We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation in Side!”
Review of Can Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Can Garden Resort
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
Småland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great vacation in Side!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We had a great one-week holiday at this hotel, the staff is very friendly and we were treated as some kind of VIP, fantastic buffé, no matter what kind of food you like, you could always find something delicious. The animation team worked very hard to give the tourist something to do besides sunbathing at the poolside, every evening there was a show, I think i liked the Grease-show best. If you are planning a vacation here with children or old people; its no probems -the staff will help you, there is a mixture off all ages here. The pool at the poolbar is 1.50 meters, there is also a heated indoor pool with sauna free of charge. The shuttle-bus will take you to Can Gardens beach if you want to swim in the sea, in april theres a little cold at first but not colder than a scandinavian seabath in summer. We had a great holiday here at Can Garden!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    114
    35
    9
    8
See reviews for
177
134
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

is so gutted we went to this hotel with thomson last june.and had an a amazing time.booked to come back this year.and had a phone call of thomson to say there not dealing with this hotel anymore.we are gutted they have give us a other option but is no way as good as this hotel so very sad.if anyone knows how we can book to go back please let us know would be great for the near future.and we wont by any means b booking with thomson again treated us so bad.
:-(

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maceym00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This was our first trip to Turkey and I was a little apprehensive. Met on arrival with orange juice and cookies and helpful friendly staff. Room nice and clean with fridge stocked with water, sprite and Pepsi. Hotel is incredibly clean, they seem to clean constantly and all the staff had a smile for you even if they couldn't speak English. Pool area not very big but we spent all our time down at the beach courtesy of the little free mini bus. Restaurant on the beach was fab too, nothing was ever too much trouble. Animation team work very hard and try and include everyone, they would come down to the beach and mingle with the guests. Kids club not the best, have to say but my daughter went a couple of times and enjoyed it. Plenty of choice with the food, desserts amazing. Staff work really really hard. Wish we'd taken euros as everything was priced that way, we'd taken turkish money and am sure we lost out as they changed it back to euros, you could also use english money, anything in fact!! Some bargains to be had in the shops but don't forget to haggle. My daughter keeps asking when we're going back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toonie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Visited this lovely hotel in June this year with friends. Weather was awesome in late 30's which always contributes to having a great holiday.
We were all inclusive here. The food was out of this world, plenty of choice too. Also for breakfast someone made fresh omlettes outside for us every day. The turkish night was good too because someone made fresh dona kebabs too which were lovely.Also included with our package were two visits to their La Carte Restuarants which were a mediterainian one located at rear of hotel in an area outside with lush surroundings and the one was a fish one which was on top of the ship by the pool. Both were good experiences for us and the food was nice too.
The hotel rooms were nice too. We were on the 3rd floor so not too far away.
I liked the idea of having the all inclusive option at the beach too even though the beach was a 15 minute walk away or 2 mins in the shuttle bus which was free of course.
The animation team worked hard too to entertain everyone day and night. We arrived late at hotel but they took us to a nice bar nearby for some drinks etc.

Staff were very friendly too. Some of them waited on us by the pool and in the restaurant so we made sure we gave them a good tip at the end of our stay as this was appreciated.

We met some lovely people their too and have kept in touch via Facebook which is nice.
I would definatly go back to this Hotel at some stage in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was our second visit to the can garden resort for a 10 night stay and LOVED it even more than the first time round and we can be quite "choosy". for starters IGNORE SARKY REVIEWS! people have moaned about the ANIMATION TEAM "hint hint ANIMATION" asking thier children to take part in activities - i'm not being funny but if they didn't ask they would moan all the more about them not providing children's entertainment. The animation team actually work extremely hard day in day out and even on our second visit the majority of them voulenterally approached us and aknowleged our return. the food is great, good choice ranging from pastas to grilled chicken to fish and all the desserts any one with a sweet tooth could dream of! as for the drinks, great options! they have different cocktails each night pleanty of choice for children too! the maids are very trustworthy, we had a safe just in case but were all very friendly and made a huge effort in replacing towels, cleaning floors and changing bedding plus our mini fridge was always stocked up! now for the SUNBEDS, germans are typically know to get up at th crack of dawn, put thier towels down and not return until mid afternoon but you know what? june/july/august - its high season this is what happens its bound to be busy so who ever groans about it being full go in low season then you wont have that problem! my self 20 and my boyfriend 21 teneded to sunbathe on the ship which was nice and peaceful. there are pleanty of things for adults to enjoy such as water aerobics, gym, morning yoga, spa, hairdressers and for childern a play area, games room, day and evening entertainment. now on to the evening entertainment - very much for children but if you dont have children like us venture out in to the centre of side is fantastic lots of shops for leather goods, beautiful restaraunts with gorgeous views not far away! most people reading this will think oh 20 and 21 party animals when actually we dont do the whole "club scene" there is everything for everyone such as a visit to the roman ruins, bars, restaraunts, clubs what ever you are after youve got it! the beach was to die for with the hotels private spot with a dining area to save you going back to the hotel. the day trips are good too the only one i would avoid is the white water rafting, great while you was on the raft for the whole 5 minutes then stopping for an hours worth of pictures which was a 6hour day! not to mention the 2 hour journey on a hot sweaty coach trying to creep its way round cliff edges VERY SCARY! i must mention the restaraunt we ate at alot "cianne" its to the left of the hotel about 500 metres on the opposite side of the road LOVELY staff and very generous with the portions i reccommend a "mixed pot kebab" cant go wrong! ignore picky comments it is absolutely beautiful and will be returning! great for families, couples and friends - oh i almost forgot i honestly dont reccommend an "all girls holiday" the turkish men can get a little TOO close for comfort and dont tend to know when to give up, if you have blonde hair and blue eyes like my self be prepared to get extra unwanted attention and serinaded with flowers, that did get on my mine and partners nerves quite alot but be firm and stick by what you say and eventually they will get the message, they rely on tourism to make a living so dont be pressured to feel to have to stop and talk because you will get loored in by leather bag sellers! even if they say "oohh beautifull lady i give you discount on one of a kind leather bag" dont feel the need to be nice because once your nice thats it theyve got you! try booking a private boat trip AMAZING so, all in all another FANTASTIC holiday will be returning in the near future! you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: round the 4000's ask while you book to ensure maximum chances
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WeLoveSun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The Can Garden Resort all inclusive hotel lies in the area of Colakli 40 minutes from Antalya airport.
Those of you used to travelling to other parts of turkey such as Bodrum, Gumbet, Altinkum etc will be suitably impressed with the standard of accomodation in this area as the hotels cater for the more discerning Turkish visitor. The area of Colakli is quite small consisting of several hotels and a smattering of shops along with a few bars/restaurants. If you desire nore life then the resort of Side is a 15 minute bus ride away.
The Can Garden is a very clean hotel with good all round facilities including good standard rooms with TV [a couple of English channels but do you spend your holiday in you room?] all equipped with modern bathrooms/showers and air con as well as a fridge containing soft drinks and water which is replenished.
There are several slides located in a kids pool and a large pool for the rest of you. There is also a hotel run kids club which is an absolute boon when an hour or two of relaxation is required. The club is run by the animation team who appear never to sleep as they also provide evening shows if you like that kind of thing!
Meals are taken in the main restaraunt and you can book the a la carte a couple of times a week.
The staff regularly clean the communal areas. The hotel has a lobby bar, pool bar and also a bar/snack bar on the beach a 5 minute walk away. If you cant be bothered to walk the hotel runs a free shuttle every 30 minutes or so. The food is primarily aimed at our European neighbours Germans, Dutch etc but you will find something pallatable. Everyone mixes well and there is no bad atmosphere with people from other countries. The Can Garden is well worth a visit and is certainly value for money, we returned in October 2010 which was our second visit. The Can Garden is a value for moiney holiday!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimbobNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel from 5th-19th August 2011 with our 2 sons (15 and 19). Staff very friendly,hotel very clean (staff always cleaning!),food was excellent and constant with a variety of dishes to try as well as fresh food cooked to order and fabulous dessert choices. Pool was clean and a good size with slides in a separate pool area. Entertainment team were fab and worked very hard, especially Azer and Chocco! Mosque could be heard early in the morning but it never lasted for very long and you soon get used to it. Overall great holiday and hotel would highly recommend and return. Thompson rep Lee was very good and helpful.

Room Tip: pool facing to avoid noise of mosque and good vantage point for pool shows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunner548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#6 of 42 in Colakli
822 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novum Garden Side
Novum Garden Side
#12 of 42 in Colakli
88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alba Queen Hotel
Alba Queen Hotel
#8 of 42 in Colakli
795 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
4.9 mi away
Can Garden Beach Hotel
Can Garden Beach Hotel
#39 of 227 in Side
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Garden Resort

Property: Can Garden Resort
Address: Uctepeler mah. Turizm cad. No:15, Colakli, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Colakli
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Colakli
#4 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#8 Family Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Can Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our professional and helpful staff it is our intend to offer our guests a very special holiday experience. With our renewed interior decoration, new units and delicious dishes from the international and Turkish cuisine, the hotel offers their guests an unforgettable time. Can Garden Resort is build on a 15 thousand square meters plot and offers a 100 m long beach.Plain and comfortable furnished rooms, swimming pools, water park, restaurants, bars and more to furfill all your needs on your holiday. 308 rooms / 655 beds 5 stars / All Inclusive 62 km from the center of Antalya 58 km away from the airport 8 km from the world famous Old Town Side 600m from the beach Our goal is to bring you joy, pleasure and entertainment on your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Can Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Garden Hotel Colakli
Can Garden Side
Can Garden Resort Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing