We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Can Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Can Garden Resort
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
lancaster
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

This hotel was very good, it was clean and seemed very well run. All the staff were always more than helpful, the barstaff were really good, the entertainment was good considering it was the kids who were running round yhe pool all day.
The drinks were good and the food was ok, got a bit de ja vou but we managed to eat every night and were not sick at all.
Rooms were standard, we had a pool view which was nice, location was good for us was not a lot around but a 5 minute walk you had some nice shops and a few bars with all the football you want and some nice restruants.
Transfer time from airport was only 45 mins, be warned prices at airport very dear, your talking £20.00 for 1 kids meal at Burgerking, £5.00 for a coke.
We all went to the market in Side which was good, plenty of bargains to be had, you have just got to be cheeky and be prepared to walk away.

Overall it was a really good holiday would go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancasterJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    107
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
168
129
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
maidenhead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

we have just returned from can garden resort side on 09/10/09 after a 10 night holiday our first ever to turkey .it is the best holiday,we have ever had, the hotel is definetly5* never found any where so clean,staff can not do enough for you to make your holiday perfect. pool fantastic beach also. food great lots to choose from,entertainment team brilliant can not praise it enough.As for the sites in side it self . apollo`s temple is a must to see ,as well as all the other roman ruins.The harbour is wonderful & be amazed at the shopping you can do, overal this holiday was worth every penny we will definietly go back next year .

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biggazMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

We had a truely relaxing holiday at this hotel. The animation team made it fun for all the family and really had time for you even if you didn't join in all of the activities. The food was pretty good and the service was brilliant, the staff where all really friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
I recommend eating in the two al a carte restuarants at least once.
Side is about 5 miles away, I know because foolishly we decided to walk it and in the heat of the day. There is a brilliant dolmas (bus) service, which we used from then on. Side's Roman ruins are amazing and I must see.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliebraduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

Don't expect too much roundabout. There's next to nothing. Hotel itself was lovely and the staff couldn't do eonough for you but if you like to go out for a walk at night then I would say forget it. There are a few shops and stalls up the road but as there were nothing but fields on the main road and very poorly lit I didn't feel safe going out at night. The hotel entertainment is pretty bad, they try but.....
Also don't expect to get a sunbed or chair at the pool as the space is very limited, all sunbeds taken by 7am. Surprise,surprise!! The food in the hotel is of very good standard we certainly never had any problems although some people were moaning, but you always get that. The only time you will get a problem is when a flight has just come in and everyone thinks they all have to eat at the same time. It's a bit of a scrum!!!
One thing I will say about the rooms,although they are a bit dated they are clean enough, if you get one on the ground floor facing the main road get it changed as soon as you can because there is mosque directly opposite and it is really loud when they are calling forr parayers...4/5 times a day every day.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug32Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

this is our second time at can gardens and i can say it had been brilliant . we came back to see the animation team from last year (animation team from 08) but unfortunetly they wernt there , but it was still a brillaint experience. the hotel had no faults and hopefully we will be going back there sometime near to the future . bring back the animation team from 2008 :)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alehsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

We were very impressed by the look of the hotel on our arrival. Staff were very friendly & keen to help in any way. Clean throughout. Rooms spacious & modern. Pools excellent although could have trouble getting sunbeds during busy season. Free bus service from rear of hotel to beach & all inclusive beach bar/restaurant - again very clean. Food seemed to be on the go constantly - breakfast until 10.30, lunch from 12 noon at poolside, 12.30 in restaurant (where choice was fantastic), ice creams at 3 - 3.30pm, cakes/biscuits/pancakes by the pool at 4 - 5pm then dinner from 7pm with snacks from 11.30 - 12.
Entertainment was excellent - Animation team (if anyone has holidayed in Tunisia, you'll know of these). May not appeal to some but there you go... There was something on every night and aquarobics & stretching classes in the morning, pool games, mini-disco at 8.45pm & various activities for the kids.
All round, this was a great place to stay & would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aranjaylincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camberley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

Having taken holidays to Spain, the Algarve or Florida over the past few years we decided that, due to the noticeable increase in snack/drink prices last year as the pound wasn’t going so far, that we would go all inclusive to Turkey to save money and, whilst we had a great time and did save money, we found the all inclusive and hotel location too restrictive.
We booked the last two weeks of August through Portland as it worked out cheaper than exactly the same holiday with Thomsons.

Location. The hotel is a bit out of the way and about five miles from Side (Tripadvisor maps it and gives the address for its sister hotel, the Can Garden Hotel, which is in Side. Even the Can Gardens own website gives both hotels the same address but they are many miles apart. The Thomson website map shows it almost correctly).
There are two bars and some shops a few hundred yards away (wasteland in between which was a shame) and the beach is about half a mile away which we generally walked to but the hotel does run a minibus service every hour till 6pm.
We missed being able go out of the hotel and walk along the beach in the evening as we had done on other holidays.

Hotel. The hotel is only four years old so the rooms are good and so are the bathrooms with plenty of hot water, decent showers and a modern WC! The air con is good in your room and dining area but poor elsewhere (reception etc).
The hotel had mainly British, German and Dutch guests when we were there and we didn’t encounter any of the problems relating to people pushing in or being served first that has been written by others. The staff were generally very friendly (as others have written sometimes too friendly. The two 15 year old girls with us got a lot of attention, with one of them being given a note by one of the maintenance staff asking to meet them later!)
As others have also written, you can’t get a sun bed by the pool unless you get up early in the morning and reserve one. As we didn’t get up until around 8.30 we always missed out so had to go to the beach where there were plenty of sun beds (but few alcoholic drinks).
If you have a late flight coming home as we did you can pay £30 on your last day to keep your room from noon which is the checkout time to 7pm that evening when we were due to leave (the hotel does have showers and changing rooms for those who do checkout at noon).

Food. Good and plenty of choice but it does get monotonous after a while which meant when we did eat out on the trips we went on it was a real treat.

Drinks. Efes pilsner is the beer which was fine and good measures of vodka and tonic for my wife. Others have written that drinks were watered down but they seemed fine to us.

Beach bar. This wasn’t as good as we’d expected. Whilst the service was excellent and the food good (available 12 to 2.30pm) the only alcohol the bar served was beer and Raki (an aniseed drink like Pernod) and although it’s called a beach bar it should be called “top of the hill bar”. There are about eight or so tiers cut into the hill going down to the beach and the bar is on the top one. We’re not lazy people (we’re not alcoholics either!) but you do think twice about going 60 or so steps up the hill in the sweltering heat to get a beer poured into a small plastic beaker. They’ll happily sell you an ice cream on the beach though!

Entertainment. We generally enjoyed the shows put on by the team there and they tried to make them fun. I think only four of the 14 days we were there did they bring an act in; all the other times they did the shows themselves. On Saturday nights they sell tickets for 8 euro’s to go to the local nightclub which we and the two 15 year old girls enjoyed both times. You leave just before midnight and get back around 3.30am and pay around 4 euro’s a drink.

Trips. We paid £25 a head through Thomsons to go to Perge to see the ruins which was followed by lunch in a restaurant on the edge of a lovely riverbank and this was followed up with a visit to the ampetheatre at Aspendos. We had an informative tour guide from the moment we were picked up at our hotel at 9am to being dropped off at 3.30pm. All four of us had an excellent time.
We also booked a jeep safari at 25 euros a head which was another excellent day out. We booked this through a shop up the road from the hotel and found that safety measures on the safari are not the same as they are in Europe (had we booked the more expensive Thomson safari I’m sure it would have been safer). On ours and on other jeeps we saw people were hanging out of the jeeps and the drivers racing each other etc. Whilst we had an excellent time we felt it was an accident waiting to happen (as did another family we met who had gone a week before us).
We also took a one hour boat trip from Side seafront (5 euro’s each) which took us round the coast of Side and included turtle hunting (we saw two). Excellent value.

All in all we enjoyed ourselves and had a graet time but we've enjoyed our other holidays more.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dhp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#5 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.7 mi away
Novum Garden Side
Novum Garden Side
#12 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alba Queen Hotel
Alba Queen Hotel
#7 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
1.3 mi away
VONRESORT Golden Coast
VONRESORT Golden Coast
#6 of 40 in Colakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Garden Resort

Property: Can Garden Resort
Address: Uctepeler mah. Turizm cad. No:15, Colakli, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Colakli
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Colakli
#3 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#7 Family Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Can Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our professional and helpful staff it is our intend to offer our guests a very special holiday experience. With our renewed interior decoration, new units and delicious dishes from the international and Turkish cuisine, the hotel offers their guests an unforgettable time. Can Garden Resort is build on a 15 thousand square meters plot and offers a 100 m long beach.Plain and comfortable furnished rooms, swimming pools, water park, restaurants, bars and more to furfill all your needs on your holiday. 308 rooms / 655 beds 5 stars / All Inclusive 62 km from the center of Antalya 58 km away from the airport 8 km from the world famous Old Town Side 600m from the beach Our goal is to bring you joy, pleasure and entertainment on your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Can Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Garden Hotel Colakli
Can Garden Side
Can Garden Resort Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing