We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had far better holiday expereinces for the same price..”
Review of Can Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Can Garden Resort
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
Herts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had far better holiday expereinces for the same price..”
Reviewed 21 September 2008

Food was very poor quality, generally lumps of meat and bone swimming in different sauces every night. Entertainment was awful in the evenings. Side area is popular with Germans with around 80% being at the Can Garden. Because of this, all staff generally spoke German and assumed you were German. By day 3 all members of our party had severe stomach up set and stomach cramps. This continued throughout the holiday. When reported to the Rep, we appeared to be one of many. On return to the UK one member of the party has been confirmed as having e-coli and has been unable to work for 2 weeks.

  • Liked — It was new
  • Disliked — We were all sick from staying there
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenerallyHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    122
    38
    12
    9
See reviews for
201
142
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

We stayed at the hotel from 2-16 August and had a wonderful time. The hotel is fantastic and the staff were wonderful. Tho the guy at the Pool Bar during the day could do with having a smile on his face! We didn't feel the need to get up early every day to get a sunbed, there are beds on the Boat's deck above the pool bar and after lunch there was always a selection of beds by the pool available.

The food was good, plenty of choices for everyone. Would definately recommend the Sea Food and Mediterranean Restaurants.

Pat, the rep, was very helpful when planning our trips and was available at the hotel most days if help was required.

Do visit the silver and leather shops in the hotel, the staff were very helpful, particular in the silver shop. She even cleaned my bracelet for free after 2 weeks of wearing in the pool.

Overall we were sad to leave, met some lovely people and had a great holiday.

One small tip - buy the Club Dance CD from the Entertainment Team for the coach trip back to the Airport - its hilarious!! Anyone reading this who was on "that" coach will know exactly what I mean.

  • Liked — Cant select one thing in particular, everything was brilliant
  • Disliked — Having to leave and come home!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KezzaWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

we just come back from can garden and 1st let me tell you. this is a 80% german resort. the hotel is fantastic clean and the staff 85% of them are so helpful. But they speak more german than english. FOOD. is very nice bit repatative but thats usual on all inclusive.ENTERTAINMENT. ok if you are 5 and 6 but for adults poor. AREA. side and colaki is 90% german if u want a great turkish holiday go marmaris been there 3 times and love it. oh and if u think its still cheap in turkey not anymore its gone up thanks to them taking on the euro. example breakfast can be £6 and a pint £4.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — german resort
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank easteregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2008

Just back from this wonderful hotel was first time we had gone back to the same hotel ever & it was even better than last year the food on offer is great something there for the fussiest of eaters,annimation team was diffrent from last year but they provided some good memories if you wanna join in they make you feel welcome but if you just wanna sit & chill they dont have a problem with that,everywhere around the hotel is spotlessly clean didnt find a problem getting a sunbed as long as you are down before 8ish recption area very helpful as are all the staff, they just cant do enough for you make you feel so welcome. Good mixture of English,German, Dutch & scandinavian people that all got on,hotel is fantasic value for money,met some great people out there & had a magical holday.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — coming home
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mallet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester, uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2008

Excellent hotel , food was very good as was service and staff. Rooms clean and bright and wonderfully air conditioned. Beach bar an absolute bonus especially snacks and availability of loungers.
A la Carte restaurants to die for both food and service.
Prices vary but deducting airfares/transfers we stayed in July all inclusive for a room price £5 less than a Holiday Inn without breakfast.
Please contact for any information on hotel or area.

  • Liked — Restaurant(s), Staff and organisation
  • Disliked — unlucky if you get a front of hotel room
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jodagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2008

Have just returned from two weeks in Can Garden with partner & two teenagers. Teenagers had so much to do. The animators work very hard indeed to entertain everyone, the service at the bar is excellent and the food in the restaurant is very good with lots of choice. Pool a bit crowded but the beach is a welcome alternative.
All in all, a lovely place!

  • Liked — clean and spacious
  • Disliked — Balcony very small.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Helvin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2008

Myself, husband and 8 year old son spent two weeks from 21 June at the Can Garden Resort. The hotel was lovely, clean and modern. The staff where pleasant and friendly. The rooms where nice, balcony a bit on the small side but didnt really bother us as we dont spend much time on it. The food was ok, not the best we have had but we certainly didnt go hungry. The Fish restaurant was very nice and the Mediteranean restaurant was good too. The waiter showed us his home grown vegetables which are used in the restaurant and grown in the grounds of the hotel. The drinks were fine, not watered down and are cold which is just what you need as the weather was beautiful. You do have to be up early to get a bed round the pool but the beach isnt too far and there is a courtesy bus. The steps are not as bad as we expected from previous reviews. Outside the hotel are plenty of shops and the dolmus will stop outside if you want to go into Side.
Would i go again?
Turkey - definatly
Can Garden Resort - Maybe

The downside to the hotel is that the food isnt the best we have had on previous all inclusives and also the evening entertainment was the probably the worst we have ever had.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bennygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
4.9 mi away
Can Garden Beach Hotel
Can Garden Beach Hotel
#27 of 227 in Side
213 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novum Garden Side
Novum Garden Side
#10 of 44 in Colakli
109 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#7 of 44 in Colakli
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
7.9 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#23 of 227 in Side
1,183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alba Queen Hotel
Alba Queen Hotel
#9 of 44 in Colakli
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Garden Resort

Property: Can Garden Resort
Address: Uctepeler mah. Turizm cad. No:15, Colakli, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Colakli
#3 Best Value Hotel in Colakli
#3 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#8 Family Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Can Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our professional and helpful staff it is our intend to offer our guests a very special holiday experience. With our renewed interior decoration, new units and delicious dishes from the international and Turkish cuisine, the hotel offers their guests an unforgettable time. Can Garden Resort is build on a 15 thousand square meters plot and offers a 100 m long beach.Plain and comfortable furnished rooms, swimming pools, water park, restaurants, bars and more to furfill all your needs on your holiday. 308 rooms / 655 beds 5 stars / All Inclusive 62 km from the center of Antalya 58 km away from the airport 8 km from the world famous Old Town Side 600m from the beach Our goal is to bring you joy, pleasure and entertainment on your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Can Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Garden Hotel Colakli
Can Garden Side
Can Garden Resort Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing