We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vera Stone Palace Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vera Stone Palace Resort Hotel
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2008

We went in the may half term and loved it ,we had a 4 hr delay from Gatwick,so we were not so happy,but on arrival at the hotel at 7.00am ,we soon forgot it all,as the 1st impressions of the hotel ,how big it was and how clean it was ,we were greeted on the reception by a lovely man and taken to our room,whice was clean,and spacious ,kids had their own room,whice was good,bathroom was clean,rooms were cleaned and towels changed everday.Kids went down to the pool ,there were 3 pools ,and lots off empty sunbeds and yes there were a lot off German's but they were fine,all the staff spoke German very well,english was ok .The water slides were good fun,kids loved them.The weather was nice and hot hot every day,we did not see a cloud in the week we were there,we all came home with lovely tans.NOW COMES THE FOODDDD OH my god ,we have never seen sooooooooo much food,from breakfast to dinner time ,from salads to desert's ,well you would not go with out,the kids loved the pizza's and not forgetting the tea and cakes at 5.00pm.iI think we have all put on weight after the holiday haha.We went to beach which was clean and we had sun bed there too and the resturant there too for your drink and off course food haha.The entermenting crew were good,it was my daughter's birthday out there and they made it special for her.Kids clubs were good.not much for older teenagers would definitely go back at some point .loved it.

  • Liked — It was clean and spacious.
  • Disliked — nothing at all
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank JagrutiKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    78
    50
    41
    25
See reviews for
176
69
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

We have recently returned from a 2 weeks stay at Stone Palace, Side. Which we booked through Thomas Cook.
We arrived about 3'o clock in the morning due to bad flight times from england, but even though it was late the hotel staff were absolutely fantastic and me and my fiancee both got a cocktail which i thought was a good start to the holiday.
The food in the hotel was outstanding there was so much choice you didnt now what to pick (good thing about all inclusive you can go back as many times as you want).
The hotel has got 3 pools, One big pool, One little pool and a kiddies pool. Even the little pool was big enough for you to have a good swim in and even play games in.
Probably the best part about the hotel is the entertainment team, they are absolutely fantastic they couldnt do moe for you.All the entertainers were really friendly but one inperticular was excellent to me and my fiancee, Momo, he really did make our holiday. Every day they are around the pool getting you to participate in the games (if you just tell them you dont want to play they will leave you alone no problem). They all seemed to work 24 hours a day, from the minute we woke up to us going to bed they were around somewhere. Every night the entertainment team put on a differant show at the amphi theatre, they were really entertaining for all ages.
At midnight the free drinks unfortunatly have to stop so most nights we went on to the disco which is in the hotel, you do have to pay for drinks in there but still why not your on holiday.
I could go on and on about this hotel because we absolutely loved it and we really didnt want to come home.

If you are looking for a brilliant holiday then i would recommend Stone Palace.

  • Liked — Staff, Food, Entertainment. Everything
  • Disliked — Lift to our floor was a bit small.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank murphyx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2008

Just returned from a weeks break at the stone palace hotel.The hotel lived up to our every expectation.Excellent food,friendly staff,very clean hotel.On arrival we received a cocktail at the reception,staff were very friendly and helpful.I went with my mother who has difficulty with her mobility and although I would not recommend this hotel for disabled travellers(even though the brochure does recommend) the staff were always keen and eager to help and it did not hinder us from having a wonderful holiday.The beach is a small distance to walk and was difficult for my mother as the weather was getting hotter however there are 2 seats to sit and have a rest on,on the way for people who find the walk tiring.The beach is beautiful and clean and there are always plenty of loungers available.Having been to several 5 star all-inclusives in Turkey I was impressed that this hotel does not allow fellow guests to reserve sun longers before 8.30,so there was never a problem finding one.We were so impressed with the hotel,we are hoping to return again in September.If you are looking to book you will not be disappointed.Its the best I have stayed at.

Jane North Somerset

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — walk to the beach
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank janieNorthSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2008

on arival at the hotel at 7am after flight from england, i was amazed how nice reception was, clean and spacious. reception bar was open for tea, coffee and juices all help yourself.
room was on small size , but hey big enough for th2 of us. only down size was small balcony could only fit 1 at a time.

restraunt was hughe plenty of room, no arguin where to sit, waiter came to take your order for drinks, food was good, remember muslim so NO pork, choice ok, sweets n cakes a plenty.

good pool, 2 slides as well, kiddies club amazin, amazin what Farouke did with the kids, animation team first class, shows ok seen much worse.

beach 250m outside front door down slight incline, beach bar down there for snacks, drinks etc so you dont have to stay by pool.

try the coffee and cakes under the ampitherter to die for.

only down side was the germans go there, but hey they are allowed holidays too!! some waiters wouldnt or couldnt speak english.
i would go again

  • Liked — plenty to do,
  • Disliked — to mant germans
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2007

The flight times from the UK were a little 'eccentric' but the hotel was very welcoming on the morning that we arrived! They hadn't received the requests that we had put through with our Travel Agent (e.g. that we were on Honeymoon etc.) but as soon as we mentioned that, they did their best to accommodate.

We had champagne on arrival, as well as a fruit basket and breakfast in bed the next morning! It's almost worth getting married again.

The food was wonderful. Be aware that Side is very much a german resort, so the food was quite continental, but for us that wasn't an issue. The buffet had a large selection of food, and everything was astonishingly well presented. There were plenty of snack times and I can thoroughly recommend the Cakes and Doughnuts at the Beach Bar.

The hotel was very clean - lots of cleaning staff were around and there was no litter in the ground at all. The staff were very friendly and for the most part spoke english. With so many german people about, their german was much better, so if you happen to speak german, you might be better using that!

The pools were fantastic. Again, wonderfully clean. We never had a problem finding a sun lounger, and cups and glasses were regularly picked up from there. They do have waterslides, though as a warning, be careful on them. One of our fellow guests bumped their head on them and had to seek medical attention. If you pay attention to the signs and use them properly though there shouldn't be an issue.

Around the hotel you will see the 'Animation Team' a lively bunch of young redcoats who do a pretty good job of keeping the guests entertained. We wanted to keep ourselves to ourselves, and they didn't pressure you at all to get involved if you didn't want to, which makes a difference.

If you're on a top floor like we were the stairs can be a bit of a killer as the lift can take a while and can only accommodate a small number of people, but it's probably a good thing as it helps burn off the calories!

Rather than being specifically in Side or Manavgat, it is rather in the suburb of Colakli, with a number of other hotels. Both are only a short bus ride away. We only went into Side and it was a lovely little town, with plenty of shops selling a variety of goods. There is quite a lot of pressure too from resturant owners to get you to go into their resturant and eat, so be prepared to be ambushed and then have them shout that you're being rude when you ignore them!

We only went to Side once, as we had such a fantastic time at the hotel. The beach is only a minutes walk from the front of the hotel, and they have their very own bar there, which becomes a fish resturant at night. They even had someone cleaning the sand when we went to the beach!

Overall, a fantastic relaxing holiday, which was exactly what we needed. If you are offered the chance of staying here, I wouldn't turn it down!

  • Liked — Fantastic Food
  • Disliked — Number of stairs between our room and the pool!
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sad_trekkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2007

We arrived at about 11pm there time, the staff were very friendly! champagne on arrival. As we arrived so late the restaurant was not open however they set up a table for us and prepared some food which was great. We had 12 of us in our party and they managed to put us in the same building with spacious rooms, fantastic views from our balcony! Plenty of things to do throughout the day, the animation team were great always doing more than one activity at a time they knew how to keep you entertained. The evening shows were hilarious! However Side is a German resort so they did not no a great deal of English which i suppose is what made it funny! They tried really hard when making conversation with you though. The pools were great and the slide's. Food was good a large choice, a very very clean hotel, staff everywhere cleaning! If your staying on the top floor there's alot of stairs and the lifts can fit a maximum of 2 adults and a small child. Plenty to do outside the Hotel, deffinetly recommend you go in to Side, 20 mins by bus. The beach is across the road Stone Palace had its own restaurant on the beach which was perfect. Entertainment was great the hotel disco went on till 3am so no need to go out of the hotel unless you want to then there's bar's further down the road about a 2 min walk. If you visit the Stone Palace i will warn you the website is not updated, things have changed round on the grounds of the hotel and more has been added.

  • Liked — The Whole Thing
  • Disliked — The Stairs!! ( there are lifts but there small )
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank xheidix128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochdale
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2007

Great holiday. The food was really good Staff always courteous and helpful. the animation team were really good and their shows often had us in fits of laughter although not always intentionally. the bedroom was advertised has having a bath but it was really a deep shower tray i had to sit like buddah in it.and i am only 5ft 6ins tall. the best ican say though is that i would go back so you cant beat that. the hotels website pictures suggest that it reaches right onto the beach but the private beach is about 250yds down the road directly opposite the front door

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank andyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colakli hotels
0.1 mi away
Alba Queen Hotel
Alba Queen Hotel
#7 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Grand Side
Club Grand Side
#8 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Can Garden Resort
Can Garden Resort
#4 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kamelya Selin Hotel
Kamelya Selin Hotel
#10 of 40 in Colakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.8 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#3 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
1.2 mi away
VONRESORT Golden Coast
VONRESORT Golden Coast
#6 of 40 in Colakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vera Stone Palace Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vera Stone Palace Resort Hotel

Property: Vera Stone Palace Resort Hotel
Address: Uctepeler Mah. Barbaros Hayrettin Pasa Cad. No: 12 | Manavgat, Colakli, Manavgat 07500, Turkey (Formerly Stone Palace Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Colakli
#13 Family Hotel in Colakli
#14 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#18 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vera Stone Palace Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Vera Stone Palace Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Palace Colakli
Hotel Stone Palace
Vera Stone Palace Resort Hotel Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing