk dancing not so much. The rooms are small, with very small bathrooms (not good for the disabled) but are clean and comfortable, though some of the fixtures and fittings are a bit past their best. The buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner are copious - although they have a different theme for the dinner each night, most of the food varies little from day to day, and lunch may include leftovers from the night before. However, there is such a variety that you could eat a completely different meal every night. Plenty of choice for vegetarians and plenty of fresh fruit and fruit juice. There are also three a la carte restaurants - the Turkish and Italian ones were very good. The staff vary enormously, from friendly and helpful through apathetic to rude and unhelpful; they would not change money at reception and basically do not want to know about Turkish lira at all - the best currency to take would be euros. Were it not for the attitude of some staff, I would have given this hotel 4 stars rather than 3. There is a quiet pool and a more family-orientated pool - the beach is crowded but it is easy to get into the sea to swim. The hotel is in a complex with other hotels, with a truly dire shopping area outside, but not far from the interesting town of Side, where Roman ruins jostle with souvenir shops for your attention.

Room Tip: Many rooms overlook the pool with 24 hour bar, or another bar - if you want a quiet room, ask for on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennyeccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is not a review more a remark so glad to see Bookings.com have picked up this great hotel we tried everywhere to find a site to book this hotel and only Saga avaliable in the UK but we wanted to book hotel only as planned to stay 4 nights in Istanbul so Well Done!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sheratonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#5 of 40 in Colakli
771 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
8.3 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
VONRESORT Golden Coast
VONRESORT Golden Coast
#6 of 40 in Colakli
546 reviews
2.7 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
5.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort

Property: Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort
Address: Gundogdu Mevkii PK 139, Colakli, Manavgat, Turkey (Formerly Amara Beach Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#5 Family Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Beach Resort Side Hotel Colakli
Amara Beach Hotel Side
Amara Beach Manavgat
Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing