We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Can Garden Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alba Queen Hotel(Colakli)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$770
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$598
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamelya Selin Hotel(Colakli)(Great Value!)
US$1,324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,185
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
255
135
44
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
135
44
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areashuttle busterrace barturkeycakesgreat holidayfishanimation teamevening entertainmentsaladice creamrelax poolkids clubcall to prayerfair sizeplenty of sunbedsmet some great people
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We were booked into this hotel at the last minute, as our original on closed due to late season. We were so pleased that we had changed, as this was a beautiful hotel throughout, and we were certainly well looked after.

The all inclusive concept was very good on the whole. A wide range of drinks were available from a number of bars, and the quantity of food available was huge!! There was even ice cream and afternoon cake times in the day!! As with most all inclusives, the food quickly became repetative, but it was always nicely prepared, with something to suit all tastes. Unfortunately, as it was the end of the season, the A la Carte restaurants were closed. I am sure that if they were open it would have made a big difference to the variety.

The staff were, on the whole, extremely friendly, and keen to chat to us. The hotel guests were mostly german / dutch, and the hotel shops advertised eveythig in Euros. However, they still accepted Lyra and you need Lyra if you are venturing further afield on trips. I had heard reports that English guests are favoured less and take longer to get served. We found the opposite. They treated us equally and, as I had learnt a bit of Turkish (highly recommended!!) they were keen to help me improve, teaching me something new every day!

2 of us used the spa facilities. The spa staff were very good, and the treatments were good value. However, BEWARE OF THE SPA MANAGER / SALESMAN!! This is the guy who gets you into the spa in the first place, and is extremely unprofessional. I had to complain about his behaviour. He had little respect for people who feel uncomfortable in spa situations, and acted in a perverted manner. The hotel would be wise to get rid of him as he does not represent the image of the rest of the spa.

The rooms were very spacious, and cleaned every day. The fridge is not restocked with water every day but we called reception and they were happy to supply more free of charge. The shuttle to the bus seemed to be there whenever we wanted it. It was a 2 minute shuttle ride. I would also recommend walking to the beach, as it is a nice 10-15 minute stroll (down hill on the way back!)

The pool was very pretty, but I imagine in the height of summer, it would feel very crowded. This review is based on a visit in October half term, so may not ring true in the busier season, but I hope it does. It was a great holiday thanks to the Can Garden hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

ive been twice with my familyin 2010 n 2011 and had a great time ,staff are great food good animation team brill during the day but night time ok but could be better..
beach great you get on a bus to the beach(private) with own food and drinks so dont have to go back for lunch ect
bar at night the staff are excelent you dont have to get out of your seat to get served they are there as soon as you drink your drink 5* service all over the hotel
SIDE is a must at night entertainment and scenery brill (taxi for a couple of quid if you haggle..lol)
this hotel is very very clean so spare a thought for the cleaners whom work morn til night.

Room Tip: 4201 to 4220 good pool room view and overhead bar
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank keith r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed here for 10 days in mid June. Initially we were given a top floor room. Avoid these at all cost; they are claustrophobic and the balcony is a joke. However we were relocated to a lovely room overlooking the pool. The hotel generally is superbly run, wonderfully friendly and the catering is beyond criticism. The downside, apart from the attic rooms, is its location. It is in a very dreary area with the only views worth having being those from the rooms overlooking the pool. To get to the beach the hotel runs a continuous shuttle bus service which is perfectly satisfactory and the hotel's beach restaurant is very good indeed. We couldn't praise the staff enough - as good as any we have ever experienced.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor attic storey rooms at ALL cost and preferably only have one overlooking the central courtyard with the pool - then it earns its 5 star rating.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very hard to communicate here. Russian Hotel. Very very dirty carpet...but room ok. We and another couple were the only ones in this wing and all the other rooms had old mattresses banked up in them....very smelly room....would not recommend this one...lots more hotels on the beach shore to choose from at this time of year which was in May.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzanneJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at can garden in June 2011, we did not not what to expect after reading some of the reviews before going but don't pay any attention to negatives, some people quiet obviously can't be pleased!

The hotel staff are amazing and nothing ever to much trouble for them. We were made to feel like royalty and could not of asked for a better first holiday together!
The hotel was spotlessly clean never a finger print in sight, rooms were spacious and cleaned daily, Food was lovely - never had chance to go hungry as there is always something to eat, even a midnight snack!!

Beach was amazing and less than 5 minutes away in the bus provided by the hotel and ran every few minutes so never waited long to get there or back.. Beach restaurant was lovely lots of fresh fruit and salad, and over looked the sea which was stunning!

A la carte Turkish restaurant was gorgeous set in the gardens of the hotel which was very romantic and the food it's self was to die for!

The animation team were fantastic especially azir and leo! They always made an effort to come and sit with us everyday for a chat and a ciggarette, always getting people involved in pool games or darts or table tennis, there was always something to do if you wanted to or just lounge around :)

The shops within the hotel were nice and the owners were very friendly, one even let me have things and pay the following day as I didn't have enough money!

We were always greeted in a friendly mannor and all the staff had smiles on there faces. even when out of the hotel if we saw the staff the would recognise us and stop and speak to us. There are a few shops and bars/restaurants just 5 minutes walk out of the hotel which we walked to most nights :)

The dolmus into side stops right outside the hotel and takes about 10-15 minutes, the ruins are lovely, well worth a visit!
There was also a little resturant near the harbour which was stunning lanterns lit the walk way to be greated by real parrots :) the food was amazing and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

So gutted to find out that Thomson no longer go to this hotel!

All in all this was the most amazing holiday I have ever been on and we can't wait to go back!!! Thank you to all the staff at can garden who made our stay one to remember :)

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JemmaCaveney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews